We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naviti resort”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Naviti resort”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I Have been to naviti resort. It was very nice and clean environment. Staff was very helpfully and polite, When we need something they will help right away. We stay in ocean view room and all inclusive. The better deals I ever had. Its is very family places and people are very nice. I am looking forwards to go back again.

Room Tip: Room are very on top floor with ocean view breeze. Only you can hear a breeze from sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Bula Vinaka AmitaB,

We thank you so much for posting in your review and for choosing to spend your holiday with us. From reading the review we can tell that you had a wonderful stay and that we the entire team, the facilities/services provided was able to meet all of your expectations.

The All Inclusive package as mentioned is the better deal - a hassle free package that allows you to enjoy a holiday without worrying about the bills. For instance, enjoy a variety of dining options for lunch and dinner and a bonus from the package is dining at Warwick our 5 Star sister property with meal credits for lunch and dinner.

Dear Amitab, we thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the day we will welcome you and the family back to the Naviti Resort .


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    553
    207
    77
    64
See reviews for
972
473
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel and the location area are great. The rooms are lovely, clean and well-maintained. The staff is very friendly and we had a good visit. Suitable to families as well as couples as you can find your privacy. If you can afford it, this was the best place to stay, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELFdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear ELFdag,
The team at the Naviti Resort sends their warm & sunny greetings.

We thank you for posting in your review on your recent stay with us and we are happy to read that your holiday was an enjoyable one.

We can tell that you made good use of all that was on offer and that we were able to meet most of your expectations.

Thank you dear ELFdag for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we hope that we will welcome you back to the Naviti in the not too distant future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I must agree with earlier review "Not what we were expecting given all the great reviews". We had also read about the Nov '12 fire but mistakenly assumed they would be working to restore. WRONG. There appears to be NO interest in repairing the earlier fire damage, which reduces dining options along with Ocean View rooms.
Our family of 5 spent 7 nights and soon realised fussy eaters best be eating elsewhere, or have limited dining options. Signing for all drinks also annoying as part of all inclusive package, but recommend this option. Just don't expect drinks to be coming at normal pace, and be prepared to walk away frustrated as the 1 pool bar staff hunt around for more plastic cups. No dish washer of course.
My biggest disappointment was the lack of beach. Agree, this was my travel agents fault after advising STA Travel our requirements, but at low tide the beach is unusable and high tide the beach disappears. In between, the water is just deep enough to swim in several places, before beaching yourself on rocks and broken coral elsewhere. Please head to another resort to avoid disappointment if seeking to photograph Fiji's beautiful coral. Coral brown and lifeless at the Naviti except for a few colourful fish.
Visitors also need to be aware that activities like archery are limited to certain times during the week and are NOT available at request, except volleyball and a couple of others run daily.
Very happy with quality of accommodation (although there are NO Ocean View rooms in Nadi Wing - check their map) and staff are all fantastic, with special mention to Bill running the pool volleyball. With him on your team, makes the visit the most memorable...LOL. No, seriously funny and entertaining!! Food is good and plentiful, typically had no issues with drinks at meal times but would like more options for fussy eaters. Grounds are immaculate, but pool cloudy with chlorine to help with all the little kids 'using' the pool. I will be looking to stay elsewhere if returning to Fiji , but can see value for families just having a 'holiday' overseas.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank LiveLongAndHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear LiveLongAndHoliday,
Bula Vinaka and sunny greetings from Bill and as mentioned the fantastic team at Naviti Resort and we thank you for taking the time to post in your review.

Contrary to your comment, of course there is an interest in returning to normal, obviously with a fire to the extent Naviti Resort suffered, it will not be rebuilt overnight. There are number of issues to consider such as Insurance Claims, Drawing of Plans, Submissions of Plans, etc.

However, for the benefit of those who have not been to Naviti Resort, the new Grill Restaurant on the lawn was the first stage of rebuilding and was opened on the Easter weekend. The revamp of the Nukunuku Restaurant and conversion to a lounge was the 2nd Stage.

Our apologies for the time you waited to receive a drink at the Pool Bar. Polycarb drinkware not plastic cups are a must in any pool environment. All glassware are generally rinsed to remove stubborn residue left by cocktail mixes or lipstick BEFORE being placed in the glasswasher . There is a glasswasher at the bar and in use.

I’m sorry for the condition of the beach, this is well beyond our control.

Oceanview rooms have been reduced in number but again, contrary to your comments there are many available in the existing wings.

With a resort of this size, organised activities has to take place and we apologise if you missed out due to timings.

We look forward to the rebuild, taking place just as soon as we are allowed to do so.

Dear LiveLongAndHoliday, thank you for choosing us and Fiji as your holiday destination and once the rebuild is completed, maybe you will give Naviti Resort another shot as we would certainly like to see you again.

Vinaka,
Dave Woodman
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from 12 nights at this lovely resort, and we're already planning our next trip.
We got to the hotel late evening on the first night, after travelling all day, but we immediately felt the relaxed vibe. We awoke the next morning to the beautiful grounds, which were always well maintained and lush. The pool was always beautifully cleaned every day, and well situated in the middle of the grounds.

There is still some evidence of the fire, with one of the bars and restaurant still not rebuilt, but the staff make up quite well with outdoor pergolas to eat under, with one reserved for the a la carte restaurant. When the weather was good, which is most of the time, they move the tables out on to the lawn, a truly lovely way to enjoy a meal with the ocean breeze blowing (although sometimes it is more than a breeze), day or night.

I totally recommend the all inclusive package. There are some things which are not covered, such as the Chinese restaurant, or the kids if they eat a la carte, and other things, like cocktails are at a reduced cost, but there is also a $200 credit included which covers most things. We stayed for 12 nights and only ended up paying around $200 Fijian on checkout. But the package covers all your local spirits and beers and wine and soft drinks, and like I said, adults can eat a la carte at no charge as well (which I highly recommend, even if you still send the kids to the buffet). It was nice to not have to worry about racking up a huge food bill.

The food at the buffet was nice, especially at breakfast, but there seemed to be a lot of repetition, which is only to be expected I guess. The Chinese restaurant was expensive and not really worth it, but the Talei restaurant, the other a la carte restaurant, is included in the all inclusive for adults (with a 25% discount for kids) and highly recommended. The food was delicious, and the service was much faster than at the other bars and restaurants (but still on Fiji time, which was ok, because so were we).

The activities are good, I would highly recommend the guided snorkelling tour, even for experienced snorkellers, as it gives you a good idea of where to go. Harry and Bill, who take the tour, are also excellent with the kids, looking after them on a board so parents can explore a little as well. Plus they both have great senses of humour. A game of pool volleyball run by either of these guys is a must, and just about the best fun any of us had.

The staff were extremely friendly, with Bill and Harry at the activities desk, and Bill at the pool bar the standouts, but they all had a friendly Bula every time you walked past. It is the staff that makes the Naviti, and the reason we want to return.

Definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank squidgybutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Squidgybutt,
Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write in your review, we are happy to hear that the all inclusive package was well worth it, as mentioned the Naviti does try its best to accommodate all tastes and of course we are glad to hear that the team as whole were of good service.

We are very committed in providing the best of service and your honest review which we acknowledge and value will be a motivator for the entire team here at the Naviti to always maintain a high level of service for our valued guests.

Thank you once again, Squidgybutt, for choosing the Naviti Resort as the familiy's holiday destination and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome the family back to the Naviti in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from The Naviti , 12 nights with our daughter , son in law and 3 lively grandsons. I must admit I had my concerns about the fire damage but needn't have worried. Hats off to the staff at Naviti who have carried on to still make this a fantastic resort. I have to disagree with the review by M224. We also did the all inclusive , which with a $200 room credit offered meant that our bill at check out was next to nothing, and found the food to be all in all very good. The Al a Carte was also a very tasty change. The kids didn't complain at all and yes they could only eat free from the buffet but as you aren't paying for the kids at all , so what. Free Ice cream, lots of cake and plenty of choice at the buffet, the kids were in heaven. The rooms were well maintained and I found the service to be very good... Not so much Fiji time this trip. Drinks were relatively quick , a little slower at dinner but we didn't go thirsty. This is our 3rd Fiji trip and I would highly recommend this resort for Family's. We have stayed at others as well but cant wait to go back. Thanks to all the staff , particularly Bill who always remembered your name. This is not a 5 star resort, but it also doesn't come with 5 start prices. Thanks again Naviti and cant wait to see when the renovations are done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SydneyLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear SydneyLeanne,
Warm greetings from the sunny Coral Coast at the Naviti Resort,
We are so happy that the whole family had an awesome time during your holiday at the Naviti Resort. We see that most of your expectations was fully met and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services on offer, especially the All Inclusive Package and as encountered our team at the Naviti is our greatest asset - we are one of the friendliest service providers in the Coral Coast hotel/resorts.

Dear SydneyLeanne, thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and for posting in your review, we look forward to the day when we welcome the family back home to the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Recently my family of five travelled with the Orange City Rugby Club to stay at the Naviti. Having stayed with you for 7 nights in the previous year and at the same time before the fire I was a little concerned that the resort wouldn’t be as good. I needed of not worried as the facilities, food, activities and staff were once again fantastic. We enjoyed eating under the stars and beside the water in your new bure’s.

Your staff are the greatest asset in the resort and I would like to make special mention of Jvior and Bill in the pool bar who not only remembered our names but also our drinks. Lai and Lorilan (apologies if incorrect spelling) in the Nuku Nuku restaurant and bar for always smiling and paying particular attention to us and always enquiries about the boys rugby games.

In the activities centre to Bill who kept our boys busy on the no rugby game days and Noah . Noah played rugby in the Central West of NSW against a few of the Dads that were on tour so for them to be able to reconnect with him was great. He is one of the reasons that so many families travel from our area to stay with you each year and especially us being our second time.

I would also like to thank Angela whom we met 12 months ago when the rugby tour was firstly being organised. She was exceptional in her organisational skills that provided us information and access to schools and villages for our boys to play games. Our boys were provided with an wonderful opportunity to learn the Fijian Cultural and be able to come together with the Fijian communities to play rugby a passion shown by all involved.

While all the staff at the Naviti are very helpful and friendly the ones mentioned above continually went above and beyond with their hospitality towards us. Thank you for a very relaxing holiday in your beautiful country and resort and we look forward to staying again with you in 2015 when we hopefully bring another rugby team.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear JaneW,
Warm greetings from the sunny Coral Coast at the Naviti Resort, especially to the families and the rugby boys, it was a pleasure having met all of you.

The Naviti Resort is made up of a team that is dedicated in providing the best of service for our valued guest your comment on the excellent service you received is much appreciated and will be motivator for the whole team.

We see that most of your expectations was fully met as well as the whole the groups and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services on offer, especially the boys.

Dear JaneW, thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and for posting in your review, we look forward to the day when we welcome the family back to the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Naviti with our family of five. This is a great, affordable family holiday.

From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous. After flight delays, we arrived very late as part of a large group. Not only had they made arrangements for dinner (well outside operating times), but there was a birthday cake and serenade on standby for one of our group.

The buffet was good and the other two dining options provided a bit of variety. The kids loved the free icecream bar and the New Zealand Natural icecream stand was also a hit (at an extra cost).

Kids club is a little limited. After last year's fire they are operating out of a couple of renovated hotel rooms. Good for smaller children but our 8 & 11 year olds weren't overly impressed.

Just returned from a week at the Naviti with our family of five. This is a great, affordable family holiday.

From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous. After flight delays, we arrived very late as part of a large group. Not only had they made arrangements for dinner (well outside operating times), but there was a birthday cake and serenade on standby for one of our group.

The buffet was good and the other two dining options provided a bit of variety. The kids loved the free icecream bar and the New Zealand Natural icecream stand was also a hit (at an extra cost).

Kids club is a little limited. After last year's fire they are operating out of a couple of renovated hotel rooms. Good for smaller children but our 8 & 11 year olds weren't overly impressed.

The all-inclusive package meant breakfast, lunch and dinner were included, as well as beer, wine and bottom shelf spirits. Cocktails were $5 for anyone on the all-inclusive package.

After a week of cocktails, icecream, a couple of massages and a pedicure, we only managed to charge $500AUD back to our room.

Rooms were clean, staff were extremely friendly and you're on a tropical island... there's not too much to whinge about.

There were lots of noisy kids about (including 3 of my own), but as this is marketed as a family-friendly resort, I didn't really see this as much of an issue.

This is a great option for families on a budget. It's not a 5 star resort, but it is a lovely family-friendly place for people with coming to enjoy the sunshine and meet the lovely locals.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cinantmaxhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear RVing-1st-timers,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

We thank you for your review, we are happy to read that the whole family had a great time with us and enjoyed all that was on offer. We appreciate your valued comments and are happy to hear that the hotel, facilities and services provided and the entire team met most of your expectations.

Dear RVing-1st-timers, thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we hope to welcome the family back to Fiji and the Naviti Resort.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,574 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,117 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing