We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
24
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent few days at the B&B Li Dai Tos in Tarcento, Udine with my family (4 adults and 2 toddlers) and it has been a wonderful experience.
Ines and Paolo are very welcoming and they really do their best to make you feel home and to enjoy your holiday. The place is very clean and charming. Every single detail has been chosen with taste and love. The breakfast itself is something to write about: homemade cakes (a different one every morning), homemade jams and...homemade bread!! the best way to start a good day.
Our kids really enjoyed the house animals, Poldo, the dog and Murphy, the red cat. very friendly and playful.

Room Tip: My toddler is enchanted by church bells, so it was a really delight for him to listen to them every morning (the church is next door). If you have a different taste, ask Ines the bigger room on the other side of the house, it is quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blamperti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My sisters, my neice and I stayed here for two nights in April. Ines and family are very welcoming,the house is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great.
Before you go out to eat ask the family for their recommendations they know all the best places and the ones to avoid.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank ALO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed a week in this little quaint town for my brother's wedding. All the guest, family and friends were staying throughout the area in different B&B and locanda's. We stayed with our two kids at this wonderful B&B, where we had the whole top floor to ourselves. The furnishings are antique and very well kept. The most amazing thing is their breakfast, as the couple is constantly cooking, baking and making specialties just for us. While we were their thay were making marmalade and I got to choose the breakfast cake made with nuts and fresh figs. mmmm we were very pampered. The area is very nice, with vineyards and stone churches and amaing prosciutto from S. Daniele. The only downside for us were the church bells. In these towns the locals are very proud and consistant in the bell ringing from town to town, especially on Sundays! They have a nice dog called Poldo that played ball with my kids in their well garden. If you come in this area, I reccomend stying here and taking day trips in the surrounding towns (Tarcento, Trieste, S. Daniele, Udine, Cividale del Friuli, Tarvisio, Gorizia). my brother got married in a beautiful stone medieval church called S. Eufemia and we walked through the vinyards to the casale Villafredda for the reception and dinner party. It was magical!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sce70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews