We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Vacation Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boqueron
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Living in the north we typically stay at Hiltons or Marriots. This place is very quaint located next to the beach and very close to amazing nightlife. For a local resort you can't go wrong. A family resort with kids all over the place. Not a problem, but know what you're getting in to. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Thumbs up for what you would expect from a resort in a town of locals. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 344 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Came here for spring break with 7 of my friends, had a great week staying here! Perfect location, gorgeous view. I loved the little village of boqueron, such a unique place! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I been to Aquarius several times and found the place to be clean, safe and a nice retreat from San Juan crowds. Also,the reason it was pick for a small family reunion. Concern about food selection and guest accommodations, it went very well as expected. Thanks to event Manager Julio A. Garcia and staff for their excellent job in preparing the food for those at the event. It had all the taste and flavor of Puerto Rico. The chef deserve a pat on the back for a great job. Also, the pool restaurant with its excellent menu and good drinks manage to keep many guest at the pool to the late hours. We received numerous positive comments on the food, room layout, resort location, and friendly front desk staff from the guest.
I would recommend the resort to friends for parties or company meetings. The only negative is the limited parking area for guest. They charge a fees for daily parking for everyone and it not the norm in many hotels I stayed on the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roseanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Bought a membership with the Aquarius Vacation Club for over 5 years and have to say that I'm starting to get a bit disappointed. Since they opened the club to everyone there are things that started to bother me. At this moment I'm staying here an found the toaster broken. Hoping that when I get my week here in June things will be in tip top shape in my assigned apt.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cary090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Find Claudia at the Piscis Cafe & Bar near the pool area! She is extremely nice and accommodating :-)

Rooms were very clean; premises clean; very kid-friendly.. Nice balcony, coffee maker, closet space... Great experience overall

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed for one night $267.00 plus a $150.00 deposit that six days passed and still no refund of my deposit, plus they charged $35.00 for I still don't know what for, were also charged to my card instead of my deposit. Still trying to get a call back from Thelma the accounting person but I bet she is to busy to answer calls from guests.
Bathroom had stains on the toilet bowl like never was cleaned. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nico12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Overall, our experience was more positive than negative. Pros-the sheets were clean, the beds were comfy, the pool was nice, the staff were friendly. Cons-various colored stains and black scuffing (curtains, bedskirts, and chairs), ants had taken over one corner of the room, moisture was causing the ceiling to flake over the bed, and the free wifi was very slow and spotty in the public areas. The best thing about this place was the lovely pool restaurant that had excellent food and a full-bar at reasonable prices. Also, the location couldn't be beat, the beach was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boqueron
4.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
706 reviews
8.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
21.7 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 4 in Boqueron
204 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
13.6 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club

Address: Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo > Boqueron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range: $140 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED, Smart TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
Aquarius Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing