We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2013 Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I just got back from spending 10 amazing nights at Naviti with my hubby and 4 kids, This place was amazing and so were all the staff. Nothing is too much trouble, We did a day trip in which we had to travel back to nadi, and took the sailing boat to plantation island, which was an enjoyable but tiring experience, and the all inclusive package at Naviti made it so complete and outstanding value. We are planning to return Asap, hopefully when the renovations are complete. Id like to send a special mention to some of the wonderful staff who made our stay extra special, julie, Ruci, Kali, Vara, & Bill, and to all the kids club staff are wonderful, Esp Simon and Joe, my kids kheiredin, Noah, Samira and Hilal will never forget you. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the nearest future. I would highly reccomend naviti, Dont for get to take your swimming shoes for swimming in the beach. Snorkelling from Naviti is a must . also the horse ride to the water fall is also an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Villas 701 702 are amazing and the rooms in the 400 block are in a great location close to everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Bula Masia C,
Top of the day to the whole family from the entire team at the Naviti Resort, we are delighted to read that your holiday and experience with us was an amazing one.

Thank you so much for the special recognition of Julie, Ruci, Kali, Vara, & Bill, and the kids club staff Simon and Jo they will be happy to know your mention of them on Trip Advisor.

Dear Masia C, Kheiredin, Noah, Samira and Hilal, we look forward to the opportunity of having the family stay at the Naviti again and thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination.


Many thanks,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    527
    202
    76
    64
See reviews for
936
466
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Naviti. The fire of 2012 has clearly impacted the resort. There seemed to be dramatic reduction in staff plus a reduction of people staying. We again had the all inclusive package which suited us as a family of 4. We were also there for a wedding which was absolutely spectacular with the ocean backdrop. The kids didn't enjoy the kids club as much this time as it was a distance away from the resort and activities weren't enough to keep them engaged. I would have preferred more outdoor options like last time. The Day Spa is far better than what you would get in the village next door (and more private). I thoroughly recommend the sugar glow and massages. I look forward to the time when the Naviti is back on its feet and the staff can again relax about their jobs so they can be smiling once again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Keira L,
Bula from the entire team at the Naviti Resort, thank you for your continued support and for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
Your positive review on the Joy Spa is greatly appreciated and we would like you to pass on our sincere apologies to the children for the location of the Kids Club and the inconvenience this caused, let them know that there a big plans for a new and bigger kids club which will be closer at the old location, building is scheduled from midyear this year (2014).
Keira L, thank you once again for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and it is our hope that we will be fortunate enough to see you all back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiji
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hi I stayed for one night with family after a period of long time. I had not visited Naviti for the past 4 years. I was surprised to see the structural changes due to the fire last year. The resort has adapted well to the changes and is still as good as it used to be. The staff are friendly and helpful and its a nice place to stop and relax.Food was good too. Not much available outside except Eco Lodge which is five minutes drive (towards Suva) has great wood fired pizza (available 5 pm onwards), Vilisite's for indigenous food. Maui Bay, which is just before Naviti, has a recently opened a small foodstore where you'll be able to get essential stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have ocean views. Not all ground floor rooms have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sania108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Bula Vinaka Sania 108,
We the entire team at the Naviti Resort are delighted and honored to have been chosen as your overnight destination. The Naviti has been very fortunate to have the strong support of the local market and keeping this in mind the Naviti is very committed in ensuring all our guests are taken care of, especially our local clients and guests.
Sania108, thank you for taking the time to post in your positive and informative review and we are hopeful that we will have you stay with us again in the near future.

Vinaka vakalevu,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have been to most resorts and all you get is a warm welcome and a bula but Naviti is different. It comes with the lot..... helpful staff, good facilities and always theres something to do for the whole family. bar staff were always on their toes to supply drinks before ours ran out. they kept topping up with more drinks.
talk about food, wow..... Buffet to die for and there is there special menu as well.
From the potter to the managers, all friendly and helpful, always checking that we had enough to eat. A lot of options. Music at the bars were nice plus those wonderful nite activities.
I would recommend to everyone as its not only a resort but a fun place to make friends as well.
We made friends from Brisbane, Moir family, Darryl, and from another places as well.

Room Tip: Be close to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahendra772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Bula Mahendra772,
Top of the day to you from sunny Fiji, its great to hear back from you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.
We can tell from your review that you thoroughly enjoyed all facilities, services, activities provided at the hotel and we are happy that in turn you were able to meet and make new friends.
Dear Mahendra772, thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination
and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We just got back from Naviti.... And we want to go back already. The staff are so so friendly and can't do enough to help you. The all inclusive food and drinks package is amazingly outstanding value, everyone we met in Fiji we told them about it and they couldn't believe it. Overall a fantastic experience made even more special by the beautiful Fijian hospitality and friendliness. We will definitely be heading back soon.... And wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Thankyou to the wonderful staff that make Naviti Resort a home away from home. Sala made our dining experience special with the wonderful musicians playing nearby, Bill was the activities king especially for the finals in water volleyball, Bill at the bar always have a drink for you when you'd like one. Joe made kids club a lot of fun for Jason our 9 year old. The reception staff were always very helpful. Albert took us on a lovely evening boat trip around the local villages. The grounds were beautifully done and the Xmas lights ceremony was so very special with the local choir. What a great holiday to get away from our busy lives. The all inclusive package was amazing value. The cultural entertainment at night was very special. Its great to know when the rebuilding takes place in April that Naviti will stay with its traditional family feel. Vanaka Vanaka from Linda, David and Jason Wulff

Room Tip: The garden view rooms very beautiful to look at on and very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Linda W,
We are delighted to read that your overall holiday and experience during your stay with us was relaxing and awesome.
Your recognition of our wonderful team is greatly appreciated and especially the mentions made on Sala, the two Bills at the bar and activities, Joe at kids club and Albert the boat captain.

Linda, David and Jason Wulff, thank you so much for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and it is our hope that we have made a good enough impression to welcome the family back home to the Naviti in the near future.


Vinaka & kindest regards,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Times been to Fiji = 3 but March will make it 4 trips
We have been once to Warwick ( Hyatt Regency ) and twice to Naviti 2008 and 2011
We have booked Naviti again for March 2014
now the good stuff,
From the time you come through the amazing scenery of the front of Naviti, you are welcomed in true Fijian hospitality. Actually, you feel very welcomed until its time to leave. The staff are excellent and as someone else has mentioned, they have a great memory for names. The place has a great family feel and everyone feels comfortable in joining in activities. If you want a romantic time thats easily done too. The main difference between this holiday and other places, we seem to make longlife friends everytime we come to Naviti. Its not only the staff but the people you meet that makes it such a great holiday. I love the massages and to make the money go around, the village next door have some lovely ladies. A tour of the village is highly recommended . Tip - Catch a town car or Taxi, especially if you have someone who gets travel sickness. It should cost around $90FJD to $100FJD and dont stress if its a bit more. The AUD $1 = FJD $1.8
another tip, try the Vodka Sunrise with Pineapple rather than orange
Have a great memorable holiday ! We will ; )

Room Tip: Pick a room near the pool - thats where u spend most of ur time !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Tony C,
Bula..! A big vinaka to you for your continued loyalty and patronage, from the whole team at the Naviti Resort. From your review we can tell that your expectations was fully met, facilities, services and service provided by the whole team.
Tony C, thank you once again and it is great to read that we will be welcoming you back home again in March.

Vinaka vakalevu,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing