We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for hidden policies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Vacation Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boqueron
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We are staying here now and check out late tomorrow night. Last Saturday, I called Expedia to see about canceling just the last night of our stay because we realized we would have to leave at 1:00 in the morning. We wanted to get a hotel by the airport so we would have some sleep. I spent 1 hour on the phone and was told we would have to wait until Monday when the reservation office opened. Expedia said they didn't foresee a problem. We arrived the next day and were told on Monday that we could not cancel because it needed to be 72 hours in advance. I stated it was 72 hours in advance. The woman said it had to be 72 hours before we check in. They said the fee would be the whole night stay. Nowhere does it say this on their website.
Now, a few other problems. I am typing this on my phone because the Internet only works in the small lobby even though the site says it has wifi. Also, they count every cup, spoon, hanger etc. I don't have a problem with this except they said we were given 6 teaspoons. It took four trips to the front desk to get this remedied. It just seems like they try to such out every penny they can from you. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfan027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvin D, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Travelfan027 ;

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers.
We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the cancellation fee when booking your reservation or when trying to checking out. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

I would invite you to contact me to discuss this with you further. Please call me at 787-254-5400 or email at : edelatorre@wemanagepr.com

In the meantime, we remain fully at your service and look forward to the chance of welcoming you back at Aquarius Vacation Club in Boquerón.

Kind Regards,

Elvin De La Torre González
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 341 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were originally booked in the hotel rooms but after reading the reviews and not being able to find pictures of them on the website, requested to be changed to one of the "villas" which are the rooms that are pictured on the website. We had a spacious two bedroom apartment. Two bedrooms with king beds, two large bathrooms (one with jacuzzi, but the warm water didn't last long enough to fill it, so we couldn't use it), a kitchen area with a fridge, stovetop, and microwave, a living room with a pull out couch, and the balcony was accessible from both the living room and masterbedroom. The balcony had a table with four chairs - we had a view of the marina . . . and parking lot. Spacious, but basic. The refridgerator/freezer had some rusty shelves, and the washing machine was a little moldy and mold stained. Small to medium size pool area with pool and kids play area with a slide/climbing structure. Only restauarant seemed to be the pool bar. A wristband must be worn to be in the pool area, towels must be signed out on a daily basis and returned by 10 pm, the key to the beach/bridge to the town is signed out and $100 is charged if lost, and car keys may need to be turned over to security as cars park one behind another. The town is cool - lots of bars, some restuarants, food is mostly seafood. This seemed to be the best place in the Boquron area - if you want to explore the area, this is a decent place to use as home base.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvin D, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear 150nightsperyr ;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort.

Your recommendations are really appreciated. We will work to correct and improve all the issues that you have noted. It also sounds like you have a great time.

Thank you for staying with us, and from all of us here at Aquarius Vacation Club in Boquerón, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, you can reach me at 787-254-5400 or by email at : edelatorre@wemanagepr.com

Kind Regards,

Elvin De La Torre González
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is great. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is great. The front desk staff is knowledgeable about the area and is very friendly. They all speak both English and Spanish, so no need to worry about language!
The beach is located about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The little town over bridge has some good shopping and great food and cheap drinks! The only complaint is that it is definitely a weekend town, so if you're there Mon-Thurs, there's not much to do in Boqueron, but Cabo Rojo is a quick drive!
If you go, make sure you go to La Playa Sucia, or the dirty beach. Don't be fooled by the name, this place is amazing and only about a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel. There's a lighthouse on the cliffs with an amazing view and the beach is white with clear blue water. So beautiful.
The best part of our trip though was the weekend bartender at the pool, Claudia. She was super friendly, she told us lots of cool places to go and which local foods are the best to try! And she makes THE best hot sauce I have ever had. Claudia definitely made our trip better.
Overall, this is a great place to stay for couples, families or a group of friends!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Anakin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I am actually writing this while I am here. The location is awesome. Some things to consider. This is a sleepy town. Weekends are busy and after that not much going on. Coming from a city that never sleeps, this is a set back. Few restaurants are open during the week. Problem if you are staying the week. Housekeeping is non existent. Checked in on a Friday and didn't get serviced until Tuesday. Even then just beds made up and no new linens. Had to call every day for clean towels. Would not have mind if they didn't advertise the service. Most time shares we have exchanged to do not offer service but once a week. Whatever! The town and surrounding area have great things to do so I guess all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has so many great things. Rooms and facilities are awesome. Couple of thorns on the rose, but, great hotel. The parking situation is the worst thing they have. You probbly wont have a problem if you come in just one car, as each room only gets one parking space. But if its 2 , you may have the ackward coversation with the parking guard about not having a parking permit and wanting to drop your luggage off near the lobby, like in norma hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcanovanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel and its amazing. I had a situation with the parking but the staff handled it so gracefully. The room are spacious and very clean. Its better to stay during the week.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1974Jeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my family arrived around 2:00 am did not have a good trip over here the airline was bad.But when we got to the hotel we were greeted by a guard named Lebron who gave us a quick check inn and even helped us with the bags to the room. The hotel was great and its staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boqueron
4.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 4 in Boqueron
204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cofresi Beach Hotel
Cofresi Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Boqueron
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
8.7 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club

Address: Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo > Boqueron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range: $120 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED, Smart TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
Aquarius Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing