We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Vacation Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is great. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is great. The front desk staff is knowledgeable about the area and is very friendly. They all speak both English and Spanish, so no need to worry about language!
The beach is located about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The little town over bridge has some good shopping and great food and cheap drinks! The only complaint is that it is definitely a weekend town, so if you're there Mon-Thurs, there's not much to do in Boqueron, but Cabo Rojo is a quick drive!
If you go, make sure you go to La Playa Sucia, or the dirty beach. Don't be fooled by the name, this place is amazing and only about a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel. There's a lighthouse on the cliffs with an amazing view and the beach is white with clear blue water. So beautiful.
The best part of our trip though was the weekend bartender at the pool, Claudia. She was super friendly, she told us lots of cool places to go and which local foods are the best to try! And she makes THE best hot sauce I have ever had. Claudia definitely made our trip better.
Overall, this is a great place to stay for couples, families or a group of friends!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anakin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    96
    50
    13
    27
See reviews for
155
58
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I am actually writing this while I am here. The location is awesome. Some things to consider. This is a sleepy town. Weekends are busy and after that not much going on. Coming from a city that never sleeps, this is a set back. Few restaurants are open during the week. Problem if you are staying the week. Housekeeping is non existent. Checked in on a Friday and didn't get serviced until Tuesday. Even then just beds made up and no new linens. Had to call every day for clean towels. Would not have mind if they didn't advertise the service. Most time shares we have exchanged to do not offer service but once a week. Whatever! The town and surrounding area have great things to do so I guess all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has so many great things. Rooms and facilities are awesome. Couple of thorns on the rose, but, great hotel. The parking situation is the worst thing they have. You probbly wont have a problem if you come in just one car, as each room only gets one parking space. But if its 2 , you may have the ackward coversation with the parking guard about not having a parking permit and wanting to drop your luggage off near the lobby, like in norma hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcanovanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel and its amazing. I had a situation with the parking but the staff handled it so gracefully. The room are spacious and very clean. Its better to stay during the week.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1974Jeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my family arrived around 2:00 am did not have a good trip over here the airline was bad.But when we got to the hotel we were greeted by a guard named Lebron who gave us a quick check inn and even helped us with the bags to the room. The hotel was great and its staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel - (Aquarius Vacation Club) in Cabo Rojo in February 2013. I loved staying there. I had a great view of the ocean and its surroundings from the balcony. The rooms were pretty big, and the bathrooms too. The staff maintained the hotel clean. The staff was also helpful when I needed information regarding the facility. The food was excellent - I enjoyed eating there every night. And the waitress were great - especially Claudia with her kindness. We still stay in touch. The Security Manager - Iradier Del Rio, was great too, when I needed anything his services was available, especially when I went through an unexpected situation that I encounter while my stay over there. When ever I go back on vacation with my friend - this is the hotel I would stay in. ✈⛵☀☕

Room Tip: I had the room facing the ocean which had the beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

People should note, on Expedia this hotel is called the Boqueron Beach Resort. This is a decent enough 3 star hotel. It is clean, safe and has friendly staff. Unfortunately, the beds were uncomfortable and the beach is a public beach and quite dirty. That said, I think it is the best place you will find in Boqueron.

If you are in the area, check out the Cobo Rojo lighthouse at sunset, the shore line is gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spunky022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boqueron
4.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
203 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cofresi Beach Hotel
Cofresi Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Boqueron
52 reviews
8.7 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club

Property: Aquarius Vacation Club
Address: Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo > Boqueron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED, Smart TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
Aquarius Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing