We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and cheap place to stay in downtown Nakhon”
Review of P.A. Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
P.A. Place Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were on a trip from the South to the North and figured Nakhon Sawan would be a good place to stay. We called ahead and made a reservation. It helped that we speak a bit of Thai.

A double room with 2 small single beds was priced around 400 baht. The room was small, pretty clean, had air and hot water, and cable tv. It was also a little older, firm beds, with less-than-attractive furniture. All-in-all a good value. Pretty much what you'd expect for 400 baht in a small town.

I'd stay here again - especially on those quick overnight trips.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ywame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for P.A. Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 36 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed here to break the trip between Chiang Mai and 150km further south than Bangkok. Having read the other review I decided to give it a try and was not disappointed in the least. Ok there's nothing much about Nakorn Sawan unless you have your own transport, speak Thai and/or are accompanied by someone who does - fortunately I fill all of the above categories and found an excellent, cheap place to eat and would welcome a return visit without hesitation.

The hotel is great for the price and you can book breakfast for an extra 50 thb from the menu - although that was all in Thai it has to be said. To avoid disappointment book in advance as it's usually full on the day as we found out when travelling up.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chu-tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We came here on our world trip by car. The hotel had a large parking lot, so that was good for us. We were surprised by our room. It had a clean bathroom, aircon, little terrace with okay view, internet (LAN-cable), and even a fridge with 2 water bottles. The costs were 390 B.
A funny and yet strange thing was that we stayed at the sixth floor and still could hear the roosters cry in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asfintesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stoere668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bartosh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kakukobayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 吳忠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Sawan hotels
0.2 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
54 reviews
20.7 mi away
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
#9 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tamsabai Hotel
Tamsabai Hotel
#4 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
16 reviews
10.9 mi away
Aramis
Aramis
#5 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maihom Resort Hotel
Maihom Resort Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nakhon Sawan
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.A. Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.A. Place Hotel

Address: 276/4 Sawanvithi Rd. | Tumbon Paknampho, Nakhon Sawan 60000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Sawan Province > Nakhon Sawan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Price Range: $12 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P.A. Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your P.A. Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing