We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
26
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorchildren's homeone nighttourmealhosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I was traveling by motorcycle and spent two nights at Hot Coffee. I stayed in a bungalow and it was great fun. Bath and shower are attached. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. The food is very good. Not upscale but comfortable if you are a traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hot Coffee Guest House and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Hello, thank you very much for your review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and we try to make each booking a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

This was a brilliant stop off as we were driving down from Mae Hong Son to Doi Inthanon. You definitely need your own transport. We stayed in a bungalow with a river view which was lovely, it is very rustic and you definitely feel like you are in nature. Everything was clean and the shower was fine. Wifi works in the main area which was fine for us. We ate at the place too and food was delicious. Breakfast was excellent. The guesthouse supports childrens home next door, another reason I would recommend staying here. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hot Coffee Guest House and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad you had such a good time at our little place.
Wishing you a continued good time in Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We went there just for a takeaway coffee in the morning, but the atmosphere was just so nice so we decided to hang around longer. We had breakfast with multiple cups of drinks. Wifi was available for tourists without mobile internet. Coffee is nice and is really cheap.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank EnzOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hot Coffee Guest House and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our Karen Coffee which is hand picked in that area and supports the local villages. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in an ensuite double bungalow overlooking the river. It was clean and the bathroom was spacious. It had a bit of cobwebby mesh in the ceiling but I was pleased to see theyd made an effort to seal it from the bugs. You have had fair warning- it is in the forest and there are big creepy crawlies! Nevertheless, sitting out on the balcony with a beer was blissful, listening to the locals downriver singing and swimming.

It is a very quiet place and the only people there on my trip were a large tour group that stopped in for breakfast. It is a well trodden spot for Mae Hong Son loopers who only stay a night and move on. For that purpose it serves well. The food is tasty and came out piping hot. Breakfast options are more limited.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank Millk330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hot Coffee Guest House and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you so much and we are glad that you enjoyed you stay at our little place. Hopefully we can welcome you in the future again. Have a safe trip in Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here for one night on our Mai Hong Son tour and whilst it may not be a five star international resort we found it to be a clean and comfortable place in a peaceful rural setting along side a picture post card flowing river, the staff were as helpful as could be with their limited english, breakfast consisted of two fried eggs, coffee and toast, for 600thb we had no complaints plus it was pleasing to know that our small contribution was channeled back to the kids at the village orphanage

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hot Coffee Guest House and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you very much for your nice review and great to hear you had a pleasant time. You exactly did describe of what we are and what we do.....just a simple guesthouse in a niuce location and to support the children home. Thx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews