We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Trattoria Da Marcello
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Cormons
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2018

we had only cold platter and salad but could see other people eating big steaks. Didn't expect this place would be full, obviously it is well known for their good steaks. Not very expensive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank xymaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

This tiny, cozy restaurant offers some of the best steak I’ve ever had in my life. Literally a husband and wife team who cook steaks, sausages, ribs, you name it over an open flame before your eyes. Fantastic food. Incredible scenery. Book ahead- it’s very small. Just roll over on your bike in the afternoon for a glass of wine and get your name on the books for that evening’s dinner. Such a cool, locals only experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

+ basic but really nice place to sit in the garden surounded by wineyards
- food is definitely overpriced given the quality
- especially side-orders are bland and greasy

:-( was nice and good value years ago but apparently turning into a tourist trap already

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have eaten here twice and once with my wife. The meats and vegetables are just delicious and everything is as a fair price...I should add, the wines are also easy to drink and from the area and Slovenia (I think). If you want carne for lunch or dinner, then this is the place. Marcello cooks everything in his small fireplace. We love to watch him. His moglie, Juliana, was working there the last time and we enjoyed her...very kind lady. We had Vino Bianco e Rosso, with our piatti carne e formaggi misti, followed by fillet of beef steak. Everything was delicious and we would return. Grazie Fabrizio for the recommendation.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank garyvchatsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

One of the best places in Cormons to spend an evening. Great Service and food. Must visit if any one visits Cormons. Will be there in December 2014 and most certainly will be visiting them a few times.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gaminik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Marcello also viewed

Cormons, Province of Gorizia
Cormons, Province of Gorizia
 
Cormons, Province of Gorizia
Cormons, Province of Gorizia
 
Cormons, Province of Gorizia
Mariano del Friuli, Province of Gorizia
 

Been to Trattoria Da Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing