We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mae Sariang
Post
Inbox
Search

“Just be Laid Back and Go With the Flow Here!”
Review of Sawadee

Sawadee
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Mae Sariang
Cuisines: Thai, International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place had very mixed reviews, but we decided to give it a try. The internet said it opened at 5:00, but it actually didn’t open until 6:00. When we got there shortly after 6:00, there was no one else in the restaurant and only a young man at the bar, who said that the cook would not arrive until 7:00. We decided to have a drink and enjoy the view of the river until the cook arrived. Shortly after, the young man told us the cook had, indeed, arrived so we ordered dinner. It did take a while to get the food, but we were in no hurry. I can’t really remember what we ordered or much about the food. There were a few bugs and insects but nothing out of the ordinary for an outdoor restaurant. There was also a pool table if you wanted to play pool while waiting for your meal. All in all, I would rate it as satisfactory in terms of service and food and great for the view and atmosphere. There are not a lot of dining options in Mae Sariang, especially if you don’t want to pay for an overpriced meal!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dandddurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

After a walk along the river we chose Sawadee for a meal and we did not regret it. The place is cosy, the serve good cocktails and the meal was spot on, great,

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

After a long day we decided to eat at Sawadee as they had a full bar and it was situated on the river to watch the sunset. The owner was very friendly and all of the meals are made by her. The food was so delicious that we decided to try a third dish to split. And for those who don't want Thai food (not sure why that would be), they have more basic food like pasta and french fries on the menu.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank travelingaroundgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Nice place friendly staff good food and cheap price.... for sure the place to be if you passing bye. Thank you Christian and beng .... she is really good in pool game

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank chry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Great friendly staff, low price and perfect atmosphere. I will definatly be visiting this lovely bar again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Danno996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawadee also viewed

Mae Sariang, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Sariang, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Sariang, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Sariang, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Sariang, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Sawadee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing