We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay near pretty public beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Vacation Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay near pretty public beach”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing week by the pool -- only a short walk to a beautiful public beach. Hotel suites are a little on the "tired" side but very clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful, especially Freddie and Claudia at the poolside bar/cafe. Claudia makes a great Bloody Mary! Since April is off-season, the only activity in Boqueron happens on the weekend, especially Sunday night. Pretty much everything shuts down Monday thru Thursday so you need to venture out (Joyuda is about 15 minutes away with a variety of seafood restaurants). Nearby lighthouse was a good sightseeing trip.

Room Tip: Stay on fourth floor or above with ocean view to enjoy best view and optimum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riwanderer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    93
    48
    13
    27
See reviews for
145
58
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This place is the last place to consider. I rather sleep at the beach instead. Nasty hotel and nasty service, nasty manager/owner. I have requested to see the room after they took my CC, room is nasty and roach eggs on beds. They denied us refund even when we did not stay 10 minutes in the room. We got refunded through Amex. STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Find a true American hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel S, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate your taking time out of your schedule to offer us your feedback on your experience regarding your stay in our resort. Your comments will help us improve our level of service and increase the quality of our guest experience.

Because we value your business, we offer only the best to all of our guests. Fulfilling this commitment, our pest elimination program is conducted by Ecolab, Inc. (Fortune 500), the largest commercial pest elimination company in the USA with 12 divisions operating in 75 countries providing service to stringent FDA regulated Fortune 500 companies. A thorough inspection of our resort is conducted during each service visit (2 times a month) and findings are included in a service report detailing any pest activity. We can proudly affirm that in the 5 years of service by Ecolab, Inc, we have no cockroach or pest activity of any kind as confirmed by Ecolab’s own inspections.

Everyone at Aquarius Vacation Club would like to apologize for your vacation experience being anything less than satisfying. We are committed to providing customer satisfaction by trying not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but by exceeding expectations to make your stay with us a pleasant and memorable experience. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Angel Sierra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Overall the experiece was great. Rooms were clean, friendly service, affordable restaurant prices, great view and close to many places in the area. I've been in several hotels in Puerto Rico and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VennyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family and I rented two rooms mid March, 2012. We arrived at the property after midnight. We were easily admitted onto the premises by security, we found a parking spot, and made our way to the hotel. The fellows at the front desk were very pleasant, and within minutes we were in our comfortable rooms. The staff is most friendly and accommodating. The beach is ok and the poblado is quaint and fun. We felt safe and would consider staying here again. The only negative in my opinion are the flimsy, paper thin, gray looking bath towels!

Room Tip: Choose room on lower floors, elevators at check out are crazy full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humacao, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Be aware, this is a time share property. They promote it as The Boqueron Beach Resort but really is Aquarius Vacation Club. They charge per night as a hotel but your neighbors are time share families. No hotel facilities or amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Location good and easy to find. connected from the pool area with a short walk by the river leading to the beach. On the other side, a bridge leads directly to the village and animation.
Room is big and access is good.
You get access to pool and facilities tothe complex.
Only cons: No breakfast included. Price is not so low (actually we booked trough Hotels.com but price is 10$ higher than internet price of complex itself...Try that first!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLACKJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had a blast on this location. Very conveniently located, secured, clean, great facilities, and reasonably priced. They call it a Vacation Spot, so it is like a Residence Inn without breakfast and manager's reception.

The only two cons... they only allow to park one vehicle per room, unless you have a Villa (two rooms). Also, although they have a good menu, the sitting area is by the pool. Not your typical nice dinning setup. For the price and location, I highly recommend visiting the other restaurants in el Poblado.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edwin_Almodovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boqueron
4.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
200 reviews
8.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
21.7 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club

Property: Aquarius Vacation Club
Address: Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo > Boqueron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED, Smart TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
Aquarius Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing