We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and run down hotel !”

Grand Hill Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hill Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We choose this hotel as a stop over from Kanchanaburi to Mae Sot and were dissapointed. Better to drive directly to Mae Sot or have a stop over in Sukhothai.

We booked 2 "Mountain View Rooms", each for 1800,- THB.

Good things about this hotel :
- hugh and safe parking lot.
- free and stable internet connection in the rooms.
- friendly and helpfull staff
- safe hotel

Cons :
- Far to expensive for what you get (actually a ripp off)
- old and run down hotel rooms.
- no safe
(and signs everywhere in the hotel where they warn you about leaving valuables in the room)
- disgusting bathrooms (bath tap full of hairs etc...and broken tilings.
- smelly rooms, bacteria everywhere.
- breakfast very poor.

It`s a hotel totally catering to Thai people. Nakhon Sawan is a industrial city and many companies seem to hold meetings or sort of incentive events over there. They don`t need "normal" (paying) guests and thats how they treat them.

Room Tip: Just don`t stay there if you don`t have to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thailife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for first time June 2012, after visits to other Hotels, I have no doubt The Grand Hill Resort is the best Hotel in the area. The Room and bed were clean, spacious and comfortable, may be the Bathroom being a little dated, Staff and service friendly and efficient, The Manager always available to greet and speak with Guest's. Food and service in Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. For the duration of my stay I had no problems with noise, mentioned in previous reviews.
I look forward to visiting The Grand Hill Resort again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howardmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

good service of front officer. And I went to Grandhill Spa. The therapist always welcome. My children were swimming while I took foot massage. The foot massage cost is 250 Baht per one hour. It 's reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 130kukkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We drove from Chiang Mai to Bangkok with an intended stopover midway. We decided on Nakhon Sawan. After checking Tripadvisor, we decided to give the Grand Hill Resort + Spa a try. Before we checked in, we asked the receptionist if we could see a room. We told them that we are very noise sensitive and we would like a quiet room. The Bellman who is more familiar than the receptionist said that the rooms at the back are quieter. I asked if I could see both rooms and they were very nice to obliged. Room 404 faces the front and we could hear the noise from the traffic. 416 was located at the back, much quieter.

Later part of the evening, we also noticed that the rooms that are facing the front is in the direct path of a large club opposite the hotel that played loud music in the late evening. We would hear the boom, boom and vibration in the hotel lobby.

My room was generally clean except for a strand of hair in the bathtub and some mold on the tiles. Basic decoration with TV, mini fridge, kettle to make coffee tea, Soap and shampoo.

We tried the spa and had a thai massage. Highly recommended. B500 for 2 hours. We enjoyed it very much.

We ate in the main dining room and they serve very good thai food.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but most of them are twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsbmSinCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've been staying at this hotel for several years, and it's a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly, and breakfast is a good mix of International and Thai. It's definitely a 3.5 star facility, but it's by far the best the town has to offer, and is a welcome oasis every time we visit. Front office staff are always welcoming, bell staff are helpful, and there's a large well-lit car park. Free WiFi is a major plus, and I believe the TV even has an English Language channel or two (Never checked--the midget always watches cartoons)

Now, please manage expectations--you ARE in the Thai provinces, not in Bangkok. There may be drips in the bathroom, showers get hotter and colder randomly, and English is not very well spoken. Clean, friendly, and efficient are a GREAT win in this area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the parking lot at the back of the hotel--the front can get noisy some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcrglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel is quite new and the rooms are large and comfortable and clean, people are friendly although english is a bit of a problem, pool is small but the massage place is nice, restaurant is OK, breakfast is a bit disappointing. all in all excellent value for money

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling down from Chiang mai to Hua Hin and we stayed in a few places along the way. We have friends who live in Nakhon Sawan and they took us to this hotel when we arrived. It was a pleasant surprise to find how nice the rooms were and how inexpensive it was. We stayed two nights but if time could of allowed we would have stayed a couple days longer. The Spa treatment was excellent and I used the small but adequate swimming pool one afternoon. Not to sure what Nakhon Sawan has to offer the casual tourist, we were with friends and they took care of the restaurants and where we went. but the hotel is worth staying in even if you are only passing through. I found the staff friendly, though they spoke limited English I was able to make myself understood and found them helpful

Room Tip: Always be polite, even if they don't speak English on the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Sawan hotels
21.0 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
56 reviews
20.7 mi away
P.A. Place Hotel
P.A. Place Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
36 reviews
15.4 mi away
Aramis
Aramis
#5 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
21.0 mi away
Tamsabai Hotel
Tamsabai Hotel
#4 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
16 reviews
21.5 mi away
42C The Chic Hotel
42C The Chic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hill Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hill Resort & Spa

Address: 31/42 Moo 10 | Nakhonsawa-Pisanulok, Nakhon Sawan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Sawan Province > Nakhon Sawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Price Range: $32 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hill Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hill Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing