We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Dragoer B&B and Inns
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Rustic accomodation”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at Cottage Farm B & B on September 3 and 4, 2011. The setting is very rural (chickens and horses on the farm) and quiet, but still convenient to Dragor and Copenhagen. The hosts were very helpful. There were a few matters such as stains on the bedroom carpet and chairs. As long as you realize that it is a farm and are not expecting hotel type accommodations this is a comfortable place if visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Britain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The B&B was in a wonderful area and setting. However, we were disappointed at how basic the accommodation was. There was no attention to detail, with chipped crockery and not enough cutlery. Was just about ok for a one night stay, but you would not want to stay a week with only a microwave and 2 rings for cooking. The apartment was not as clean as we would have liked too. The local Amagermuseet around the corner was fabulous, and the staff there were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJSSBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald D, Owner at Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We took to heart your comment about the crockery and cutlery - and replaced any and all worn items...
Remember, though, we are a Bed and Breakfast in a wonderful old farmhouse, with lots of charm and character - and not a modern self contained apartment complex...
We actually have plenty guests happily staying a week and more in our apartment which is exactly as advertised - comprising 2 twin bedrooms, a sitting room, bathroom and a mini-kitchen with 2 x hotplates, microwave oven, fridge, electric kettle and coffee machine ( nothing more, nothing less ).
Most of our other accomodations have no cooking facilities (as most hotels and B&B's don't) - just a fridge and electric kettle...
We have an Elite smiley from the Danish health authorities for our hygiene. If anything was questionable during your stay, we would appreciate any specific complaint so that we can rectify the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Had a very interesting time at the Cottage Farm. Was shown around and treated with such warmth by Glenys. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank southernpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was surprised at how close this place was to the airport! About a $20 taxi ride away from CPH. I would recommend taking a taxi from the airport because to get here by bus might be a little confusing. The bed and breakfast is lovely. It's on a farm and is very peaceful and quiet. The room we stayed in was incredibly charming, with views of the hens and horses outside our window. The owners were very accommodating. We were having some trouble with the wireless internet and they fixed it for us right away. I wish we were able to stay here more than one night. I will definitely book this place the next time I travel to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrin_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just returned from our third trip to Denamrk since last August , having stayed at Cottage Farm the last twice - just planning our next trip to go back shortly. Glenys and Ged are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We are so fortunate to have discovered this gem of a place both inside the cottage and around the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Lovely charming place, which was a haven to return to after an hectic day with horrendous snowy weather in Copenhagen. Friendly welcome upon arrival but privacy respected.
Easy to find with a clean. warm and cosy room which had a fridge in in! TV, video and lovely views (I think, it was dark when I arrived and the same when I left).
Located close to Airport and bus to city centre. About a mile to the bus stop, but you can park just around the corner from the stop. A car is recommended.
Close to picturesque village Dragoer, which is a must. Didn't have time to look at the family rooms, but I would recommend the place to a family, as it is resonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nissemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Cottage Farm Bed & Breakfast is a charming place in Dragor, Denmark, boasting of its close proxmity to the Kastrup Airport, 5 mins away. Dragor is in the heart of Fresh Air, Horses and a Farming community, while this location is in the country, Cottage Farm as the Cabbie said, is special place, how did you find it? Upon arriving you will wonder how did you ever come upon this place? Cottage Farm is run by Glynnis and Gerald orginally for England, very attentive and friendly owners who reside on the premises. This lovely old Straw Roof Farm House was built over one hundred years ago and everything is still the orginal as the Dutch built it when they settled in the area for farming. Don't be alarmed at the roosters walking the cobblestone road inside the court yard. Cottage Farm is surrounded by open land with Horses grazing and even a local farmer right across the street picking crops, he could be seen carrying his crops. We had a beautiful day with lite dew in the air and upon the land. Our sleeping residence consisted of very basic two bedrooms with two standard european size twin beds in each room, a small living room, private bathroom and small area for dining. The place was confortable enough for our one nights stay. Continential Breakfast was provided in the main part of the house for a nomal fee although we didn't partake of it. We loved the charm of this place, it is a wonderful expreience if you are wanting something different then your normal hotel stay and If you want something to write home to momma about....Cottage Farm Bed & Breakfast in Dragor, Denmark is the place. FYI: Fluent English is widely spoken all over Denmark.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dragoer
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Nordre Dragorvej | 55 Greater Copenhagen, Dragoer 2791, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Dragoer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dragoer
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cottage Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Farm Bed And Breakfast Denmark/Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing