We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a typical low budget business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Vissanu Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Nakhon Sawan B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Grand Vissanu is a typical business hotel and convenient if you are driving. The reception is open 24 hours and there is safe parking. The reception hall is big and you can get something to drink at any hour of the day. The ensuite bathroom was clean and for a backpacker it was a nice surprise to have a closet which was clean. There was also a fridge in the room and free WIFI. The WIFI was to weak in the room, unfortunately. The sheets were not clean and I preferred to use my sleeping bag. But I had only 1 night here and with the little light in the room I did not see much of the dirt. The staff was friendly and really helpful even though their english was very limited. They promoted an erotic room service, so be prepared to have an "active" neighbour at night....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Grand Vissanu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Vissanu Plaza Hotel the night prior of the start of our descent of the Chao Phraya River by kayak, as it was closely located to our departure point near the confluence of the Ping and the Nan Rivers.

To our surprise this hotel was far better than we initially thought. It consists out of three buildings. The building situated near the street has rooms equipped with fan (included TV) or air-conditioning; the building right behind it, is for higher standard rooms with air-conditioning and the building opposite has the "VIP" rooms, mini-suites and suites (we were spread over the 3 buildings). There is wireless internet in situ. The prices for the different types of rooms are indicated on their website www.grandvissanu.com. We got the promotional price including (a rather basic - read not too good) breakfast.

The VIP room (airco) was equipped with twin beds, refrigerator, television, and coffee set (water cooker, cups and coffee). The bathroom had a shower console.

The hotel has a large parking which is monitored by camera (for us important as we had our kayaks and gear on the car rack). There is a small restaurant called "Chao Fa Kitchen" and a massage facility on the premises. The hotel is located about seventy meters from the night market and 300 meters from the origin of the Chao Phraya River. Not far from the hotel is a Chinese restaurant called “Hong Fa” catering typical local food. The service at the Grand Vissanu Plaza Hotel was cordial and the place felt comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayutthaya-History
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here for one night as part of a cycling tour from Chiang Mai to Bangkok with SPICEROADS.
This is probably the only hotel up and running now after being the worst hit area during the Sept 2011 floods in Thailand. Taking this into consideration the staff were upbeat and welcoming.
The rooms were not spectacular and the beds were slightly uncomfortable. Having cycled the day it was nice to have a refreshing cold shower, however other tourists may want to ensure they have hot water. My travel companions had hot water, but I didnt complain as it was an insignificant matter for me.
Breakfast was just over the courtyard away from the main rooms and reception area, and was sufficient.
Bearing in mind the area is still re-building itself I thought it was fantastic to actually even be able to stay here. To that end I havent posted any pictures.
There is a traditional thai massage place just across from the main entrance... a must do, it was cheap and very very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicki1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Marina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suwimon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank Ilenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Sawan hotels
0.0 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
P.A. Place Hotel
P.A. Place Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
#9 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aramis
Aramis
#5 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tamsabai Hotel
Tamsabai Hotel
#4 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vissanu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vissanu Hotel

Address: 26-28 Atthakawee Road , Paknampho, Muang, Nakhon Sawan 60000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Sawan Province > Nakhon Sawan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Sawan
Price Range: $17 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vissanu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Vissanu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing