We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hang Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Dilbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We staid at the resort in june 2014 and it was excellent
Good service
Verry nice staff
Verry good food
Excellent breakfast
Verry nice room Spaces (jacuzzi Pavillion)
Nice garden
2times a day shuttle service but between not to much time so you need to know what to do and dont go unprepared to the city other wise not much time. Better to take the shuttle at 10am and return 10pm to visite the town Espacely on sunday when it is Sunday-market.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Pavilion is an excellent room Verry large bed On jacuzzi outside and normal bath and sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    285
    82
    27
    15
See reviews for
219
428
32
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is a little bit far away from town. we stayed in the jacuzzi house and I really enjoy to have a private corner for me and my friend beside the rice field. And front line staff are helpful and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank WaterFish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Booked 3 nights at this hotel as part of cathay pacific fly-stay package.

Positives
* value for money was great, it was much cheaper than hotels like 4seasons in the city centre
* hotel was super quiet, being high up in the mountains, we slept like a baby all 3 nights
* pool has really lovely view of the mountain and greenery, we are very well travelled and this pool view was very unique (albeit the pool a bit small), i saw some people had to queue for a sunbed
* theres an awesome local coffee shop around 5 min walk up the hill from the entrance

Negatives
* as per many reviews here, yes, the location is really far away. this leads to several problems in expensive transportation. you can mitigate this problem by (1) making use of their free shuttle bus which is very efficient and (2) booking private transfers in advance and
* wifi is not that fast but then again its same with most thai resorts
* breakfast buffet is decent but not fantastic, we've seen better at phuket/samui resorts. we also ate one dinner at the restaurant & the food was okay but didn't blow our minds.
* this hotel will charge you on everything. yoga? charge. 1 hr bicycle? charge. didn't finish your bar drink because of earth quake? charge.

bottom line would I come again?
* yes

Room Tip: if you have the basic room, ask for one which face the mountain/paddy fields as there are small numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nn3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is huge n clean, the spa is great, the staffs are all friendly, they even rescue my bf and I from being no money in the pockets after enjoying our meal in downtown! If really need to pick a thing to criticize on.... Was the breakfast. The food was too yummy which attract insects flying around, maybe the foods should store with cover.

Beside this small things, indeed every moment in there is enjoyable and memorable! I am sure we will return there when we go chiang mai again^^

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evilefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights with friends from Bangkok in a Jacuzzi Pavilion,Very enjoy with their excellent services, beautiful luxury resort with gorgeous infinity outdoor pool, great for adult and kids with 60 acres includes their own rice paddy! Perfect place for adults and kids to be relaxed. Only downside,lots of Mosquitos, but resort try their best with extermination, not really their fault! Overall, for someone usually finding fault at resorts, I really loved their "service mind"! from all staffs! can not wait to be back !

Room Tip: Room on top floor are very nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at Veranda only for one night, and stayed in Plunge Pool Pavilion. The private pool is nice with beautiful view. The staff are friendly and the service was fantastic. The hotel also has a superb infinity outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerandaChaingMai, Management Team at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Veranda the High Resort Chiang Mai and taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda the High Resort Chiang Mai during your next stay in Chiang Mai.


Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the second leg of our Thailand honeymoon for 5 days. The grounds and rooms are just amazing!!! We have stayed at many resorts and these rooms are exceptionally built and designed. They are sooo beautiful. The view out from the pool and restaurant don't get better. Even the workout room view is great. While it does take 30 min to get into town- for the peace and beautiful nature - it's worth it. They run a shuttle at least twice a day fir no extra charge into night bazaar and near old city. People are very kind in general. There's even a very romantic tree house dinning option. Perfect for romance and getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerandaChaingMai, Managing Director at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Veranda the High Resort Chiang Mai and taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda the High Resort Chiang Mai during your next stay in Chiang Mai

Best regards,
Surasak Wongkiatthaworn
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hang Dong
7.7 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
6.0 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 376 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
9.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
8.3 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection
Address: 192 Moo 2 | Banpong, 50230, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Hang Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hang Dong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hang Dong
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hang Dong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hang Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Chiangmai: The High Resort, is a total Zen experience from the moment of arrival. We located in private valley with rice and tea terraces, natural ponds and orchids. Perfect retreat to relax and indulge yourself in the Spa. Divided into two zones, on one side representing the cultural heritage of the north and the other the Contemporary Veranda style. A boutique northern retreat of just 72 rooms, all guests are ensured of the best personal service, 24 hours a day from our warm and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Hang Dong
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai Province, Thailand - Hang Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing