We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ninth Visit”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ninth Visit”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and i returned home from the Naviti on 22 August after a superb holiday.
Our tenth visit should be February 2013.
The staff are so friendly and on first name terms a small problem with our room with the sliding doors i spoke to Moses the room manager and our room was changed within 1 hour a very proffesional manager.
The food very good something for everyone if not head chef Mohammed wiil cook you something else to suit you.
Bar manager Isikeli and restaurant manager could not do enough for us.
We are an elderly couple it is sutch a wonderfull place for children so mutch for them to do and it gives mum and dad a few ours of.
We went all inclusive value you could not get better.
Well being an ex scotchman They like value.HaHa.
John & Betty

Room Tip: We found it better for us on upper Nadi wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jjamo6246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Director of Sales at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear jjamo6246

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments - we the staffs and the management cannot wait for your tenth visit. Thank you so much for your loyalty. Our staffs are very friendly and will go out of their way to ensure that you have a wonderful and memorable holiday.
We thank you sincerely for your comments and now look forward to February.

Angela Hassan
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    545
    205
    77
    64
See reviews for
962
471
34
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mungallala, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Husband and I honeymooned at Naviti and Lomani back in May 2012 and immensely enjoyed every second of both resorts. We started off with 6 nights at Naviti where we indulged a little too much in their all inclusive package! We were very happy with the room, so clean and gorgeous views, the staff were all so very friendly (especially Bill behind the bar in the pool) and we tried all activities and amenities which were all exceptional. When our travel agent suggested Naviti for our Honeymoon, I was a little concerned with it being such a big and family friendly resort, however we discovered many other honeymooners there and due to it being such a big property, we found the noise not to be a problem. Overall, Naviti was spectacular - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean View is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Director of Sales at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Jessie C

Thank you so much for your feedback. We thank you sincerely for choosing the Naviti Resort as your honeymoon resort and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable holiday.
Naviti is renown for its friendly Fijian hospitality and we are delighted that you extremely enjoyed this.
Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our shores.

Angela Hassan
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Naviti Resort from 10th - 15th August 2012.

Pros:
Go the all inclusive package. Certainly worth it, especially when a Fiji Bitter beer costs FJD$10 and your partner likes to have a few whilst on holidays;
There was plenty of food at the buffets in the Nukunuku and Wasawasa restaurants, even when you arrived towards the end;
The Talei restaurant was lovely, it was nice and quiet and great for a romantic meal, the food was lovely too;
We had room 205 on the upper floor in the Suva Wing. This room was very close to everything, we had a balcony with great ocean views, that were not obstructed by the pool or villas and were surprised by how little noise we heard;
There was a nice little flatscreen tv in the room and the Australian Network channel showed the AFL, which made my partner pretty happy;
The room had air conditioning making it a great place to retreat to if it got a bit warm;
Boss and Bill from the sports team were great and really encouraged everyone to play (hot tip: try and get on Boss's team, as somehow his team always wins);
Pool volleyball was great fun;
There was a glass bottom boat that takes you out to the clearer water;
There is a bus into Sigatoka for shopping (for an additional charge), take advantage of this to buy snacks and bottled water;
We had a his and hers massage followed by a spa in the Joy Spa at the Naviti, the staff we great, the rooms were very private and we came out super relaxed;
There is a village on the boundary to the Naviti, where for half the price we got a massage of the same quality. The rooms are pretty basic, but I loved the fact the villagers put flowers under the massage table for something to look at;
I also got my nails painted in the village for something fun;
The staff at the Naviti are very friendly and love kids.

Cons:
The there were positives about the room, however the bathroom definitely needed some grouting/liquid nail repairs;
The water directly in front of the hotel in not the beautiful crystal clear water you see long the coast, you need to go further out to get to the clear water;
At the Bamboo Terrace restaurant, there is a separate menu as part of the all inclusive option. To order off the normal menu was an extra charge. We ordered our all inclusive options plus one off the normal menu. The normal menu dish was nice however the all inclusive dishes were very very average, decided we would not eat there again;
Not all spirits and cocktails are a part of the all inclusive menu, meaning they cost extra;
The glass bottom boat is an extra charge;
Make sure you get flippers with your snorkel. We only grabbed a snorkel and mask from the Naviti staff member who knew we were going on the boat, but the boat driver doesn't let you out for a snorkel without flippers, so we had to stay on the boat;
There is a shop that sells snacks at the resort, however a standard 150g package of chips cost something ridiculous like AU$10, stock up on stuff at Sigatoka.

Overal I would recommend the Naviti Resort to others

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chards5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Director of Sales at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Chards5

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you had a great holiday here at the resort. Our staffs are indeed very friendly and they do go out of their ways to ensure that you have a memorable holiday.
We have also take note of your comments in the bathroom which will be acted on immediately. All inclusive package is applicable in all our three dinner restaurants however we do have paid menus for our two signature restaurants for guest that would wish to experience a unique cuisine.
Our Joy spa is beautiful and is fully insurance covered and offer's great treatments at an affordable price.
We thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you to our shores.

Angela Hassan
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first visit to Fiji , and as a traveller I can be very hard to please. I travelled with my wife and youngest son (15) on Monday 13th August . I am not a small man so I must say the ample room on my Virgin Australia 737 economy was a plaeasant surprise. We were met at Nadi airport and transported by aircondiioned by a very friendly and plwasant driver - arriving to the Naviti after a two hour drive. Don't be put off by the distance it passes quickly and gives you an insite to Fiji outside the resorts.
We were greeted on our arrival by friendly staff and a cool welcome drink - and a warm Bula - delivered with genuine warmth. A porter collected our luggage and took us to our room - a standard room for package seals - first expectation exceed ! The room was well appointed . spacious with a large bathroom , flat acreen quality TV and trimmed with flower arrangements on the foot of each bed/.
It was just after 8pm local so we headed to dinner . We had purchased the Naviti "all in package" which includes ALL local Beer , Wine , Spirits and soft drinks plus 3 meals a day . Not being a regular drinkers but syill one who enjoys it on occassions I opted for a Fiji Bitter my wife did the same. Served in a chilled glass the beer was very cold and very very refreshing - my next expectation exceed.
A couple of minutes into my drink I heard my wifes name called - it was a staff member who remembered her from her visit 1 year previously hugs were exchanged with a heartfelt welcome home . This occured throughout our stay , and soon I was being called by my first name by my new group of friends.
THE FOOD
The buffet is great with a different theme each evening , and a special childrens sitting each nigh as well - kids (and big kids) can order burgers , hot dogs , chips or fish and chips or eat from the buffet - all kids meals were made to order fresh.
The quality of the buffet was great - eggs were cooked at two egg stations to order - poached , fried or omletes - they were yum - a fine selection of breads incl gluton free were avaialble .
If you were wanting a change two other eating option exist the first Fiji Talei Restaurant - an A la carte with a great selection of foods - the majority included in the package deal - the food was magnificent and equal to any 5 star restaurant I have eaten in. The second option Fiji Bamboo Terrace Restaurant offers a small range of included options and was a little dearer , the food quality was excellent but service not as good as Talei.
ACTIVITIES
There are abundant activities included , the pool vollyball with the daily "It's a final" run by the wonderful Bill , Kayaks , Winsurfing , Snorkelling , Sunset Cruise , great pool with sunken bar - this resort delivers a wonderful holiday experience - exceeded my every expectation and left me with tears as the staff gathered to sing us a farewell fiji song -.
CONCLUSION
The Naviti and it's wonderful people deliver in every way - The resort is part of the local community - local villages supply staff and produce and thrive on the success of the resort - in turn the resort have a very happy and loyal workforce who make sure the resort delivers . So if your after Great Food , Great Venue , Great Value for Money and memories to last a lifetime you won't find better .

Room Tip: book and ocen view ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Director of Sales at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Robert G

Vinaka Vakalevy for you excellent feedback. Very detailed and we thank you sincerely for taking time to post your feedback. We are so glad you had the best time whilst at Naviti.
We now look forward to welcoming you and your families back to the Naviti to experience more of the friendly fijian hospitality.

Angela Hassan
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Relaxing Time away from phones and computers,
Great Family spot, also good for couples, elderly
and the energetic people. They also cater for
weddings, Children love the kids club and so do
the parents.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a fantastic view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty208218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Betty208218
Wonderful Review!
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to the day you return to our resort.
Vinaka and kind regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

stayed with my daughters and dad. had a standard room and it was ok. you dont spend alot of time in your room so its enough for bed times. the no tv was a killer but we survived. they have tv now i think.
this was family heaven, my littlest had the best time in kids club and dancing at night and playing games. my big one, i think she had fun i didnt see much of her. to much to do.
dad and i enjoyed sundrenched days with party filled nights. i would go back for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: besides the resort nothing much to do in fiji accept sit and relax. we hired a driver for the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesAsiaLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear LovesAsiaLots
Greetings from the Naviti Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We also thank you for your positive comments however your comments in regards to the "no tv" seems inappropriate. We have TV in all our rooms and they all have reception.
Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back to our resort however should you wish to discuss any issue with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Vinaka and regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Do not stay here! As part of a large wedding group we stayed here 12 months ago and it was horrible ...very noisy with lot of kids, expensive, not much to do and dirty. They wanted to split us up on arrival and send some people to another hotel as they had over booked and then kept shifting one family into different rooms - 5 shifts in two days again due to the hotel having booking problems. Most of us in our group got diarrhea and vomiting - the staff couldnt give me a bucket but suggested that I vomit into the waste paper basket (true!) ...the poor cleanliness of the bar staff when washing glasses being one of the likely sources of the problem. Dirrahoea and vomiting was rife throughout the hotel and talking to the staff this was an ongoing problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments of your stay at Naviti Resort. We are extremely sorry that it did not meet with your expectations at that time. As you have mentioned, these events were over twelve months ago. Please be assured there have been considerable changes during the past twelve months, including Management. New glass washers in all locations have been installed along with other new equipment and furnishings.
The resort has taken note of your points and points raised by other to improve it's standards and operational procedures. In fact, we have just been awarded a "Certificate of Excellence" by Trip Advisor. This has been achieved by consistancy in our whole operation.
Should you wish to discuss this with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Vinaka and kind regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,067 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing