We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Feridhoo
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
20
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing holiday backyard male activities tourists island maldives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

This was a really nice guesthouse on the quiet and peaceful Feridhoo Island. If you are looking for an island with few people and tourists and a long beautiful beach, this is a great choice. It is a good island to live among locals in the Maldives, who were always smiley and friendly. The room was comfortable and cool with a fan and AC. The breakfast on the other hand was very small and we were still hungry afterwards each day, so this was a little dissapointing. The staff were friendly, especially Mohammed, who helped us get to the island from Thodhoo at the last minute (we didn't like Thodhoo because it is over- touristed and dirty, so we chose this island as an alternative) and was always available to help. Unfortunately there were no snorkels available, we had to hire these for $5 per day from a dive shop.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JosefC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

It was the most amazing holiday ever. There activities and prices are super. Excellent staffs. Great environment. Feridhoo Inn backyards are just like small beach. Feridhoo beach is large and beautiful.
Thank you all. Definitely I'm gonna come back again.

Room tip: Rooms are large.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chiz2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We had the beach all for our self most of the week. They came with umbrella and sunbeds everyday We had amazing snorkling trips. Very clean and the be beautifully decorated with flowers . The cook in the restaurant did everything to meet out wishes and it was all very tasty If you want peace and feeling of autentisity for a really good rest go there. We went by public ferry , cheap and nice if you have the time. Its was a a spesial experience and you get no feeling being a tourist. And all for a really low price !

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnilam19, Owner at Feridhoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

It was the most amazing holiday ever! Esp. the staff was extremely friendly meeting all our needs and wishes, we couldn't feel better. We recommend the trip "snorkeling with manta", they were really "on touch".
The Maldivian breakfast was delicous and for dinner we had every day three-course menu, which we could choose the day before - every days was the possibility to have delicate fresh fishes! Definitely you should try the Maldevian dinner!
The rooms were very nice, clean, quite and comfortable.
The bikini beach on the island was paradise, some days we were the only couple on the whole wonderfull beach with perfect conditions for snorkeling - we saw even baby sharks. The local staff had joined us to safely snorkel on the other side of the island - for free!
If you would like to join the atmosphere of the local life on Maldives - choose Feridhoo Inn!
100% recommended!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Šárka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feridhooinn, Guest Relations Manager at Feridhoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear,

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our services. You’re right, we have excellence services and our staffs are friendly!

The team here at FERIDHOO INN is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the coziest Guest House in FERIDHOO.

Did you know we just started to upgrade our rooms and services?


-Ali Nilam-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

the breakfast was horrible, always the same fried egg with sausage, with the usual pieces of apple and orange and little else. the beds were hard as stone.In the bathroom there isn't a shower stall or curtain to avoid shower gets wet all over. the wi fi worked very badly. Despite email I had been given assurances that was possible to do diving on the island and having diving rent equipment (I still have the email as proof), in reality all this was possible only by going to other island and, since our journey had as its main purpose the diving, we went away after four days by paying the whole stay that was 10 days. I would have expected at least a significant discount given to the wrong information that we had received, but there was not. the bikini beach is dirty and on some of the other beaches , local habitant throw the garbage like a landfill -It must be an old tradition that must be preserved :-( . on the island there is really nothing, neither a bar worthy of the name, a shopping,some kind of fun, a jet ski rentals or surfing, a bar where you can listen music, a variety of restaurants, shops with local crafts, in short, nothing really nothing at all. The nearby restaurant was very basic, and to eat something you had to be informed in advance.the island is very dirty and there is no attention to the cleanliness of the streets that are full of mud when it rains. in short, if you come in a time of rain, you should have many books to read because you can not do anything but stay in the room or in the resort's lobby.with respect to the owners, I can say that they are kind and helpful, but this is the minimum required in a guest house.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank giuseppe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews