We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Navasoung Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mae Chaem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navasoung Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mae Chaem
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great place if not the only one to stay at Doi Inthanon... I have done the motorbike trip to Navasoung now probably 5-6 times and its always pleasure. The bungalows are big and clean and great to have sauna & swimming pool after long day on 2 wheels.

But the best of all is the view from the pool and restaurant! Just fantastic view over the doi inthanon mountain and you can even see the padogas on clear day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm_skylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Conveniently located between Ma Hong Son and Doi Inthanon National Park this hotel offers probably the best option for an overnight stay in the region. The Bungalows are nicely arranged on the small hill, spacious, very clean and equipped with TV (Thai Channels), Fridge and Air-Con. Toilet/Shower combination is also clean and works well.

There is a small pool which was a nice refreshment after a day on the motorbike. Contrary to the other review, the water was very clean, fresh and nice.

Breakfast is nothing spectacular and the "fresh" fruits for TB50 extra were not fresh at all. We had some laundry done which delayed our departure the next morning since the owners tried first to have it dried outside overnight in the mist of the mountains (great idea!) and only remembered their dryer the next morning when we asked about it.

We can't rate dinner since when we sat down for it, nobody cared for 15 mins., so we drove back to town to have dinner there (try Ben's House at the round about, English Menu, good food).

Owners gave us kind of greedy impression, charging TB100 for maybe 1,5 kg of clothes for laundry and TB 5 each for 2 quick phone calls to Chiang Mai (local calls!)

Next time we might try out homestay in Ben's House...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a-million-miles-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

I was staying at Navasoung Resort - which IS NOT locaed in Chiang Mai, but in Mae Cham! - only for one night during my motorbike tour through Northern Tailand. The place is a little tricky to find, but very relaxed and charming. The bungalows are big, clean and comfortable and as they are located across a little hillside, each has a great view over the valley and the surrounding mountains.

Service and food was excellent! The owner (a Finish guy and his Thai wife) where very friendly, keen and always available for a nice talk. The place has a restaurant and big parking lot just in front of it and is from my point of view perfect for a couple of nights being away from Chiang Mai. Doi Inthanon N.P. is just half a hour away - so there are plenty things to do.

Only thing which wasn't as nice as it should be was the pool: located in a great scenery, it was mostly green from alga I guess. I didn't went in at all, which was a pitty as the pool was most likely the reason for choosing the place for the night. But anyway - when cleaned up - it is simply a great place to be.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ba-chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2007

Situated on the 'wrong' side of Doi Inthanon NP this is a delightful resort. The service was excellent, with a good packed breakfast on mornings when we went out early. Restaurant food was good with cheap beer.

John

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WhizzMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Chaem
0.7 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#41 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#58 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
#141 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#5 of 376 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#14 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navasoung Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navasoung Resort

Property: Navasoung Resort
Address: 65 Moo.9 T.Thapha, Mae Chaem 50270, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Chaem
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mae Chaem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Navasoung Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navasoung Resort is located near Inthanon National park in Mae Chaem district of Chiang Mai. 19 km from inthanon checkpoint2 .We are right on the inthanon mountain not on the foot of Inthanon National Park. Located on hillside offer stunning sights of Inthanon Mountain range with full facilities in room, swimming pool and restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing