We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquelity in Colio”
Review of La Subida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Subida
Ranked #1 of 5 Cormons B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Two days surrouding in perfect forest, in enchantable old house, nice swiming pool and what most important perfect food experience.Trattoria la Subida which is where the reception is serves great meals.Local wines, ham, cheeses, sweets - what a taste. Great family bussiness of local vinegard producer (not from wine but from GRAPES!). A bit of paradise in the north of Italy. Even it is all about making money you don`t feel it. Tranquelity.Best word.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked La Subida for 5 days on our second stop touring Europe.There are about 12 separate lodgings of which ours was one of the "Grandma's houses which are the older ones which have been updated. Ours was on two floors with one bedroom,bathroom,living room and kitchen.There was a outdoor table and chairs on the patio which was nicely shaded from the hot sun.Good parking for your car. There was a lovely swimming pool within 2 minutes of our lodgings. It is a very pleasant area to stay and also if you do not wish to cook there is a lovely Michelin star hotel which is the just 5 minutes walk away which does delicious breakfasts and evening meals, definitely worth a visit. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KenOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked La Subida for 3 days in October 2011, and stayed for a week. Great central location for exploring the vineyards and restaurants of the Friuli region of Italy. They have, as a guess, about 12-15 separate lodgings available. Ours was one of the "Grandma's houses" which are older houses remodeled and updated some years ago. Our friends had a similar house across the courtyard. The building we were in had 3 lodgings in it--each was a 1 bedroom house with living room and small kitchen, as well as bedroom and bathroom. Ours was on 2 floors, some are on one floor. They are very comfortable and welcoming spaces, plenty of room inside and out. All of them have some form of an outdoor table and chairs attached. This is sort of a cross between a vacation rental and a hotel, they offer cleaning service at an additional cost if you choose--we had our house cleaned once in the middle of the week, and took care of our own needs otherwise. There are plenty of extra towels and pillows in the houses. Breakfast is optional, delicious and a good value, served in their Michelin one star dining room. There is a swimming pool, which is charming and we enjoyed very much. They also have some newer houses, same kind of set-up one larger building subdivided into 3 separate houses, some have balconies, some are further up the hill and have better views, as a whole they create a little rural resort with charm which looks rustic but has more upscale amenities in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fredbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKW1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank emmadario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marco88882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renate_schrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cormons
1.4 mi away
Ristorante Albergo Felcaro
5.3 mi away
Hotel Franz
Hotel Franz
#1 of 2 in Gradisca d'Isonzo
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Al Poc da Subide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Riz
Casa Riz
#3 of 15 in Cormons
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais Russiz Superiore
Relais Russiz Superiore
#1 of 3 in Capriva del Friuli
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Subida 23
Agriturismo Subida 23
#12 of 15 in Cormons
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Subida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Subida

Address: Via Subida 52, 34071 Cormons, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Cormons
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cormons
Price Range: $163 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Subida 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Subida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing