We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and beautiful setting”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staff and beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My 16yo daughter and I stayed at the Naviti in October for what was supposed to be a 6 night stay. I have to admit I was concerned that it wouldn't suit us given the reviews I had read...I shouldn't have worried! From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed , comfortable and at home.
The staff are magnificent ....cheerful,friendly and genuinely concerned about making the holiday a memorable one for their guests. Thank you Ruci, Vara , Mini ,Ana and the lovely young girl from the kitchen.
I was concerned it would be overrun by children given we were there in school holidays but there was plenty of space and we never felt crowded . The grounds and pool area are great and beautifully maintained .
Yes the bedrooms and bathrooms are tired and could use a revamp but really we spent minimal time in the rooms ( initially!) and they are comfortable.
The buffet is a bit hit and miss but the breakfast is great and there are other options for lunch and tea which are fabulous.
The entertainment in the evening is great and even watching the kids from kids club do their thing before the cultural entertainment was fun.
As I said we were initially there for 6 nights but unfortunately my daughter became ill with a respiratory virus and was unable to travel which extended our stay to 8 nights . The care that we received from the staff was amazing. They were genuinely concerned about her wellbeing and couldn't do enough to make her comfortable....I thank them all for this..vinaka!
My daughter and I both are looking forward to a return visit in the future !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Bula Blueoggie,
The entire team at the Naviti is delighted and honoured to have been chosen as your holiday destination and we are so happy that you had a good stay.
Your recommendation of Ruci, Vara , Mini ,Ana and the lovely young girl from the kitchen is greatly appreciated and they will be delighted of your special recognition.
Dear Blueoggie, we thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us on trip advisor and we look forward to your return to Fiji and the Naviti Resort, in the not too distant future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    557
    210
    79
    65
See reviews for
983
477
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Naviti in April with two small children and had a ball! Staff are beyond amazing. A couple of facilities were relocated because of the reconstruction but if anything it made it more convenient because they were closer to our room! There was always something to do, we had two days of rain and instead of swimming we watched a kava ceremony, did a shopping trip and had cocktails in the foyer area while the staff did limbo and games with the kids. Handy that they had wifi in the foyer area and even though I swore I wouldn't leave my kids with anyone I felt so comfortable with the staff we got a babysitter one night and had a beautiful dinner. Snorkelling behind the boat, village tour and pool volleyball are a must! We did do a day trip to the Warwick but with two kids 2 & 4 we felt a lot more comfortable at Naviti as it had a more friendly feel in our opinion. Highly recommend Naviti!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shmoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Bula Vinaka Shmoona,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, we are all so delighted that you had good time and overall a great holiday experience. We can see that all your expectations on the hotel facilities and services provided were fully met, we can tell that you were well taken care off and entertained.
Dear Shmoona, thank you once again for your positive review on trip advisor and for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination, we hope to see the family again at the Naviti soon.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My Husband and I recently stayed at the Naviti. The resort is extremely well kept. Every single staff member is so very friendly, management should be proud of their staff. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. Our room was a garden view room 626, very roomy for two and had a large balcony. This resort does cater well for families but we found so many activities to do as a couple. The resort is large so you are able to find many quite locations away from noise if you want that.There are lots of dining options and we both ate very well.We chose the all inclusive meals and drinks, that made life easy.Big shout out to Siga!! What a beautiful lady who greeted us every morning with a friendly Bula. It was like having our own personal assistant.
Naviti may not have the best beach on the Coral Coast but you can always do a day trip to one of the many Islands to check that out.
Alot of talk, before we went, was about the fire last year. Well that did not seem to affect any of the daily happenings at the resort. Give this resort a chance and forget all the talk.The evening delivery of the "Sand Paper" was brilliant, this allowed you to see what activities were coming up the next day.
We stayed at another resort after leaving Naviti, we enjoyed that but Naviti staff are still the friendliest.
Well done Naviti, we will be back!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple and prefer a quite morning the rooms in the 600 block are ideal. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bronny_W2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Bula Bronny_W2013,
The entire team at the Naviti is delighted and honoured to have been chosen as your holiday destination and even-more so that it was an enjoyable holiday.
Your recommendation of Siga is greatly appreciated and she will be delighted to have been recognized.
Dear Bronny_W2013, we thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us on trip advisor and we look forward to your return to Fiji and the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the Naviti with my husband and two children recently for 7 nights. The stars of the resort are the staff, they are just beautiful. We arrived at 11pm after an eight hour flight delay (thanks Virgin) and checked into a room in the 300's. There were cockroaches in the bathroom, a mouldy shower and a sandy floor. The air-con smelt terrible. After speaking to reception, we were moved to a 400's room overlooking the gardens which was clean and lovely. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday but after reading the reviews on this site I was expecting a little more from the resort. While the resort is 4 star, some of facilities are a little tired and eating outside in the hot sun and wind was not really my thing. We all got terribly sick and there was an on-site doctor for an hour a day so that was a big plus. The cultural shows at night were well worth attending. We did not do all inclusive as we had a free breakfast and kids eat free deal. We saved around $1300 Fiji but not doing all inclusive but as I am pregnant we were not drinking. The resort is quite spread out so if you are travelling with very young children or have issues making long treks then please keep this in mind. My children loved the buffet and my eldest son certainly got his moneys worth, the rest of us are not big eaters though so we found eating at the other restaurants much better value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Bula Vinaka Angela B,
We at the Naviti Resort are delighted that overall you had a fantastic holiday, we have noted that we fell short in some areas and did not meet your expectations, especially on the night of your arrival and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused.
Be assured that we are committed in providing the best service and your review like all reviews made on trip advisor is discussed by the department heads and are taken on board by the concerned department.
Angela B, we thank you for your comments on the team as a whole, they will be delighted to learn of your recommendation and we hope to welcome the family back to the Naviti Resort in the not too distant future.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We, 2 adults and 2 children, stayed for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. While there were buildings missing due to the fire it was not noticeable and the open air dining areas created a wonderful relaxed atmosphere. The all inclusive meals and drinks made it so easy and relaxed. We had lunch at another resort in the area and felt that the Naviti was more friendly and relaxed. The staff always treated the children with kindness, a sense of humor and went out their way to make sure they had a memorable experience. The friendly relaxed atmosphere at the Naviti seemed to 'rub off' on the guests and we had many wonderful conversations. The children loved kids club and there were daily activities for the adults. We really enjoyed watching Albert, the activities organizer, round up people for a daily game of sand or pool volleyball. The games were always a lot of fun whether watching or playing! We wanted to mention Bill (works at the pool bar) as he made our children feel extra special and his service was impeccable. This holiday was a dream come true. We would definitely return to The Naviti Resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 88OhYeAh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear 880hYeah,
Bula from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, the whole team thanks and appreciates your positive review and comments, especially the special mentions of Albert in the activities department and Bill at the Bar they will be delighted to read your review.

880hYeah, we are delighted to have met your overall expectations and made your dream holiday come true and we will definitely be waiting for the family's return home to the Naviti Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Perfect family holiday. We are a family of 6 and traveled together with close family friends who are a family of 5 and stayed for 10 days. From the moment we arrived to our last day every moment was enjoyable. Although the main building was gone due to fire earlier in year you would not have known it. The dining outdoors made for an even more relaxed holiday. Of the 7 kids between our two families oldest 10 youngest 3, they were all entertained all day, from swimming, coconut collecting, snorkelling, paddling, playing golf and even the ground staff trimming the coconut trees entertained the kids every morning. We used the kids club at night and as we had a 3yrold had to have MaiMai (nanny), so when kids club ended the nanny would take all 7 kids back to one of the rooms and put all to bed for us and stay with them. She did a better job at getting kids to bed then we could ever do. The village next door to resort was an added bonus and they even organised a local school visit for us all.

This was both families second visit to Fiji, staying at different resorts previously and we both rated the Naviti as a place to come back to. It had a much more relaxed & family focus and the all inclusive made the dinning options for kids a breeze. We did the inter resort day trip to the Warrick and it felt over crowded and less relaxed than Naviti.

The drive from Nadi Airport is a bit of a drag, especially after delayed flight from Brisbane, kids get a bit edgy (make sure you have some snacks for drive to keep kids tummys full). But once there your quickly into relax mode.

Thoroughly recommend for families.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, perfect for young family as have direct access to lawn areas in front of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Bula Adam D,
The entire team at the Naviti is delighted and honoured to have been chosen as your holiday destination and even-more so that it was an enjoyable holiday for the whole group, your immediate family and accompanying friends. From your review we can tell that we were able to provide and fulfilled most of your expectations and we appreciate your recommendation.
Dear Adam D, we thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us on trip advisor and we look forward to the families return to Fiji and the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family and I have recently returned from our 8-night stay at Naviti Resort and wow! It was a fabulous experience! It was our first trip to Fiji and the Naviti, and we made sure we read all the reviews we could find before booking our holiday.

We knew the drive from Nadi International Airport was around the two hour mark, so no surprises there. Our Pacific Destinationz transfer was great and the staff most friendly. The friendliness continued as well upon our arrival at the Naviti, where we were warmly greeted by porters and reception staff. It was a smooth check in!

We booked a single ocean view room for our family of five (my husband, myself and three kids aged 11, 4 and 1). Sure it was a bit crowded in the room, but overall, the rooms were very spacious and well-appointed. It was also lovely and clean, and maintained by a very competent housekeeping team for the duration of our stay.

We were in room 636, which was quite a distance from reception, the pool and the main eating areas, however the advantage was the view (unobstructed, good view of the ocean) and peace and quiet.

We were missing the cot when we arrived, but Naviti staff rectified the situation and delivered the promised cot - along with our first meal at the resort, which was a room service steak and club sandwiches. Pretty good overall!

Sleep was so comfortable at the Naviti with lovely soft beds - just right! Not too hard, not too soft - just the right balance for optimum comfort.

We didn't actually book the all inclusive package, however we upgraded to all inclusive the next day. It was simple to upgrade, and only cost about $150 Fijian per adult, per day. Kids ate for free, so that was fantastic.

The buffet breakfasts were awesome, and I highly recommend the omelette station! The chef will make your omelette to order, so it's fresh off the barbeque plate and ready to enjoy. There was also a wide selection of pastries and of course, fruit and cereals. Tea and coffee were always quickly provided to the table, and we found the staff in the buffet restaurant to be most attentive and extremely friendly!

Lunchtime buffet was pretty good as well, however we alternated our lunches to also include the al a carte, which provided a nice bit of variety. That menu doesn't change though, however we experienced a number of dishes on the al a carte menu, and they were quite nice.

The evening themed buffet was quite pleasurable as well, however it didn't beat Talei Restaurant, which is in the pavilion nearby. Beautiful menu, and the seafood dishes were divine! Fabulous, personalised service and the restaurant staff were always on hand to ensure we weren't left waiting for drinks or any sort of assistance. They were on the ball and our expectations were exceeded!

The kids club was thoroughly enjoyed by our eleven and four year old girls. Although a baby-sitter is usually required for children under five, it wasn't a problem at all for our daughter to go with her older 11-year old sister. Kids club doesn't run for the entire day though, and starts from 10am, from memory. They will then break for lunch, when the kids are to eat with their parents, so if you are looking for a child-free day, it's always best to have the baby-sitter to accommodate for the kids club scheduling. We did not hire a baby-sitter however, choosing instead to structure our activities around kids club, when we spent our days at the resort (i.e. when not doing tours).

The evening activities for kids club were thoroughly enjoyable, and it was fun watching the kids entertain everybody in the main buffet pavilion. I must congratulate Jesse and the kids club staff, who automatically won fans in our children! Fabulously talented with children, and they never missed a beat! Neither did the wait and bar staff at the main buffet pavilion, who again, ensured we never went thirsty while watching the evening entertainment.

We thoroughly enjoyed the Fijian entertainment as well - the polynesian dancers, fire dancers, fire walking, etc. Wonderfully talented people who had us all captivated!

During our stay at Naviti, we also went on the glass bottom boat ride that departed from just near the recreation hut. Bill at the recreation hut was fabulous and extremely friendly, and organised our inclusion on the glass bottom boat trip. Once we were onboard though, we felt like we were tagging along with another group that wasn't expecting us to be joining them. They were lovely though, and we enjoyed a beautiful chilled champagne with them! The guy driving and the two resort staff accompanying weren't really engaging though, and seemed bored with the trip. We didn't mind though, and enjoyed getting out on the water and taking in the under and over water sites! The other family were wonderful and made the boat trip for us.

A big, big special thank you goes out to Bill at the pool bar who won over our four year old daughter right away! Bill and our daughter struck up a fabulous bond, and Bill enjoyed having a little helper assist with collecting the empty glasses from guests chilling on the sun lounges by the pool. Bill actually really made our stay at Naviti special, and special mention has to be made - he is an incredibly talented bar man, and he knows how to develop rapport with guests and over deliver and exceed the expectations of guests when it comes to customer service! THANK YOU BILL AT THE POOL BAR!!

We cannot fault the Naviti at all. The only things that could possibly be looked into that would make a Naviti stay even better:

* Pool lighting for the evenings: The pool is open, from memory until 9pm, and with it all lit up, more people would know that it is open, and make use of it.

* Full day Kids Club: This would help for parents who want to do full day activities, because then the kids will be taken care of for the whole day.

* Making Kids Club open to kids from the age of 4: Many guests appeared to be from Australia and New Zealand, and many families are double income working families, with children who are used to full time day care. Opening Kids Club to kids from the age of four would be great.

* Changing the A La Carte lunch time and evening menus each day: This will add more variety and enhance the dining experience.

* Limiting the number of people in a restaurant booking for the smaller, more exclusive restaurants: On our second evening meal booking at Talei, there was a huge table booked that consisted of very loud children and adults who didn't really seem to care (there were about 20 at this table). The buffet is more suited to big, loud groups of people, and we booked the Talei to have a more intimate dining experience. Perhaps bring a rule in that limits the number of people per table, to ensure the dining experience of others is not compromised.

It is very obvious that the Naviti is a resort that hosts guests who are repeat customers, and that's lovely. Sometimes though, I got the impression that the familiar guests tried to monopolise staff members and acted as though they owned the place. That could be a bit off putting, particularly if its one's first visit to the resort. Thankfully, I didn't see too much of this, but on occasion, we had to assert ourselves to be 'heard' over the repeat customers, who had a sense of entitlement.

The Naviti cannot eliminate this entirely, because it all comes down to the behaviour of guests. One way to try and reduce it would be to encourage interaction among guests that do not know each other. Often, we found that people seemed to be in big groups, and smaller families on their own (the parents with their kids) would be on the outer fringe. I think activities of an evening, that specifically encourage interaction among adults would be great!

I also loved how the staff greeted us all with friendly, "Bula!" greetings. What was disappointing though, was that although we'd all say, "Bula" to the staff, we'd say nothing to other guests we did not know. It would be nice if we all acknowledged one another, because that would make for a pleasant experience - and a nice change from the anonymity that comes with life in countries such as Australia and New Zealand.

So! On the whole, I congratulate the Naviti on providing exemplary service and showing Australians like myself what service with a smile is all about. We look forward to returning to your wonderful property in the not-too-distant future!

Room Tip: The 600 block is great, particularly for ocean view rooms and peace and quiet. It's a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MrsGoose79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Bula Vinaka MrsGoose79,
Thank you so much for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We can tell that you thoroughly enjoyed and made good use of all facilities/services provided as well as the All inclusive package and we are happy to read that all of these met all of your expectations.
Dear MrsGoose79, we hope to welcome the whole family back to the Naviti Resort soon and "VINAKA" once again for choosing the Naviti as your family getaway.

Kind regards,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,618 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,163 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing