We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Late review I realise however we still have such fond memories of our stay at Naviti (actually stayed in April 2013). Our stay took place following the devastating fire they experienced and during our stay we saw the opening of the outdoor dining area. The resort was well maintained and the staff were more then accommodating and sooo friendly!! The food was enjoyable and amenities were great, the kids particularly enjoyed the swim up pool bar. We all took the all inclusive package and would highly recommend as we all enjoyed not having to worry about prices. My advice for those visiting would be to get out and experience life in the villages and if you have room in your suitcase perhaps take some colouring books and pens/pencils etc and lollies for the kids (trust me you will wish you had a truck load to give away to these beautiful people)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Bula Shelle V,
It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and that the resort as a whole provided you with a great holiday. For you to still remember us after one year tells us that we made a lasting impression and we in turn thank you for this review.
Dear Shelle V, it is our hope that we will welcome you and your family back to the Naviti Resort in the very near future, thank you once again.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    527
    202
    76
    64
See reviews for
936
466
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at the Naviti for 5 nights in June 2014. It's a great resort with warm and welcoming staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. During my stay, the resort seemed fairly quiet so we had access to all facilities without a problem, but I imagine it would get very busy in school holidays.
We didn't book the all inclusive and ended up saving hundreds because the meals are quite affordable - although we aren't huge drinkers, so that might be a deciding factor for others.
Naviti guests also get to use the Warwick facilities, which is a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Manda751,
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like that we were able to meet most of your expectations. Appreciated are your comments on the amazing team of individuals - who are the best along the Coral Coast.
Manda751, we hope that we have made are lasting impression and that we may welcome you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'm 47, the last time I stayed at the Naviti I was about 12!

My husband and I travelled to Fiji and stayed 9 nights at the Naviti to attend a family wedding. We stayed in an ocean front villa. We purchased the all inclusive food and alcohol/beverage package.

We found the staff friendly and eager to please. We took part in the coral viewing cruise and the midday wine cruise. These gave us an opportunity to see the resort from the ocean and to view the colourful fish.

While the Naviti does not boast your traditional "white" sandy beach, it boasts a yellow sandy beach and the ability to venture out when the tide is out to check out the rock pools and the life that dwells within.

We travelled with family that included children from 12 months to 18 years old. Kids and adults were equally catered for, swimming, a volley ball grand final every day, kayaking, push bike riding and snorkelling. They didn't use the tennis court or golf course.

At meal times we had a choice of 4 options, the buffet, the pool bar grill, the restaurant or at dinner the chinese restaurant.

The food was fine, its not the same quality as a top restaurant, but its just as good as you'd get at the local pub at home.

The wedding was great. The bride and groom chose to be married in the garden as it was a bit windy. The resort did the set up for the wedding ceremony and for the reception that followed. Both were great. An ocean front marque was the venue for the reception and the bridesmaids decorated the tables and did a great job. The family hired a local band (they used to play at the resort but no longer play there as the occupancy of the hotel has been affected by the fire) and they played up a storm - its a shame that they no longer play at the hotel.

Otherwise the night life at the hotel is apparently not as it used to be. There is kareoke or a dj each night. Some nights there are cultural shows and fire walking and the usual crab/frog races.

Personally I would have enjoyed live music every night. There was live music a couple of times provided by the locals and that was greatly appreciated and a pleasure to watch and listen to. So if I have a criticism this is it. I wanted live music every night :) and didn't get it :(

Would I stay there again? yes I would.

Would I take my kids and grandkids next time? Yes most definitely.

It was safe, fun and very relaxed. I loved the staff and being able to escape to our ocean front villa for a little nap, or to enjoy the view or a break from the large group we were with was also a luxury I was grateful for.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book an ocean front Villa. Its a very relaxing way to spend your time checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Kelly S,
It sounds like you had a relaxing time and thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us, here at the Naviti. We thank you for taking the time to drop in your views of your recent stay with us and for sharing this with the rest of the trip advisor community.
Kelly S, we hope that you do return with your family as we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

You should definitely get the all inclusive package. It's great value, especially if you like a drink.
I went to the Naviti with a friend on a girls holiday. There were a lot of young families staying when we did, it seemed good for them too.
The standout part of the stay was the staff. They were so helpful and considerate. Some examples: we were flying out early and our dinner waitress organized a big package of fruit for us to take with us in the morning to eat, the bar staff remembered what we were drinking, one of the gardeners noticed we were wandering around looking for a good coconut to eat and he found two and husked them for us. Just so friendly and helpful!
Everything else was great. Food was delicious, a nice variety of things to choose from. You will not go hungry that's for sure.
I definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwesomeTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Bula AwesomeTeam
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, we are happy that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday and all facilities and the services provided were to your expectation. We take note of your issue with our guest activities attendant, please be assured that this has been discussed with the concerned individual.
Dear AwsomeTeam, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, especially for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

me my wife and 3 kids have returned to the naviti from 18th to the 29th of may for iur second vist along with our great friends which was there first vist with faces that you remember and remember you from last time we were there makes it feel like home.it is sad that there lost the old part to the fire in the main area.which to there credit they still smile and get on with the job doing the best they can. enjoying both my wifes 30th and my mates 31st chef made cakes for them which was fantastic all staff are fun to be around xnox from the golf course great guy. special thanks to tomas the wood carver for making timber bithday sign for my wife! food was always plenty could changea little bit repeditive but mongolion night was great keep that one Iits a winner for sure. booking again real soon and going to try bring some more familys. see you again soon from the Melrose family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yourstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Bula yourstyle,
Wonderful to read your comments and we thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort, once again as your holiday getaway destination. The staff that you have made mention of, Tomasi and Knox are delighted, this shows that you really had an enjoyable time and holiday.
Dear yourstyle, thank you for your continued interest and we are looking forward to seeing & welcoming the whole Melrose clan back home, at the Naviti, real soon.

Vinaka & regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would recommend this hotel for a stay of any type, particular for a family. However, do look into all the 5* resorts on the Fiji Island, especially the sister resort - Warwick Resort.

Hotel Staff/Service - all staff were very friendly and provided us excellent service throughout our stay.

Value for Money - very good, the overall package was cheaper than what we expected and worth it.

Location - about a 15 minute drive from the sister resort, Warwick Resort, with free coaches running once every hour for us to us the facilities there too.

Rooms - we were initially given a room with two single beds despite being on our honeymoon! After speaking to the manager, we were given a villa suite on the beach - super! An amazing room with air conditioning, large TV and lots of space. I would recommend this if you are booking as a couple.

Facilities - The pool had a pool bar and lots of activities to do on the beach as part of the resort. There was a spa facility to use, which we used from our room credit.

Food/Drinks - we had the all inclusive package, well worth every penny. The food and drinks were to a good standard, however I do fell the food selection could of been a little bit better for us to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasdeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Bula Jassdeep,
First of all congratulations, and the Naviti is honored to have been chosen to be your honeymoon destination, this in itself is a compliment beyond words. We are even happier that we were able to provide you with a great holiday.
Dear Jassdeep, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor and we hope to welcome you back to our shores in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Yet again a late post by me but have to mention how good this place is for a family or a business function which I was on . Rooms were nice . Pool big with swim up bar and the best if all was the all inclusive setup which makes it easy for groups especially if you like a drink like us .

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Bula Chillman68,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty and it sounds like the family had a wonderful and relaxing holiday.
Dear Chillman68, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor and we await for your return in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing