We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$51
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$24
Vio.com
$20
Fully refundable before Sun, Feb 25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
10
9
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
9
9
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for first time June 2012, after visits to other Hotels, I have no doubt The Grand Hill Resort is the best Hotel in the area. The Room and bed were clean, spacious and comfortable, may be the Bathroom being a little dated, Staff and service friendly and efficient, The Manager always available to greet and speak with Guest's. Food and service in Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. For the duration of my stay I had no problems with noise, mentioned in previous reviews.
I look forward to visiting The Grand Hill Resort again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howardmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

good service of front officer. And I went to Grandhill Spa. The therapist always welcome. My children were swimming while I took foot massage. The foot massage cost is 250 Baht per one hour. It 's reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 130kukkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We drove from Chiang Mai to Bangkok with an intended stopover midway. We decided on Nakhon Sawan. After checking Tripadvisor, we decided to give the Grand Hill Resort + Spa a try. Before we checked in, we asked the receptionist if we could see a room. We told them that we are very noise sensitive and we would like a quiet room. The Bellman who is more familiar than the receptionist said that the rooms at the back are quieter. I asked if I could see both rooms and they were very nice to obliged. Room 404 faces the front and we could hear the noise from the traffic. 416 was located at the back, much quieter.

Later part of the evening, we also noticed that the rooms that are facing the front is in the direct path of a large club opposite the hotel that played loud music in the late evening. We would hear the boom, boom and vibration in the hotel lobby.

My room was generally clean except for a strand of hair in the bathtub and some mold on the tiles. Basic decoration with TV, mini fridge, kettle to make coffee tea, Soap and shampoo.

We tried the spa and had a thai massage. Highly recommended. B500 for 2 hours. We enjoyed it very much.

We ate in the main dining room and they serve very good thai food.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but most of them are twin beds.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsbmSinCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We've been staying at this hotel for several years, and it's a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly, and breakfast is a good mix of International and Thai. It's definitely a 3.5 star facility, but it's by far the best the town has to offer, and is a welcome oasis every time we visit. Front office staff are always welcoming, bell staff are helpful, and there's a large well-lit car park. Free WiFi is a major plus, and I believe the TV even has an English Language channel or two (Never checked--the midget always watches cartoons)

Now, please manage expectations--you ARE in the Thai provinces, not in Bangkok. There may be drips in the bathroom, showers get hotter and colder randomly, and English is not very well spoken. Clean, friendly, and efficient are a GREAT win in this area.

Room tip: Try to get a room overlooking the parking lot at the back of the hotel--the front can get noisy sometimes with the nightclub.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcrglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel is quite new and the rooms are large and comfortable and clean, people are friendly although english is a bit of a problem, pool is small but the massage place is nice, restaurant is OK, breakfast is a bit disappointing. all in all excellent value for money

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews