We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great hotel enjoyed our stay (except for breakfast!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonito Chinos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Nakhon Sawan B&B and Inns
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really great hotel enjoyed our stay (except for breakfast!)”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We normally stop over in Nakhon Sawan on our way from Chiangmai to kanchanaburi and most times use the Piman. This time it was fully booked (unusual normally no problem) so booked at Bonito Chinos. Odd name but it turned out to be great. very clean and well maintained. Lovely bedroom slightly wacky bathroom but we loved it. Bed really comfortable staff really helpful.As we speak Thai reasonably fluently language was no problem but I think a non Thai speaker might find it a little difficult as I didn't get the impression that the English ability of the staff was great. However what they lacked in this was more than made up for in excellent helpful friendly service.
Only downside was breakfast. Restaurant a bit small so rather crowded in morning. very little choice of Western food items but they would do omlette to order. Restaurant not open in evening when we arrived (about 7:00pm) bui no problem Big C nearby with plenty of restaurants (albeit with having to cross main road with practically NO provision for pedestrians to cross! We will definately go there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
17
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We make a decision in the last minute when we was at Mea Kularb Moji place.I called asked for check in for next 20 minutes. The rate we got is 990 THB with breakfast which cheaper than Agoda 20+ baht :D

The room was nice and clean.The bed is good.The rooftop have a bar for bite n drink with band which is o.k

The breakfast is good..enouh choices for food,egg counter and fresh fruits

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0_Gyrfalcon_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here on my recent trip to Thailand, just a few hous from Bangkok and what a contrast from the Hustle and bustle of a large city.
I have been studying Thai language for a little while and staying here certainly helped me, for the most it was the only place i have stayed in Thailand where i speak more Thai than they do English which was perfect for me. While i was there i met one of their staff who was from the Phillipines and i think her main job was to act as an interpreter for the western guests which she done very well.
The roof top bar Restaurant was very nice with a little two piece band to keep you entertained and the food was of a very high standard and very reasonably priced.

My room was big and spacious with a walk in shower and Yes i had hot water which is a bonus in rural Thailand.

Breakfast was nice with a faily good choice of foods and fruit.

While there i arranged a day trtip to the local temple and Aquarium you may think that is a strange combination but they were both very interesting and also very cheap, think the Aquarium was about 50bhts and of course the temple was free. Hotel arranged taxi and he was very good.

On arrival the bell boy asked me if i wanted a Thai massage to which i declined but i think he thought as i was a man travelling on my own that was what i wanted, however on my second night the door man asked me the same question so i got into conversation with him and he told me it was a local massage place that visited the hotel and it was totally ligit so i gave it a go and was i surprised, it was a great massage with a very lovely funny lady and 100% ligit, glad i had it and if you are offered one dont turn it down.
I booked direct with the hotel and had very good service from them, i arrived by bus from Bangkok and they offered to pick me up from the station, this i declined as it was only a short hop on a Tuk Tuk.

All in all agreat hotel if you are making your way north from Bangkok and maybe heading up to Chaing Mai as i was give it a try, it is well worth a couple of days stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffaChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We found this hotel to offer everything we needed for an overnight stay. Clean, reasonably priced, and the staff were friendly and efficient. Actually they took great delight in posting me my phone which I left behind in the dining room by accident. They responded to my email straight away when I asked if it was there, and took it to the post office straight away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Across from the Big C shopping center, just off the main road. Nice newer feeling with parking available, clean rooms, good sized bathroom, and small balcony. Bellman available to help on check in. The buffet breakfast was good with fresh cooked eggs and an attentive staff. All in all a comfortable stay while traveling from Chiang Mai to Chonburi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john33t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonqging China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was in the room working on the computer when I heard a loud pop and the power went out. I suspected it was from a rain storm which was occurring. But I checked the hallway and 2 other rooms had power so I went downstairs and reported it. They sent a guy up to check on it and he put in a new fuse (not a circuit breaker) in and that one exploded. So they asked me to move into another room across the hall which I did.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultrarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

this is a very worth money place.
pretty good breakfast inthe inn standard.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobchula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Sawan hotels
2.2 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nakhon Sawan
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
P.A. Place Hotel
P.A. Place Hotel
#4 of 12 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 12 in Nakhon Sawan
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Aramis
Aramis
#3 of 12 in Nakhon Sawan
48 reviews
21.1 mi away
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
#9 of 12 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anodard Hotel
Anodard Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nakhon Sawan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonito Chinos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Chinos Hotel

Property: Bonito Chinos Hotel
Address: 314/29 Sawanvitee Road, Nakhon Sawan 60000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Sawan Province > Nakhon Sawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Sawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonito Chinos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury newest boutique hotel in the city of downtown Nakhon Sawan,Thailand. Enjoy free breakfast and high speed internet up to 36 Mbps included.Only 239Km from Bangkok. We have 3 restaurants and 2 conference ballrooms. Our Good-Y Good-y roof restaurant has most beautiful panoramic view over Nakhon Sawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bonito Chinos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing