We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A holiday to remember - for all the right reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember - for all the right reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

My partner and I visited the Naviti a year ago in early April, and we still talk about how much we want to be back there all the time.

We stayed for ten nights in one of the "old" rooms, which was lovely, with lots of space, a big balcony and a beautiful view over the garden and golf course (which we preferred to the pool view). We went for the all inclusive package, which, as many others have said, is really the only way to go.

We're not "kid people", but despite its family-friendly status, the presence of children didn't bother us at all. The place is so big it's easy to keep your distance from them, even at the pool (though I'd probably avoid the joint during school holidays).

We enjoyed everything; the food (varied, fresh and the breakfast was to die for), the service from the wonderful staff, the amazing creamy cocktails (well worth the extra bucks), the ambience, the massages at the village down the beach. The beach is not great, but with a swim up bar at the pool we couldn't care less.

Honestly, the only sort of review I ever could have given the Naviti is glowing. I will always have such warm memories of our holiday there, and I hope to add some more in the coming years.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    527
    202
    76
    64
See reviews for
936
466
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

What can I say about the Naviti???? I have been to Canada and the USA but I tell you the Naviti in Fiji just blew my family away.

From the minute you arrive there it is a place in heaven, the people are beyond friendly I just wish we have service here in Australia like you receive in Fiji. Our room was 620 and yes it was a fair walk from the restuarants but hey after you get the all inclusive (which is absolutely the best way to go) we could all use a long walk to work all the food off :) we had the ocean view which was really beautiful as you could see the ocean and the pool area. The food every night was absolutely perfect mostly we ate at the themed buffed which you cannot complain about as it has a huge variety to suite all.

The kids loved the kids club and Toop was just fabulous, we didn't put the kids in to often as there is so many activites to do and they are all organised so you just have to turn up. Vika in the swim up pool was awesome and my 5 year old loved her to bits he was very sad to say good bye. Fred who is the engineer met us on our final day with gifts to take back home to Australia which was so nice but these are the sort of friendships you form at the Naviti. You physically cannot complain about anything at this resort as it goes above and beyond what you expect.

We visited the Warwick the Outrigger and Mana Island and to be honest we could not wait to get back to the Naviti as it has this warm friend welcoming feeling as soon as you arrive. I do recommed doing the Village and school tour as this taught my children to be greatful for the things they have and they left with a sense of how kids appreciate what little they have in Fiji.

I guess the hard thing to get use to is everything is on FIJI time so if a bus is due at 10.15am it will arrive around 11.00 :) so try not to be impatient they are coming.

You have to stay at this resort you will definatley be glad you did. No faults only fussy picky people will find something wrong here but I assure you I am very hard to satisfy and this place was a dream. Don't forget to watch nightly entertainment as it rocks.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bailey07Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

Spent 10 days at the Naviti with my family during Christmas and New Year. It was to be our final 'family' holiday as the kids are grown up and will be going with their own friends from now on. Booked directly with the hotel and this was done many months in advance. All was good with deposits and info by email until the events coordinator went on maternity leave. The rest was handled by the sales manager - who really did work on Fiji time. Took 17 days to get our final payment through and confirmed. This only happened on the Friday before we were due to arrive, so we were not sure whether their were going to be any rooms kept for us. Eventually all was good, and we ended up getting two of the 'premier' view rooms in the new Nadi wing (if you book ask for rooms on the second floor in the 500 block - 530;531;532 - we had 536 & 537). These rooms afford the best view out to the ocean and all parts of the resort, and are still far enough away from the pool and bar area (which is the focal point of the resort), to give you privacy and reduced noise levels. This is our second trip to Fiji, with a number of years break between them - the Fijian infrastructure has changed very little in that time, but the warmth and friendliness of the people themselves remain the same. Take some time to try and learn a little more about the locals, you will come away the better for that experience. The resort grounds and amenities themselves are first rate, the grounds are pristine and cared for daily. You could not ask for a better presented resort property. Go for the 'all-inclusive' package (this is the catch 22), as opposed to having to pay as you go. There are so many hidden extras, that you will still end up paying much more than you anticipated (anything out of what they consider to be the norm, e.g. tomato/guava juice, cappucinos/cocktails/gym usage/any non-local alcohol etc). But saying that, if you are not on that package, then expect to pay some big dollars for any meals or drinks. DO NOT go over any major public holiday break without checking whether they are putting on any supposed 'special' dinner or lunch - everyone was made to attend, at an extra cost of course. The food at the resort is not the type that we would enjoy in Australia, and that was disappointing that the quality left some to be desired. But, the Fijian chefs did try their best to put out some decent meals. Breakfast was probably the best. I could write a lot more, but don't want to really turn everyone off. My parting comment, and a very important one, is:- CHECK YOUR BILL well before the time to depart. Everyone I saw checking out, had incorrect charges on their room accounts! Some were not able to spend enough time going through the itemised list because their transport had arrived, so had to sign of on charges that they possibly did not actually have accrued. Also be careful, that other non-inclusive guests don't use your room number to charge things back to you as I also saw happen. Check the signatures on all their receipts. For what it's worth - the property is beautiful, most of the workers and staff are fantastic. Just don't go too far into holiday mode and forget about keeping an eye on your tab.

  • Liked — Rooms were very clean and spacious. Very nicely appointed.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2008

My husband and I went on a group holiday to the Naviti with 10 other people. What a great place to stay!

Friendly on arrival and no trouble checking in. Our rooms were not ready (which we knew would be the case) so they sent us to have some breakfast. All our rooms were ready within an hour after brekky!

The initial rooms we were given weren't that great only because of the works that are happening in the lagoon. We were also miles away from all the facilities. Dredging made the rooms smell of truck exhausts and the noise was a bit annoying. We all complained and we moved to better, more updated rooms closer to the pool and restaurants which we loved!

The All Inclusive deal is terrific and it really is virtually nothing more to pay. Full access to all facilities and restaurants. Only token gifties were all that we purchased.

Drank and ate way too much!

7 nights was plenty.

Would definitely go back and stay at this resort again.

  • Liked — Pool scene and restaurants
  • Disliked — Distance from the airport
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MopsyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Naviti for 4 nights from the 26th October 2008. We were in the new part of the Naviti and overlooked the new pool and ocean. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The configuration of the room was not what we asked for with two double beds as opposed to a Queen size bed, but thats ok more room to stretch out. We arrived via coach at the resort at about 5.30pm after our flight from Sydney. The weather was humid and absolutely pouring down. This is not our first trip down to the Coral Coast so were aware of what the drive would be like, hence, in the rain l was not looking forward to it at all. All was good, the driver drove really well in the wet weather. Check in was prompt and efficient and we were then taken to our room, all happened in about five minutes. We went on the all inclusive package and that is the way to go, don't need to worry about anything just eat, drink and be happy. Tended to find the lunches were abit of a waste for us though as we wouldn't eat brecky until the last minute as the pool was so inviting. Did not eat the buffet dinner once whilst there, ate at the Talei restaurant three of the four nights and the Chinese place once. The menu at the Talei is varied each night and as long as you remember the Fijian interpretation of certain foods is a little different to most of us. Especially the Risotti which was just seafood in a sauce with rice on the side, nothing like here in Australia. The sweet potato pie was absolutely devine. There is plenty to do, great sister resort to the Warwick with being to catch a shuttle bus to the Warwick to have a look see. The porter Bill is fantastic, such a great friendly Fijiian. We have been going to Fiji for about the last five years for our annual holidays and l must admit l am starting to see cracks in the staff friendliness. Maybe Fiji is getting a little too commercialised. Have also placed a review with Plantation Island resort as we stayed there for four nights also. All in all a great resort for all types of people, in particular families.

  • Liked — The all inclusive package
  • Disliked — The walk from our room to central areas
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy0894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

We just returned yesterday after our second visit to The Naviti. Most things are still the same since our last visit in 2000, including a few of the staff, but others are a bit different. The new pool with swim up bar is great as is the disco of a night! We are in our 40's and it was just our vintage!! For people on a budget or families this is great as you pay for everything before you go and if you don't want to you don't really have to pay another cent, although please be aware that the bottled water is no longer free on the All Inclusive deal......you have to buy it and it isn't cheap, so get it in Sigatoka or in Nadi at a shop before you get there if you can.
As some others have said, yes there are the under the table deals for things like snorkelling trips and we did one. It was only fj$10 and it was worth it. These people are paid a pittance to do this job and some management don't treat them very well, so I don't mind paying for something direct. But, having said that, I think that some can be doing this sort of thing a bit too much...... please be wary of the "night fishing trips" that are organised as they could be a little risky. Most of the staff are happy and helpful and the rooms were large and clean and beds comfortable. Although some complain that they new wing is too far to walk.....I didn't mind the walk. The food was plentiful, although sometimes not always with consistent with quality...sometimes it was great but others so-so, but it was still good to eat. (be aware of things like "rissoto in the Talei is not risotto....it is just a bowl of gluggy boiled rice turned out with the meat or seafood and sauce on the side with vegetables......I just ate the veggies and seafood as they were very nice and left the rice...I would have thought that they would have at least known what risotto was with a "top Chef" as the new Food and Beverage Manager.....even my 15 year old daughter knows how to make it! The Bamboo Terrace is very nice....make sure you go there at least once....we went twice in our 5 nights.
Don't let others put you off by saying the snorkelling isn't good on the Coral Coast....it was better than our Whales Tale snorkelling and that cost us a fortune in the end due to the Aussie dollar! Especially great just past the village and near the edge of the reef. You don't have to go very far to see all sorts of bright, beautiful marine life past the village and they water is turquoise blue and clear....beautiful! We had friends with us on their first overseas holiday and they said that is almost as good as the Barrier Reef. They had a great time.
Although I won't give it 5 stars it is still a great place to stay in Fiji.

  • Liked — comfortable and clean......large rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank souths123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed at the Naviti in September for 8 days and loved it. We had the all-inclusive and we were never asked to pay extra for anything apart from cocktails. The food was good - not 5 star but lots of it and with the 4 restaurants we had some variety. Our room was in the new section - 500s great ocean view, very comfortable, spacious & spotlessly clean.
We were bemused by other guests complaining loudly and rudely to staff about the beach - it's not a white sandy beach it's a lagoon beach and when the tide goes out there isn't much water.
The staff were very efficient and friendly - sometimes the service was slow but we weren't in a hurry and it is "Fiji Time".
It is worthwhile going on Ana's tour to the school and pottery village and taking the free mini bus to the Warwick Resort for lunch and a swim.
In the evening the bar is not exactly a quite relaxing place - they have kids things about 6pm and then after a cultural show they play a lot of Abba and other 70s music. if it wasn't for the location you may think you''re in a suburban disco.
My one complaint was not the fault of the hotel - it was rude Australian guests.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tourist061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing