We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”
Review of P.A. Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
P.A. Place Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Reviewed September 15, 2013

You get what you pay for. It is cheap and clean, yes. But very very basic. Corner sink with mirror to the right makes it difficult to shave sideways! English at reception mostly abysmal, only one person spoke passably and if it was not her shift you got plenty of smiles and not much else. Breakfast is pathetic.
Location is bad, no restaurants within a 1.5 km radius, no shops (unless you want to buy a broom and a plastic bucket). I went because of all the "very good" and "excellent" ratings, paid for 6 nights and left after 3. So much for excellence!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandos200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to visit wife's family for a few days The hotel is easy to find good signage on road,
Very clean rooms and bedding changed everyday and large fridge in the room.
Tea and coffee available free in reception. Restaurant is quite good food, fresh and not over priced.
Breakfast is served till late morning good for the late sleepers
The only complaint was the bed was very very hard

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pitchag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Basic but clean hotel. Great place to break a Chiang Mai to Bangkok trip. The WiFi was great and the hotel was quiet. It was good to have a large fridge in the room too. We had a problem with a leaking air-conditioner about 9pm and they had someone come and fix it straight away. A top pick for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelws70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have always had difficulty finding a half decent hotel in Nakhon Sawan, and I was very pleased to discover this one.

The rooms are very basic, but very comfortable and clean. I paid 480 baht for a twin bed room with air con and cable tv, apparently the rooms with a single large bed are cheaper but they were all fully booked on the night that I stayed.

The restaurant is basic, but if you walk out through the car park and turn left down the road there are a couple of excellent places to eat and drink.

The staff were very polite, it's easy to park, fairly easy to find and it's very quick to get back onto the Bangkok road in the morning. A very pleasant experience all round.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Simple but very clean. Nothing impressive as we made our way to our room. When our 'bellboy' opened the door to our room it looked like any other basic hotel- but wait! In the room there is a fridge, a PC with high-speed internet, great wifi for the G/F to use the ipad. The rooms have balconies and there is room service- good food and prices. Flat screen TV with 4 or 5 English channels. 7-11 about 100 meters away. We just stumbled on the place and really like it. We parked in a secure parking area in front of the hotel. If we happen to stop at Nakhon again we will absolutely stay here! Quiet location with a view of the countryside from our room. Aircon and hot water included. Great price too.

Room Tip: High floor have better views- duh. Hotel has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave293924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stopped on our way up north and would stay again. Friendly reception,clean room and good meal in the restaurant Very good value. A nice sleepy town with a bar or two near the hotel. Car parking good, easy to find

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

PAP is located on the edge of town. They have their own tuktuk to get you back to the bus terminal.

room rate was cheap and we went for THE VIP suite. Im not going to post the price but it was cheap. The room was spacious had a sofa/bench large double bed Family size fridge, PC (yes in the room) plus wifi and a LaN connection for your own laptop if you wanted it. Flat screen TV and DVD player. Air con and good size bathroom with a bath. Oh and a balcony overlooking the city.

The city itself is fairly quiet no real atmoshere and nothing to offer a tourist. We spent the day walking around and found a few good cofffe shops and a handfull of restaurants. There is a bit to see but don't go there to see anything.

Room Tip: Splash out on the VIP Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VoyagerMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Sawan hotels
0.2 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
34 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tamsabai Hotel
Tamsabai Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aramis
Aramis
#6 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
50 reviews
20.7 mi away
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
#10 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
1.8 mi away
42C The Chic Hotel
42C The Chic Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.A. Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.A. Place Hotel

Address: 276/4 Sawanvithi Rd. | Tumbon Paknampho, Nakhon Sawan 60000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Sawan Province > Nakhon Sawan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Price Range: $11 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P.A. Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your P.A. Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing