We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return again”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will return again”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our recent trip to the Naviti was our 2nd and we travelled with our 15 year old daughter and 7 month old baby.
Despite the renovations going on we really did have a good holiday. The majority of the staff went out of their way to be so hospitable except for a select few. On the last day of our visit, the capacity increased so they did open the pool bar at night with entertainment and it was hard to get to sleep on the last night as we had to be up at 3.30am.
The buffet food was good but very repetitive and the variety is always the same but all inclusive is great as you get your drinks but the bars are very limited. The location in the bamboo restaurant is ok but a bit of a walk and can be quite humid on a hot day. The waiters and waitresses are very kind and happy all of the time. We spent most of our time in the pool area and my husband and teenager did most of the activities and snorkelled - the activities team are great and so willing to encourage you to play games. The people are lovely and they are doing their best to get through the renovations.
We will definitely return when the renovations are complete and it really is such a lovely spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Clare M

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings fom the Naviti Resort.

Thanky ou so much for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are delighed to read your comments. We have alos taken note on your comments raised and have passed it on to the relevant departments to look into.

We take this time to thank you for your patience with the limited service the resort is providing after the fire and we look forward to having you back soon.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    560
    211
    79
    65
See reviews for
987
478
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taree, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Naviti Resort is Fabulous. The staff, you just cant help but fall in love with. The setting is everything you could want, even a rainy is great. The diving is equal to the Great Barrier Reef if you go out to Beqa Lagoon. I hit the jackpot when Ash took me scuba diving, I didnt miss a thing and I was was in good hands always. It is sad when people have a great time and only tell friends and is sader when you only get people compain (they would complain about anthing)
Go to Fiji and stay at the Navit you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to the Villas on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Bula Vinaka Karen B

Warm sunny greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your review. The team are delighted to read your comments. Indeed Naviti Resort is a slice of heaven and the staffs ensure that your holiday is a memorable one.

Karen B , thank you once again for chosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to having you back soon.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

While the resort has suffered severe fire damage the staff have worked hard to ensure your holiday is still first class. Rooms are not affected nor are the gym, the activities centre, the pool and pool bar. The makeshift kids club, bar and entertainment area are great as is the Bamboo terrace restaurant where you have the choice of buffet, a la carte, and magnificent Chinese seafood(we had lobster and mud crab ) for a small surcharge. We have travelled extensively and have never met staff more eager to please. While there is building work taking place it does not interfere with the day to day activities of the resort and is separated from the main guest areas. There is nightly cultural entertainment by local singers and dancers followed by a D j and dancing . Also local singers during lunch and dinner add to the atmosphere. Like all resorts of this type the tour desk can arrange trips and activities and runs shuttles to its sister resort the Warwick and to Sigatoka . We would recommend people considering a holiday at the Naviti not to be put off by concerns about any inconvenience caused by last years fire. The interim facilities are more than sufficient and are made even better by the attitude of the staff. We would recommend the all inclusive package as excellent value for money and a great holiday. Gail and Lindsay Fraser

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Lindsay F

Bula Vinaka and warm, sunny greetings from the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your review. The team are all so delighted to read your comments.

As mentioned by you, all inclusive package is best and I must admit the Naviti Resort excels itself in this deal.

Lindsay F, thank you once aain for chosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and look forward to welcome you all back soon.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I do not understand the few positive reviews on this resort. We stayed at this resort for 6 days and it was terrible, we could not wait to get out of the place. I have travelled all over the world including 3rd world countries and this holiday was the worst. We had booked this holiday before the fire paying full price during the school holiday season. I rang the resort before we came and enquired about the fire wondering if we should change to another resort. They assured us that everything was operating normally. NO Please be aware that this fire was extensive and I would not advise anyone to go there. We were eating in a tent on the golf course, one night absolutly pouring rain with us eating in a tent standing in 6 inches of water. It is a joke, we all got very sick and left vomiting all the way to the airport and on the flight home. Thanks Naviti probably due to the food being transported 100mts from the kitchen and back to fridge after sitting out for 2 hours. Some of the meals looked the same the next day as what I saw at dinner. Do not eat the salads as they are bought out again the next day. We had the all inclusive which was ok but useless when you are so sick you cannot eat or drink anything.
Some of the staff are very nice, we played the volleyball but as the sand on the court is straight from the beach it has shells, coral, rocks all through it and twice I saw bad cut knees etc from people falling on the sand. A sieve, Naviti not good to play volleyball with coral and sharp objects in the sand! The disco is outside near the pool playing until 1am (most of the rooms are in this area) very noisy, hard to sleep, many people I spoke to at the pool also very upset by the noise. After the disco at 1am we had drunk, all inclusive customers partying into the wee hours screaming, and acting like idiots. The Naviti staff do not seem to worry about this sort of behaviour and it continued for many nights. Be aware that this resort is in building stage and construction noise will be an issue if you stay at this time. We had hammering digging starting at 7 am when we stayed. I totally agree with the review from kimandkidsX7 on the 23 Jan 13. If you are looking for a good resort in Fiji do not go here, pay a bit more and go somewhere else. I will never never go back here again. Angela from the resort do not bother putting your usual repetitive response to this review, I spoke to you in person during our trip and you were the most unhelpful, worst staff example for the resort.

Room Tip: The ocean view room is ok. Rooms are spacious but read my review first. All rooms noisy due to const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Kelli B

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. We note that the resort did not meet up to your expectations and apologize for all inconvenience caused whilst your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and have forwarded it to respective departments to look into.

We would also like to thank you for bearing with us with the limited and modified services we provided soon after the fire, and the rainy season did not help much.

Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused whilst your stay with us.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Upon landing in Nadi, we headed out to the transfer area to find that unfortunately no one had sent the air-conditioned car I had prearranged and paid for.... At this point I was nervous thinking that everything was just going to be wrong.....How wrong I was! Once we got to the Naviti all that was forgotten about! They refunded our transfers straight away and showed us to our room after a welcoming glass of cold juice.

EVERYONE at the Naviti is so welcoming and just fabulous.... The staff operating the restaurant, the pool bar, the DJ (who is just hilarious and remembered my name after telling him just once), the cleaning staff, the activities staff (the volleyball is sooooo much fun), absolutely everyone was amazing.... Even the lady who made our omelettes at breakfast and the guys singing and playing guitar and ukulele were just awesome.....

We made some great friends during our trip that I hope to see again next year when we will be coming back and bringing our children.... My husband and I want the Naviti to be an annual holiday because it was just that special.

Definitely go with the all inclusive package if you stay at the Naviti... The arm band is all you need to order your drinks and meals. And as much as you can relax on your own, as a couple or a family... The were so many wonderful people to get to know and interact with if you so choose.

I would recommend this place 100%

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ellie-Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ellie-Kate A

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are so delighted to read your review and cannot wait to have you back.
Naviti Resort is indeed a slice of heaven and reknown for its great hospitality and service. We are glad to read that teh resort met to your full expectations.

Thank you once again for chosing the Naviti Resort as holiday destination and we look forward to seeing you back.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I went to Fiji for the first time and stayed at the Naviti Resort. The grounds were immacculate, the rooms clean and inviting and the people were friendly, helpful and had a great sense of humour. We enjoyed a relaxing break with spending time by the pool and using the swim up bar, doing the fishing and snorkle trips and with exploring the surrounding areas. We had the all inclusive package and it was well worthit!! We stayed in an ocean view room which also had a view of the pool. we enjoyed the nightly entertainment and looked forward to seeing what was on the next day and night. We did not take our children with us this time as it was a second honeymoon, but we will definately be taking our children back when we go again. A great holiday destination!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear melissa W

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are so delighted to read your comments.

Fijians are indeed the most friendly people on this earth and Naviti Resort has a handful of these friendly fijian team.

Thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to having you back.

Vinaka
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We really enjoyed the Naviti. The pool and surroundings are beautiful, however there were a few things that people who are looking at staying there need to be mindful of.
Every meal we had was either in the Bamboo Terrace or under the marquee out on the lawn next to the bamboo terrace. Even though they offer a different themed menu each night, the buffet becomes repetitive and you find yourself walking to the only restaurant on offer, 3 times a day. We booked in June last year before the fires, so we were expecting a good variety as I am 5 months pregnant I couldnt really eat the buffets, Luckily I was able to order alternatively and from the Al A Carte menu however some of the waiting staff seemed annoyed when I did this. The chinese restaurant is ridiculously over priced. We stayed in a pool view room which I do not recommend AT ALL if you have a young family. The noise is really bad, the music way too loud and it usually doesnt quieten down til well after midnight. I really recommend the staff take this on board because there is nothing worse than arriving first thing in the morning after a full night of travel, staying up the entire day and then not being able to sleep at night time because of the music. Even though we are on holidays, we are on a family vacation. Not a party vacation where we want to stay up late drinking by the pool bar with excessively loud music. We came to the naviti to relax & unwind. Not to party. The sand paper advises the pool bar closes at 6pm, but they were still serving drinks well after midnight most nights.
The nightly "FREE" entertainment was really good, however people should be aware that not all activities on the resort are free. Our travel agent advised us we wouldnt require alot of money but lucky we took enough with us to cover certain things that are not free!
On our last few days, the capacity of the hotel was really low and the free resort activities did not go ahead despite them being listed on the daily sand paper.
The sunset cruise was disapointing. Had I of known what it was like, I wouldnt pay to go. A Small boat, leaving well before sunset anyway with diesel fumes. Not the kind of cruise I expected.
Everything else about the Naviti is good. Most of the staff are really friendly and want to be of assistance. I hope the Naviti can rebuild and regain the things that are missing. I heard before we went that it was the best place to stay and we would like to return once its back up and running 100%. At the moment, it is not at its highest potential.
We did however, receive a $200 room credit at the end of our stay to compensate for the facilities that were damaged due to the fire. We thought that was pretty good.

Room Tip: Dont stay in a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Belinda H

Bula Vinaka and warm sunny greetings from the Naviti Resort

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. We have taken note of your comments and have passsed them on to relevant HOD's to look into. We extremely apologize if the resort was not upto your expectations, howver we thank you sincerely for your patience whilst at the resort, utilising our limited and modified services soon after the fires.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you back after the rebuild.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,623 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,176 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing