We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Narittaya Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience !!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you like it quiet, serene and beautiful then you will definitely love Narittaya. The food is outstanding, so healthy and delicious. It’s a truly unique experience to be eating at their restaurant overlooking their kitchen garden. The pleasure of watching what you are eating grow right in front of your eyes. Their staff and service is outstanding. The rooms are well maintained and beautiful. The spa experience was equally pleasurable. Great value for your money. Me and my wife stayed there for a whole week and we intend to go back again.

Room Tip: All their rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Amit K,

With gratitude, it was a pleasure to have serviced you and your wife. We are proud to say that we try to grow as much as we could to serve our guests what is natural and health refreshing. Shall you return with us, please do not forget to bring along an extra stomach and and discard your watch. Until next time, take care and good luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    36
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
58
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Go here! Well done to all the staff at Narittaya! We were taken to this lovely place for an evening meal by family who live near Chiang Mai, then we went back for breakfast a couple of times (homemade bread and jams!) and couldn't resist the chance to book and stay in one of the gorgeous villas with its own pool, lots of space and everything you could need. The location is great, tucked away with lots of native trees, plants and bird life, there's a shuttle service to the various sights in and around Chiang Mai. But the reason we think this place deserves five stars are the staff, they are all helpful, attentive and very efficient. I have anaphylaxis (severe allergic reactions to certain foods), the chef and staff took time to discuss this with my niece at length prior to our arrival and first visit and as a result I enjoyed a wide, varied menu (this doesn't often happen) thanks to the team here. The spa treatments are wonderful with just about all the ingredients for the various oils and creams being grown onsite and blended by knowledgable staff, they were drying flowers to make tea while we were there. The resident cats are very friendly too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Cooks2014,

We are thankful that you have enjoyed your stay. Most of all we are glad that you have been taken good care during your stay. Our team focuses on our guests needs in order to make their stay memorable and wanting to come and visit us again. We hope you have enjoyed every moment with us, and in the future, when you visit us again, we are sure that you will not need to worry about anything except to relax and enjoy your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Although not located in downtown Chiang Mai Narittaya Resort is the perfect place for your holiday. As most of the tourist attractions and activities are outside anyway, the Narittaya is located in quite Hang Dong area. It takes you only about 30-40 minutes to almost all the well-known attraction and if you wanna go downtown it takes not more than 15-20 minutes. The beauty of Narittaya is its open space, the freedom, the silence and the friendliness of all the staff. Like a little family.
We have been there more than once and find it the perfect location and resort in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala-Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Walter W,

We thank you once again for you kind review. True that our setting is not far from tourist attractions. However, we are glad that we have made your stay relaxing and comfortable.

We wish you the best and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and baby daughter in December for a couple of nights and was very impressed. We had a one room villa which was gorgeous with a four posrter bed, large bathroom, outdoor bathtup and private swimming pool. The area is very very green and very quiet.
I thought that the food was excellent, if a little limited and the ambiance of the place made relaxing with friends in the resuatrant area easy and fun.
The staff who work here are dilligent and friendly, easily approached and full of smiles. We will definately look to stay here again at some point.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Malcolm B,

We are thankful that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We also are glad that our team has made you relaxed and chilled out. Shall your next visit be with us please do remember that you will be pampered once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

It is a nice quiet and cosy place away from city hustle and bustle. The staff is very warm and courteous.

The rooms are spacious and the cottages built are away from each other allowing privacy to each family.

The resort and spa is well maintained and would recommend 5 star rating to it.

One can choose food as per own choice and staff is very courteous to prepare it



The energy of the resort is very positive.




Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pankajgarg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Pankajgarg06,

It feels very rewarding that you would rate us as a 5 Star. we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, and with gratitude towards your comments and feeling about the property. We wish you the best of all and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I don't give 5 stars easily and there can be improvements ie. a cleaner pool, better water pressure. However, after staying for 5 nights I can truly say what gives this hotel it's 5 stars is service and erm... yummy food!

1. When my daughter threw up at 11pm, I called and apologized for the trouble but I needed new sheets, within 5 mins my sheets were changed (and I had told them in a conversation that the bed was too hard) and addition comforters were added to the bed.
2. They were very patient with screaming, excited with so much space to run around kids!
3. The food, if you like fresh, healthy, good food, this is the place. The food was awesome, I usually don't like eating in-house but I did like their menu, service and view. Thanks Chef Teddy and everyone else there.
4. The massage was good enough for me. Sure you can get cheaper massages in town but compared to the higher end hotels in the area, the price was pretty decent.
5. Very good wi-fi, I know it's sad that it's so important but it was helpful.
6. They call cabs for you to go where ever you need to but I understand they have a shuttle service but we didn't use it.

It's a huge area and unless you get on a bike, rent a car or hire a driver, it's not easiest to move around but I think it allowed us to really relax and just chill.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ze_succubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ze_succubus,

We appreciate your welcoming comments. It seems like you had a pleasant stay with us. Never to worry about accidents, we are always willing to support our guests needs. Relaxation is the key ingredient on our property for the guest to ease themselves into nature.
With best regards, we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

As they would say in Australia - "Now Retire" (Narittaya) and it reflects perfectly this gem of a resort in Chiang Mai. Surrounded by green and freshness albeit within a 15min drive from the Airport. However, the real highlight is that all food is organically grown in that resort. The young and dynamic kitchen team (first to mention Teddy! FTW) really knows how to treat your taste buds. Best choice to start your day: Scrambled Duck Egg à la Teddy! We sure will come back to this fabulous place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarittayaChiangmai, Manager at Narittaya Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jan N,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It seems that you really have enjoyed dining here with us. The Kitchen team, needles to say along with the other departments do the best to crate a memorable stay for you. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hang Dong
9.7 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
8.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
8.1 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection
3.8 mi away
North Hill City Resort
North Hill City Resort
#2 of 13 in Hang Dong
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narittaya Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narittaya Resort and Spa

Property: Narittaya Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Moo 11Namphrae | Nam Phrae, 50230, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Hang Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Hang Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narittaya Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narittaya Resort and Spa is an intimate boutique resort set in a serene foothill of Chiang Mai's Suthep Mountain, north of Thailand. On the outskirts of the main city, with a mere fifteen minutes' drive, this hidden gem offers an escape from the chaotic lifestyle and entrance into Zion ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narittaya Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narittaya Resort And Spa Chiang Mai Province, Thailand - Hang Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing