We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small resort just outside Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Village Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice small resort just outside Chiang Mai”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We enjoyed a very good stay for some days in this small and quiet resort just outside Chiang Mai. Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean and complete appartments. We enjoyed very much the full day bicycling tour with a guide and another half day bicycling tour on our own. Excellent bicycles and a nice stay at the swimming pool after the tour. The restaurant offered nice Thai dishes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marga28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    40
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our fiirst stop during our 4 week trip was in little village. What a great way to start our holiday. A serene place, where you can totally relax. Great hosts, a nice little pool surrounded by banana plants and a lovely room with veranda. 20 minutes away from chang mai. Our son (3 years old) also had a great time here. We booked a jungle trip/elephant ride, a bicycle trip and a night safari. All great things do do we a 3 year old. This place feels like home!

Thanks Hans (and his lovely thai wife), hope to see you again!
Mark, Denise en Tom

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a beautiful little place outside of town in the countryside. Great people. Great food. Great accommodations. We had everything we needed for our two night stay. Their bikes were in perfect condition and it's a great place to grab a bike and go for a ride. Super friendly and helpful. It was unusually cold but we had plenty of blankets. Not their fault we forgot to pack for the cold at night. Brr. Well organized trip and super smooth. We would defiantly recommended if you want to hang out and enjoy peaceful countryside with nice people and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrsOldSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We did not consult TripAdvisor for reviews prior to booking here since the package that we were offered (1 nights lodging, plus a bike tour plus a cooking school) met our needs, so it was nice to see the high level of satisfaction from previous visitors. Add another "excellent" to the list.
We actually added a second night to our stay there (done in advance) so were able to enjoy 2 full days at the resort. Friendly and helpful hosts (dank u Hans) plus cool accommodations and a reasonable price made for a good stay.
Just an aside: Lots of families stay here which might be a little intrusive if you are looking for a romantic hideaway. Not really a problem for us, but I could see someone having an issue if they were looking solely for relaxation and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

After a gruesome off-road 4x4-trip from Mae Hong Son, we finally arrived in Little Village. We were welcomed by the friendly owners, got a very nice dinner and a couple of well-deserved cool beers. After that we enjoyed a good night's rest in their comfortable rooms. Thank you for giving us a nice time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Manualders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice small resort with very nice hosts.
There is a nice clean pool to relax. The houses are very cosy, elevated and all wood.
There is a small restaurant having a few nice Thai and Western dishes.
I can certainly recommend this place. Don't look further, just book it!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mansp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place was fantastic, Very calming and peaceful which allowed two very good nights sleep! It's not really in Chiang Mai and takes a bit of effort to get into town so it's a different experience to staying in the city, we went on a bike ride around the local villages nearby which was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hang Dong
10.7 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,145 reviews
12.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
10.8 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
11.1 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
Narittaya Resort and Spa
Narittaya Resort and Spa
#3 of 26 in Hang Dong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Village Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Village Chiang Mai

Property: Little Village Chiang Mai
Address: 237 Moo 10 | Nam Phrae Hang Dong, 50230, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Hang Dong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Hang Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Village Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a small paradise in a village near Chiang Mai you came to the right place. Our boutique resort consists of only 7 teakwood bungalows built on stilts in traditional Thai style. Relax on the huge private balcony with a view of our swimming pool (not chlorine but the newest system without any eye irritation) and our lush garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Little Village Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Village Chiang Mai Chiang Mai Province, Thailand - Hang Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing