We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Children”

Nics Restaurant & Playground
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Hang Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: - Ambient indoor (Aircon) dining area- Alfresco dining in our landscaped garden- health & freshly made whole foods- Menu: Tapas, Pizza, Salads, Pasta, Fingerfood, Wraps, Paninis- Homemade Cakes- Special Kids Menu- Fresh Juices & Smoothies
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for Children”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nics is a great place to take your children when in Chiang Mai. It houses an outdoor pirate ship climbing frame made entirely out of bamboo which can keep your kids entertained for hours. In addition to the child's oasis there is a really nice restaurant which is modern and nicely decorated. The restaurant in mainly western and the menu offers a selection of tapas which is very tasty. Also their pasta is very good and they have an exciting children's menu which kids love. Nics is a must for those who visit Chiang Mai with children, it is situated on the road to the night safari.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NooriS, Inhaber at Nics Restaurant & Playground, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Alan,
we really appreciate your positiv review and we just wanted to say THANK YOU.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read other people’s reviews before their visit. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve,
All the best to you and your family.
Silvia, Harry and Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    36
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We have taken our five kids here twice while we have been vacationing in Chiang Mai. This is the best dining place for family in all of Chiang Mai; the kids love the play area and the great food.

The food and deserts are full of flavor. They have great service and the staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommends Nic's to anyone going to Chiang Mai!

We will be back on our next trip :)

Helpful?
Thank JCHall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NooriS, Owner at Nics Restaurant & Playground, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are happy to hear that you and your family liked our Restaurant. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are very greatful for your positive review. All the best to you and the whole family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place for family”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This restaurant is the great place for family with kids. Parent can enjoy meal and kids can have fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great family spot.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place has quickly become a family favourite. Whether for a birthday party or just to get great food and let the kids go wild without stressing, Nic's delivers. The owners and staff go out of there way to make the experience a thoroughly enjoyable one - we shall return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super birthday party with Soccer Worldcup Theme”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

For our daugther's and my husband's birthday party we chose Nic's restaurant as the location. Super service in planning this event even on a very short notice. We got a nice buffet for the kids as well as for the grown ups - everything related to the currently running world cup. The food was excellent. The birthday donuts and the "Bienenstich" cake absolutely fantastic. It was a very nice atmosphere and because the kids were so busy on the jumping castle, trampoline and playground, we could also relax and have nice party. The big hit was the dinner. They organised a typical German/Bavarian buffet with Leberkaese, Sausages and Brezen. Everyone loved it. When we left, all the kids and we as well had a super time. Thanks to Silvia and Harry who organised this for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GritCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nics Restaurant & Playground also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Nics Restaurant & Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing