We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing place horseback riding lago general carrera marble host lake patagonia lodge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2016

The hotel is situated in amazing place, it is so calm and so beautiful there. We enjoyed a lot our stay - you can walk around, fish or just enjoy the sunset. The food was also exceptional. Justin and his father are great hosts, thank you, guys!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

The manager of the lodge was extremely helpful from the beginning. The lodge itself is very comfortable, well-equipped and looks out over the Lake Carrera. Breakfast is relatively basic but adequate; vegetarian dinner options could be accommodated but were not out of the ordinary (it should be mentioned that, in this part of the world, it is difficult to get by sophisticated ingredients). Staff very helpful, price reasonable. Wifi is erratic, but when coming here, you should probably want to disconnect. Free hot tub. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moritz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

That place is on a fantastic place unique magnificient and virgin
The owners are friendly and give a warming service and more They are bilingual spanish and english
We had a room in the lodge but the cabanas are a better choice because of the privacy we get and they are exceptional nice
The place is hard to reach really deep in the Patagonia
The only problem we had concern the lack of clear information on the cost of meals in the cafeteria
We suggest that you ask for good information written if possible

Room Tip: No wifi in cabanas but wifi in the room
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michèle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Outside of Coyhaique and the actual town of Chile Chico, the lodging options in the Aysen region of Chile (that will make advance reservations online, in particular) are fairly limited. And many of them charge high rates. I was grateful to find Patagonia Acres as I was arranging a quick trip to the area and had a very enjoyable stay there. It is located just to the east of the village of Mallin Grande on the road to Chile Chico. (Alas, you can't find it on Google Maps, but it is roughly 25 miles east of the intersection with the Carretera Austral).

Guest cabins are charming, well constructed and thorougly equipped (including kitchens), and all have magnificent views of Lago General Carrera and the surrounding mountains. The lodge is a beautiful building with a big screen TV, wifi, and a large exercise and game room. Meals can be prepared for you on request. There are limited restaurant options nearby, so if you didn't bring food, this is a lifesaver. (There is, however, a store in Mallin Grande).

One very special feature is the wood-heated hot tub. You can watch the sun set over the mountains as you soak...amazing.

The Aysen region is spectacular and well worth a trip, and Justin, the manager, is well organized and willing to help people arrange trip logistics, which can be a bit complex given the quirky schedule of the ferry across the lake. He quickly followed up my booking via an online reservations site with a email to me checking on my needs. I really appreciated that as it often takes several days for businesses in Chile to respond to emails or web requests--if they respond at all. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: All of them have spectactular views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews