We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel to explore Khmer temple”
Review of Phimai Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phimai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phimai Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phimai
Reviewed December 7, 2012

First room shown was a little dank, but then shown room overlooking the pool - crystal clear and well maintained - excellent free wi-fi in room. Excellent Thai food in restaurant.
We were visiting the temple ruins at Phimai and this was a good base.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first, and if you don't like it ask to see others before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Had a great few nights here away from the madding crowd. The great value fan rooms, B250, have attached en suite and tv. The pool and restaurant are added bonuses. The staff were all really friendly and they cleaned the room everyday. The walk isn't too far into town, 20-30 mins, and there's a great little stall halfway selling ice drinks. The bus stop for Khorat, Bangkok etc is just over the road.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank homicidalhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

just had a 4 nights at this hotel, was good value, nice an clean, staff very good, nice pool, vry ood food, would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelphi-hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The Phimai Inn is a hotel, that has been added to over the years Our familyroom was huge, beds a bit hard (but aren't they allways in Thailand) with a nice seating area. The hotel is 2 kilometres outside Phimai, but opposite the busstation and with a good restaurant on site, so there's no need to leave at night. Phimai is a 20 baht songthaew ride away (or charter a whole one for 100 baht.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

If your main reason for visiting Phimai is to see the historic Prasat Hin Phimai temple, there are better options closer to the temple, shops and night market (quite good, featuring, among other things, the locally made phimai noodles). But if you don't mind taking a songthaew or motorbike taxi 2 km to the town center, the surprisingly large swimming pool can be quite inviting after a day touring the temple on a hot muggy Thai afternoon. Oddly, the standard room has a sofa, while the VIP room does not (carpet and fridge are the main VIP amenties). Ask to see the room types beforehand and you can judge for yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurelielnhrdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phimai hotels
0 mi away
Amatara Hotel
Amatara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Phimai
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phimai Paradise House
Phimai Paradise House
#2 of 4 in Phimai
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phimai Paradise Hotel
Phimai Paradise Hotel
#3 of 6 in Phimai
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Benya Guest House
Benya Guest House
#2 of 6 in Phimai
6 reviews
0 mi away
Boonsiri Guest House
Boonsiri Guest House
#1 of 4 in Phimai
27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Phimaibury
Phimaibury
#4 of 4 in Phimai
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phimai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phimai Inn

Address: 33/1 Phimai - Chum Phuang Road | Naimuang Subdistrict, Phimai 30110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Phimai
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phimai
Number of rooms: 79

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing