We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday that we love coming back too” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great family holiday that we love coming back too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Naviti for the past 10 years and pre children. We always love coming back to the fantastic staff and the service they provide. We now have 3 children aged 14 months, 4 and 7 and the Naviti is the perfect spot for families and the all inclusive package is an attractive incentive which we continue to take advantage of all these years. I must say the only down side to our trip was to see the area that was burnt down and that no rebuilding on that site has recommenced except for the new outdoor dining areas, for a hotel which is part of a big chain of hotels I found that disappointing. The upside was that the crowd was minimal and made the stay more enjoyable. The babysitters are fantastic and I can highly recommend this service for those parents that want some time out or a nice dinner with your partner. The kids club and activities are sufficient and my older kids had a ball thanks to Simon and his crew! The activities bure is always a hype of activity and the staff are always announcing upcoming activities so you don't miss out. The hotel provides a daily newsletter service to advise you on the next days activities which is great and the beauty spa and the ladies who work there are fantastic as well. The gym is a great addition but the equipment is in need of some maintenance in particular the treadmills, one is permanently stuck on incline which makes for an interesting walk/run and the other one the belt is a tad loose but both still work which is the main thing! Love love love this place and will always come back.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room near the pool on the ground floor as they can run on the grassed ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gidget73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Gidget73,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Latticia and Cameron first of all we thank you for your review, being one of our most loyal guests we are delighted that you once again enjoyed your holiday with us. We are happy to hear that the services, facilities and All Inclusive package utilised by the family was thoroughly enjoyed.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming the family back home soon.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    523
    199
    73
    64
See reviews for
927
463
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

BULA to our friends at the Naviti resort. Thank you for such a memorable holiday. Not only was the resort such a place of beauty, we were made to feel like family. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very obliging. We travelled during April school holiday with a group of friends, ourselves however had 2 children 3.5yr and 20 months. The kids had a ball, and they don't stop talking about their trip to Fiji. The food was excellent (how I miss an omelette every day for breakfast), the facilities were great and entertainment was awesome! My wife and I were also able to enjoy some relaxation time together, in the day spa, on the golf course, and for a couple of lovely meals. The kids enjoyed the activities, whether it was kids club, the daily trips we made of just lazing about the pool with the kids and our friends. This was our second trip to Naviti, we were there in 2007 when the resort had it all, and even though there was a fire which took out a large part of the resort in Nov, you would never know. We will return and look forward to seeing how the resort rebuilds back to full capacity. A special mention to Bill the porter, Kesa our baby sitter and Lei who was our waitress most nights, who made a special fuss over our children Lara and Ollie, you have given our kids life long memories. Vinaka.
Steve and Dana Bosworth

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Bozstar,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Mr. and Mrs. Bosworth we thank you for taking your time to write down your review and letting us know that the family had one of the best holidays.

We are happy to read that the services and facilities you used (day spa, golf course, meals & food, entertainment, daily activities, kids club, wonderful team of staff who are the pride of this hotel) was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming the family back to the Naviti in the not too distant future.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My family and I just returned from the naviti, my boys 2,5,7 had a ball and loved it! The all inclusive was so worth it and not having to worry about money for food and drinks was fantastic! My son was sick whilst there and the staff were so accommodating , one staff member Lehsani came and stayed with him whilst at hospital, and was offering to stay with him overnight. The staff are what makes this place, you feel special there! We went to Warwick for a morning and yes it was more commercial and the staff seemed not as friendly and 'real'. We loved our holiday and would love to come back one day

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Fazzawazza,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighjted to hear that the family and especially the boys had a ball whilst with us. The Naviti has always prided itself in having the best staff and Laisani is just one of the many - we were all happy to see the little champ Mason back on his feet on the last few days with us.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming the family back to the Naviti in the not too distant future.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallidays Point, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My partner and I headed here with out realising that it was a family resort. Friends had tried to tell us to swap to the Warwick but we stuck with our decision and I am really glad that we did. We traveled outside of school holidays and there were not that many kids and there was always a spare lounger by the pool. We opted for the all-inclusive package which allowed us meals and unlimited local wines, beers and spirits. Food was fantastic and the drinks flowed freely. Yes, it takes a little longer to get things done but thats what Fiji Time is all about.

The massage I got at the day spa was unbelievable. I wasn't too fussed with the Chinese restaurant but everything else exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Liadl,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

We appreciate you taking your precious time to post in your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and we the team and the resort were able to meet most of your expectations.

We acknowledge your comments on the great massage you had which will be passed onto our hardworking spa girls and most importantly that our all inclusive package was a big contributor to an overall good holiday.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Naviti in the not too distant future.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Bula, our family returned on April 16th 2013 from the lovely Naviti Resort in Fiji (2A,3C aged 13,10,8).
I must say we felt like we were living in a postcard for the entirety of our trip. What lovely surroundings, from the moment we stepped into reception, until we hopped back on the bus for our regretful return home. The staff were wonderful, and each and every one of them greeted us every time we passed. The dining bures of the poolside grill provided plenty of variety of menu, and every lunch time we were serenaded by the four male guitar players...what a novel idea...I can't imagine any Aussie boys doing this for our overseas visitors!!! Although we only visited the Bamboo Chinese Restaurant once, this was purely because we loved the nightly menu theme over at the dining Bures.
Rooms were superb, our gardenview room was just a short stroll from the pool, activites area and poolside grill restaurant. Nightly entertainment was thorougly enjoyed -especially as it was so family orientated (frog and crab races, polynesian dancing, staff caberet show and disco's). Our kids were never bored on this holiday, there was always something going on for them and us to participate in if we wished. Curiosity saw us head to the Warwick to check what it was like, but I honestly felt we were staying in the best place- the Warwick looked more "hotelish" whereas Naviti has that resort feel about it. I feel very lucky to have stayed in this wonderful place, and commend the staff for their wonderful hospitality. All the best for the renovations!! Hope to see you again sometime. PS All inclusive is the way to go...no unexpected expenses at the end!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Christina S,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback. We are over the moon to hear that the enjoyed your stay with us and we the team and the resort were able to fully meet all your expectations.

We appreciate your positive comments on our new Pool Grill restaurant and the theme buffet provided, not forgetting that you enjoyed the daily/nightly entertainment and that our all inclusive package catered well to your needs.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming the family back to the Naviti in the not too distant future.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just got home from naviti and it was a wonderful holiday but please do yourself a favor and go after the hotel is finished!!! They had a terrible fire November 2012 and nothing at all has been done to fix it!!! They have built 2 new restaurants and they are very nice but it does rain!!! Value for money is good and food is ok!!! Hubby did get sick from the buffet restaurant!!! Chinese restaurant is lovely but things were missing on the menu!!! I feel very sorry for the lovely staff as they are trying there best!!! The beach isn't very nice wouldn't let my kids swim in it no way!!! The sister hotel is the Warwick and it is awesome!!! But overall just wait til all complete but who knows when that will be!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jungys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Jungys4,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful holiday.

We thank you for recognising the staff's hospitality and we acknowledge your comments and sincerely apologise for the areas that you have raised were not up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

First time was in 2012 and had such a great time with the all expensives package we returned in Feb/Mar 2013 for 10 days. Although a little worried about the fire occurance and how it may effect our stay, we enjoyed ourselves entirely and did not want to leave. The staff out did themselves to make us welcome, and allways with a smile.......nothing had changed. Already planning for next year for another 10 day holiday in heaven. Please give all the staff our love, and thank you again for a great holiday. You will hear "Tinkerbell" coming (a warning for the staff, they know who she is) and will see you in Feb/Mar 2014.

Room Tip: Don't wreck room 316 - been there twice and it's all mine. Great location and close to ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear peter g,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that you once again had a fantastic stay and we the team and the resort were able to fully meet all your expectations once again.

We thank you for recognising the staff's hospitality and that our all inclusive package catered well to your needs.

Thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination yet again and for your continued loyalty, we look forward to welcoming you back early next year.


Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
3.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing