We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superbe! Definitely can't miss.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuisine De Garden

Cuisine De Garden
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Hang Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cuisine de Garden Restaurant, a fine dining restaurant in Chiang Mai, offers guests an experience that is more than just delicious. Our innovative gastronomy blends art and nature molded together in each dish. A selection of fresh seasonal ingredients inspires each menu item and every detail is combined with exotic flavors to create unique Modern European cuisine. With our cozy atmosphere, decorated in a modern Scandinavian style and open kitchen, guest can enjoy watching their meal be prepared by our wonderful Chef and kitchen team. Cuisine de Garden's dégustation menu showcases its philosophy of bringing what is now known as 'molecular gastronomy', in the style of Blumenthal or Adria, to Chiang Mai. With this, we are able to give guests a unique dining experience, allowing them to explore new and innovative flavor combinations while still offering comforting favorites from home.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superbe! Definitely can't miss.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A bit far from Chiang Mai town. You have to drive to here, Quite far but once you're here, it worth. The restaurant is cozy decorating. I love the chair. So stylish. They just open so a few variety of menu but the ingredient is fresh and good quality.

First serve with bread and butter ( butter in toffee: cute), entree is a corn croquette with potato outstanding flavor. Haha…

Starter came in scallop on crispy bread, sour sauce foam on the top is tasty and mind. and the bird nest, soft-boiled egg with crispy noodle, bottom with chicken breast. the sauce on the below, you have to eat all together. Best presentation. Then they bring you a mango sorbet to adjust you taste.

Main course, we ordered duck and Australian beef ( special menu) Duck is fine but the beef is amazing. Melt into your mouth.

Finally the dessert. We order chocolate mousse and orange in molecular gastronomy. I adore the mousse. The taste is so nice. top with fresh fruits. The orange is lovely presentation. Just a little dislike in orange, they use a concentrete one. If they use the real orange it could be perfect.

End with camomile tea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Revisted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was a little over 3 months since my last visit.
Previous impressions was that this restaurant was a hidden gem tucked away in a little rural road in the Hang Dong district. Service was excellent.
Second impressions : Food was still very good. Nice touches like amuse bouche starter, sherbet palate cleanser (mango) added to the great value.
Choices are a 2 course or 3 course menu for 6 to 700baht which makes this a great restaurant for a special occasion.
Food choices were good. There were some changes. A lamb rack wellington was changed in execution to a nice rib together with a chopped lamb wellington.
Their foie gras was still excellent. And finding a 1998 St Emilion Grand Cru bottle of Bordeaux wine for 1550 baht was tremendous in Thailand where wine taxes are quite steep.
Service staff were still wonderful and always pleasant and trying hard to please.
I look forward to my next visit there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiangTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Outstandingly good food at a resonable price. Innovative food presentation, great restaurant architecture, good service, certainly worth going to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manuelacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Creativity in a suitably minimalist setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Having lived in Chiangmai for more than 7 years, I was surprised and delighted to find this restaurant just 10 minutes drive from my home.
For those who enjoyed the early days of nouvelle cuisine, inventive and tasteful dishes, artfully presented, this is the place to go.
Previous reviews coupled with the videoclips on the facebook page give a good insight as to what to expect so I will not go into detail. But, suffice to say, I am undoubtedly intending to become a regular customer along with 'food-lover' friends.
Thank you to the team at Cuisine de Garden for a delectable experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprise meals in middle of no where restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I visit my sister who live in Chiangmai and she took me to this small restaurant. You can choose between 2 course 699 Baht or 3 couse menu 799 Baht. We all choose 3 course menu and the food surprise us all. The quality of the food is excellent.

I have TERRARIUM | Mixed Salad w/ Jamon , Navel Orange Confit & Balsamic for starter. The salad come in bucket and when you open the lit smoke and aroma come out and give you nice experience even before you start eating it. My wife have COAST TO COAST | Hokkaido Scallop w/ Tomatoes Salsa,Edible Shell & Lime air. The shell is made from seaweed and it taste great.

For main course, I have HEN | Free Range Game Hen Two Ways w/ Spinach de Foie Gras Pate', Peach Sauce & Edamame and my wife have CHEEK | 72 Hours Sous-vide Veal Cheek w/ Sweet Pea, Grazed Onion & Beef Jus. The beef melt in your mouth and chicken was tasty.

I would highly recommend this restaurant. Even you stay in Chiangmai, make you way out to Hang Dong for this meal is worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khunwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuisine De Garden also viewed

Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Cuisine De Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing