We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wishing Well Inn
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Hotel(Spalding)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Spalding Hotel(Spalding)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $43
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    $50
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    $105
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $172
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Bull & Swan(Stamford)
    $128
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $127
    $116
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (116)
    Filter reviews
    116 results
    Traveler rating
    50
    33
    18
    11
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    50
    33
    18
    11
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe pubsunday carverynew ownersplenty of parkingfrom start to finishlovely mealfamily mealporkall enjoyed our mealsreceived a warm welcomestayed overnight herethree nightsevening mealnight stayfunction roomhigh standarddouble bed
    Filter
    Updating list...
    110 - 115 of 116 reviews
    Reviewed May 17, 2011

    only went for a meal .food very good but sevice abismal. young girls as waitressess didnt look more than 12, landlady/managers managerial skills non existant. all more interested in talking than anything else.we had to ask for the bill 3 times before it arrived and then no-one new what we had had to eat as they had lost our order.

    Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    1  Thank petlyn22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 5, 2010

    Lets just say in two nights i had about five hours sleep. The central heating system needed bleeding, it sounded like there were mice playing football in the radiators. The bedding was summer style, and when the mice were not playing football it was really cold. Otherwise the food was really good, and the staff were very pleasant.

    • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank snottoken
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 30, 2009

    It's hard to sum up in a short review how terrible this place was during our recent visit for a meal. A colleague and I went for a celebratory meal there and it was a cacophony or erros from start to finish.

    Mandy, the Assistant Manager, has zero customer service skills. She was also and was coughing and sneezing all over the food and drinks. UItimately we refused to pay and left without eating our meal.

    Summary of comments from Mandy in brackets:
    The mayonnaise that were served was rancid (it's not, that's just the brand), the hot chocolate that I ordered was revolting (that's because it's not hot chocolate, we ran out, that's just plain cocoa), the steak was VERY overdone (No it's not), the pepper sauce that we ordered never arrived - we left by this point.

    When we complained she said that they were short staffed (2 staff for 3-6 tables!!!), that she was ill (I asked if this stopped her smiling and she insisted that she had smiled)

    Reported to Environment Health and will never return. Chips were delicious though and the other waitress was lovely, with lots of smiling going on.

    Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    2  Thank LizandDan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 15, 2009

    We recently stayed at the Wishing Well. Our fourth time back and an absolute joy as always. Very friendly landlord and great service. Lovely food also. Don't expect a plush new complex and modern rooms.. but a gorgeous character building in rural lincs.We hope to visit again soon.

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lucy32a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 4, 2009

    The only hotel I've stayed in where you pull back the sheets and know that the bedding hasn't been changed! The whole room needed a good clean - floor hadn't been cleaned, bedding dusty with hairs in, coffee cups had lipstick on them and shower/toilet was stained and browning!

    Nice location - in the middle of a tiny village - very quiet and play areas out back for kids.

    Must say that the food was very good - all cooked to order and good portions.

    Young waiting staff are ok but there were female managers who were as miserable as sin - would never say hello or make any kind of conversation. Everything seemed to be an effort. Landlord seemed to be a decent guy and would chat.

    In all, a good place to stop for a meal but would not suggest that the rooms are ventured into!

    • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Roamer82
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews