We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A succulent escape...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca La Torre

Enoteca La Torre
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Spilimbergo
Price range: $16 - $46
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spilimbergo, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A succulent escape...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Where do we go when we want to feel at home away from home? Enoteca La Torre, where our friend Toni welcomes us with the daily menu, ranging from the restaurant staples (Prosciutto and Tagliata) to something new and creative that he cooks up for the day. Today's culinary surprise was all about pastas: we indulged in spaghetti with red Sicily prawns, another spaghetti with broccoli and cheek lard to name just the main stars of today's performance....all accompanied with the elegant Vertigo. We couldn't resist the homemade cantucci with our coffee. As usual, we will go back for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dobrilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    45
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“A must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

A must If you are in the area. Great little gem in a beautiful historic establishment with a very nice selection of wines and amazing food. The prosciutto is absolutely fantastic.
The host is very welcoming and courteous, ask him to advice you on the menu, he will do his best to accommodate your requests.
Great place to stop, whether is just for a glass of wine and a slice of prosciutto or a full meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Procuitto to die for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went here for supper after arriving in Spilimbergo. Had the prosciutto for a starter, it was so soft and fresh it was amazing, can't get anything like it in Canada. Melted in your mouth and so flavourful, unreal. Had a main course of spaghetti with Bugatti cheese wow. One of the best meals we has in Italy. All kinds of wine by the glass. Very busy with locals and tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Non-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

great selection of wines and food. enjoy the wonderful san daniele ham with a glass of friulano, sitting in the city center

Helpful?
Thank Kiowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basye, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent two nights in Spilimbergo and ate dinner here both nights. Although it looks more like a wine bar and seems to be the local hang-out, it also serves terrific meals. We had perfectly cooked lamb chops with roasted potatoes one night, and very good pasta the other. You must ask to hear the dinner menu; it was not posted. Dennis, who seems to be in charge, speaks perfect English and is very friendly and charming. Of course, San Daniele prosciutto is the local specialty, and plates piled high with that and other local meats also make a great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca La Torre also viewed

Spilimbergo, Province of Pordenone
Spilimbergo, Province of Pordenone
 
Spilimbergo, Province of Pordenone
Spilimbergo, Province of Pordenone
 
Spilimbergo, Province of Pordenone
Spilimbergo, Province of Pordenone
 

Been to Enoteca La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing