We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential and review should be read taking the flooding into consideration...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Vissanu Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Nakhon Sawan B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here for one night as part of a cycling tour from Chiang Mai to Bangkok with SPICEROADS.
This is probably the only hotel up and running now after being the worst hit area during the Sept 2011 floods in Thailand. Taking this into consideration the staff were upbeat and welcoming.
The rooms were not spectacular and the beds were slightly uncomfortable. Having cycled the day it was nice to have a refreshing cold shower, however other tourists may want to ensure they have hot water. My travel companions had hot water, but I didnt complain as it was an insignificant matter for me.
Breakfast was just over the courtyard away from the main rooms and reception area, and was sufficient.
Bearing in mind the area is still re-building itself I thought it was fantastic to actually even be able to stay here. To that end I havent posted any pictures.
There is a traditional thai massage place just across from the main entrance... a must do, it was cheap and very very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicki1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Marina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suwimon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank Ilenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pieter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aaa310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Sawan hotels
0.0 mi away
P.A. Place Hotel
P.A. Place Hotel
#3 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Bansuan Resort
#9 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tamsabai Hotel
Tamsabai Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalae Resort
Kalae Resort
#1 of 20 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vissanu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vissanu Hotel

Address: 26-28 Atthakawee Road , Paknampho, Muang, Nakhon Sawan 60000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Sawan Province > Nakhon Sawan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Sawan
Price Range: $17 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vissanu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Vissanu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing