We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be scared”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't be scared”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We as we're others we talked to apprehensive about our stay at the naviti due to the fire last year. We were however surprised that this has not affected neither the service nor the facilities and had a wonderful trip. The staff are wonderful especially Tema at the pool ice cream bar as she had to contend with my banana smoothie loving daughter. We upgraded to an all inclusive package when we arrived At the resort and made good use of this option, must advise anyone going to this resort to book this option when staying here. We ate at the buffet a couple of nights and did not enjoy as I have two fussy eaters with me but we were told to eat at the outside restaurant, it was also included in the inclusive package and we could order off the menu so problem solved. We cannot wait until the renovations are completed and to go back again because as it was good this time it will be excellent them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear sidtexas,
Bula vinaka and warm greetings from the whole team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post in your feedback. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet most of your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming the family back to our shores in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    545
    205
    77
    64
See reviews for
962
471
34
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Naviti for two weeks in march, we were very well looked after this was our tenth visit and by far the best. Mosies the room manager upgraded our room.
We were treated like royalty.The food was excellent .Mohamed and is staff provided a great service. Isikeli bar manager and his staff Ivameve Marcia Isliana and Pat made sure our glasses were topped up. Building is progressing well. I can say the all inclusive is great value and that I coming from a ex Scotsman.
We are looking forward to going back this August for two weeks again.
John & Betty

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjamo6246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear jjamo6246,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort.

We thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback, we the entire team of the Naviti Resort are so happy that we were able to fully meet all of your expectations, once again.

Thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination for the tenth time and we look forward to welcoming you back home in August.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I with my 2 kids aged 8 & 9 booked a very last minute trip to Fiji from 22/1 - 1/2 staying at the Naviti Resort, we had not been made aware of the fire prior to booking, thanks Flight Centre, and after reading commentary on Tripadvisor, the day I was collecting my tickets we conversated changing hotels due to the feedback. I must say, when travelling by myself I am happy to rough it and dont need 5 star but with my kids and husband I was concious that there were other peoples holidays at stake.....now we have long returned I have to say, thank goodness I didnt change our plans!!! Yes, the Resport has had a fire, and it looks like the heart of the resort was burnt down.....but what makes a resort.....is it a building or is it lovely service, smiles, conversation, a great time with your family, fun, swimming, sleeping and eating? This is what makes a holiday, this and the first Fijian greeting from Bill the porter, you will introduce yourself and he will remember you fondly throughout your stay, he is a true Fijian gentleman. We took advantage of the 'all inclusive' food option which I recommend whole heartedly for the adults and kids. The buffet resturant was plentiful, and after our 10 days there we did see some food for a second time but we were never sick and had alternatives with the chinese menu or al a carte. Yes, on a few ocassions the resturant moved around the resort..... we ate under the stars on the golf course with a traditional Fijian Lovo buffet spread laid out and celebrated Australia Day with a wonderful Aussie BBQ on the beach. If the fire hadnt taken out the main eating resturant I still would have chosen to eat in the open air. Even as the guest numbers dwindled as the school holidays came to an end there was always plenty to eat, even if they cooked it on demand for you. The Chef staff are lovely and always happy to accomodate, greet you with a smile, a little chatter and space to enjoy your meal. Thank you to all the Chefs, the ditinguished Mohammed, the BBQ chefs, Julia, Nomani and your team. The pool was most enjoyable and as the number of guests was low due to the fire we did not once have a wait for a drink. The kids loved being able to be served with a drink or ice cream at will. Having visitted Fiji without the kids many times before we did not have too many requests for tours, a day trip into Sigatoka and a visit to a local village arranged during a stop at the shop on the way back from Sigatoka was plenty. We spent at least 3 hours a day snorkelling the reef out the front of the resort. Harry took us on an awesome glass bottomed boat tour where we also jumped in and were pulled behind the boat, after this the kids and I were hooked. If you decide to go, snorkel, go out past the first reef nearly to the break and it is another world, thank you Harry (not Jim as we called him) for the experiences and lighting up my kids holiday. There are always hick ups on holidays and the air conditioning was the one hick up in mine and my husbands room, non existent enough one night for us to bunk in the second double bed with the kids, so we mentioned it to Nasoni Tomani whom I believe was the head of food and beverage and within the hour we had technicians and the head of HR in our room rectifying the problem till we once again had the air back. The response was fantastic and so were the follow up visits to ensure that we were comfortable, thank you so much for your concern and efforts, your service was genuine and outstanding. We stayed in a ground floor interconnecting room right outside the pool and despite feedback of noise, it was not disturbing, rather being able to walk out 10 meters to the pool to go to the pool, bar, beach or fetch the kids was sooo convenient. The grounds were all well maintained and the gardens lovely. One really fun thing the kids and I did do was walk acoss the bridge to the little island across from the resort and sit at the sea wall as the tide was coming in, the waves would crash into the wall and shoot 3 meters into the air and rain back down on us, it was wonderful, the water and laughing and fun time with the kids, priceless as they say! The Resort are in damage control and were building new resturant buildings and eateries as we holidayed, sadly as we finished lunch one day the staff were all called to a marque on the golf course for a very different ocassion than a buffet dinner...to be told that due to declines in torist numbers hours and staff were being cut. I agree that at capacity, like the Christmas/New Year the Resort would have been under pressure and with an approximate 10% capacity rate of maybe 20 families and a work conference at the resort during our stay we were spoilt for choice, service and attention but even with the impact of the fire, we had an awesome time, it was truely relaxing and enjoyable and to both support the resort and its people and also for another great family holiday we will go back, even before they have rebuilt.

Room Tip: If you have a family interconnecting was great and given the reduced tourist numbers was astoundingl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear nicole s

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the resort fully met to your expectations.

Thank you once again for chosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

close to the beach and amenities, good kids club, very relaxing just lying by the swimmin pool or going for walks, good beach activities for the ones interestin in sports and just alk out on the reef when the tide is out and see the small fish and octopus in the small lagoons greeted with traditional drink and lei comfortable clean rooms and good food

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear janwor

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the resort fully met to your expectations.

Thank you once again for chosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed over the Christmas period and we were definitely impacted by the fire. The idea of eating the same buffet food every day in a large humid, hot, sandy tent turned us right off. Our enquiries had led us to believe that there was no impact from the fire - this came directly from the resort. Wrong! Some of the services have been moved to normal rooms, but they are not a direct replacement or a valid comparison. Because of that we feel totally deceived. We won't be going back and we hated it while we were there - our complaints fell on deaf ears.

However, like most others we did enjoy the hospitality and the facilities that were operational, especially the outdoor activities.

But my advice for you, dear reader, is to make sure that the various facilities that were impacted by the fire are appropriately restored and check the nature of the food service if food has any passing interest for you. if you are in any doubt, then go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gracile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Gracile

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. I understand that you stayed at Naviti Resort in December, howver todate we have completed our new grill and the resort is looking great.

We thank you for your patience with the limited services we provided after the fires in November last year and we look forward to having you back to experience the new service we have to provide now.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just went to Naviti with 11 family members. We were very worried due to all the negative feedback we had read in relation to the cyclone and fire. Well what a load of RUBBISH!
We had the most wonderful 11 day stay! Apart from the things we could see with our own eyes and through talking with the locals, the fire impacted us in NO WAY at all.
We were all inclusive, and did we get our moneys worth? HELL YES!
The food was fabulous! Under the guidance of Mohammed Mobeen and Rajesh Kumar, the food was absolutely wonderful. 3 menus' available if you need.

I had been to the naviti before, and this time was even better! The other members of my family are already asking "when are we going back!".

I am thinking that all those negative reviewers before me, must be pretty hard to please!

Thank you Naviti, it was wonderful.

Room Tip: I would always get an ocean view or a garden view (bottom level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Janine G

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the resort fully met to your expectations.

Thank you once again for chosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited the Naviti in March, 2013 and the fire damage did not affect us. "You do not miss what you never had"
The rooms were clean, food fantastic, pool facilities etc excellent but what makes your stay there memorable are the staff who are all so friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
We loved our stay at the Naviti so much that we are already starting to save to go back again.

Room Tip: We recommend a ground floor as close as possible to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlenec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Marlenec4

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the resort fully met to your expectations.

Thank you once again for chosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,067 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing