We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stogursey, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a really lovely time. The cottage is well appointed, clean, and very peaceful. If you are visiting this area then this is a really great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and very pleased you found the Cottage suitable for your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billmaure...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we wanted for a break away.

Extremely well equipped cottage, very clean and comfortable. Locals very friendly and good food available in the cafe and pub if you don't want to self-cater.

The surrounding area gives you the opportunity for walks or short drives to other quaint and interesting places. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your break away, the Cottage and area. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaB...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights had a perfect weekend - cottage is beautiful with well stocked kitchen and lovely surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely cosy cottage spotlessly clean. A few great touches that was really appreciated such as candles in the fireplace,chocolates & a bottle of proscecco. Very well equipped which made our stay even better! My only 1 small criticism is that the bed was too hard however that may have just been me. A great stay and I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
So pleased you had a great stay and found the Cottage very well equipped. The bed is a very good quality and medium firm in bed shop speak . We will look at a mattress topper for guests who prefer a softer bed to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have hesitated writing a review as I quite want to go back and am worried that further positive feedback will make the place more difficult to book in the future!

This is a superbly presented holiday cottage. Our weekend experience was wonderful. A welcoming and cosy place, not too far from nearby large towns but remote enough to feel like we were out in the country side. Exactly what we wanted for a quiet weekend away. Warm and snug on the inside, silent at night and the delightful sound of horse hooves on the road in the mornings as the sun comes up.

The Quantocks close at hand provided enough hills for cycling, walking and running. Even setting out the door the nearby coast and grassland with wildlife was a lovely setting for fresh air and blowing away the working weeks troubles.

Thank you for sharing this place with others. It really is a lovely spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
So very pleased you decided not to hesitate and to send a great review, more than anything we are so very pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay at the Cottage and very much hope to welcome you back. We are still exploring the area and adding to the information on walks , climbs and places of interest etc., it is a richly historical area to visit as you say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter2905
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great property in a great location. Carol & Glen are always available for any help needed. Everything is provided to ensure a happy stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
So very pleased you enjoyed your stay, the Cottage and location. We would love to welcome you again any time you are returning to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing