We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best quality and location in Cividale!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Dai Toscans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Dai Toscans
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“The best quality and location in Cividale!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This bed and breakfast is ideally located in the centre of town and opens to a pedestrian street with a variety of shops and plenty of inexpensive eating places. The rooms we booked are better than we expected - especially for the price! Breakfast is provided - thank you Mauro and Mary for always having everything perfect for us. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are huge. The showers are hot with good pressure and everything very clean. Mauro has decorated the rooms with beautiful designs and a mix of old and new future. Cividale itself is a very charming village with a particularly charming vista of the surrounding mountains. The bridge into the village has a famous past and is very pretty. This is an excellent place to visit free from tourist traffic and trappings. We will definitely be back as soon as we can. Thank you Maro for a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely recommend your B&B as the best place to stay Cividale.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are great! Between us we used three rooms and they were all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This BB has large rooms with lovely furnishings in a palazzo that is about 500 years old set in a lovely medieval pedestrian street in the centre of Cividale.Two of the four rooms overlook the street and ours had a balcony. The host Mauro is very welcoming provides an excellent cold breakfast with local cakes. Only problem is no airconditioning, which only matters on the hottest nights, owing to the solid construction of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street (they are a floor above street level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allenmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here in late September 2012. We wanted something small, centrally located and affordable. And we got it. A very good value. Our room the "Elide" was spacious with a window onto Corso Mazzini and a small balcony off the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good with a wide choice of items to choose from. They do not have parking but both car parks were convenient enough. The B&B is in 15th century building just a short walk from the Duomo. One comment is that the church bells ring often in Cividale del Friuli, we eventually found them charming and soothing but it took a little bit to get used to. The hotel is very well situated for exploring the City by foot. All the really good restaurants are within just several blocks. Our host gave us very good recommendations for restaurant that serve Friulian cuisine which ended up being among our favorite dining experiences while in Italy. Ask about market days, which enjoyed strolling among the street vendors. All in all, we'd highly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abaesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Inexpensive, roomy but not huge, good-sized bathroom.
Wi-Fi worked fine, breakfast was good and included in the price.
Good advice and information about the local area, sites and restaurants.
Very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nealjking_njk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

This is a very central location in Cividale and the hotel is charming and confortable. The hosts were very helpful. Overall, it was excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

The place has a very beautiful double room with a nice bathroom. We were caught by the rain so we found the place through advice from the tourist information center in Cividale in the last moment. We were not disappointed - the accommodation reminds more of a hotel and the young and friendly Italian couple made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart_Simpson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

This is not an easy B&B to find as it's on a pedestrianised street but you can free park within about 500m. The street below was a bit noisy during the night. Lovely room with ensuite bathroom. Friendly host and OK breakfast with homemade cakes. They don't take credit cards.

We just stayed overnight having visited Udine and onto Aquileia a bit further south. We arrived too late to see Cividale's sights

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabsterabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cividale del Friuli
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Al Castello
Hotel Locanda Al Castello
#1 of 2 in Cividale del Friuli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda al Pomo D'oro
Locanda al Pomo D'oro
#14 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#2 of 2 in Cividale del Friuli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aurora Bed & Breakfast
Aurora Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Cividale del Friuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azienda Agricola Il Roncal
Azienda Agricola Il Roncal
#1 of 17 in Cividale del Friuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Domus Iulii
#4 of 17 in Cividale del Friuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dai Toscans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dai Toscans

Property: B&B Dai Toscans
Address: Corso Giuseppe Mazzini 15/1, 33043, Cividale del Friuli, Italy (Formerly La Cjase dai Toscans)
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Cividale del Friuli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cividale del Friuli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want enjoying all the comforts of a hotel, but at a considerably lower price, then the “La cjase dai Toscans” Bed and Breakfast is the ideal place for you. Our interesting and comfortable B&B is located in a 15th C building once owned by the Megalucci Counts of Tuscany, on the 1° floor with a fiew overlooking the main pedestrian street in the middle of the city's centre. Every bedroom is decorated tastefully and individually, furnished with antiques. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We can provide the following room types: singles, doubles / double with twin beds, triples and quadruples room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Dai Toscans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing