We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The nicest curry I've had for years” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radhuni

Radhuni
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Radhuni Restaurant delivers a true taste of the Indian subcontinent, creating a fine dining experience. Expect to be served the finest Indian cuisine prepared by our authentic chefs using the freshest ingredients and spices in a stylish, modern restaurant, gleaming white table settings, great service from our attentive, discreet front of house staff. Our menu offers a mix of traditional and house special dishes and is frequently revised to keep even the most loyal customers refreshed.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The nicest curry I've had for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and i are regulars to Radhuni, I had the shukran chicken and it was the best curry, by far, that I've had here. My wife sticks to the chicken tikka but is never disappointed. Clean restaurant, nice staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Den S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    49
    14
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“curry night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were at Radhuni last week .I had the shukran chicken and it was the best curry i have ever had in my life.have been to the restaurant several times now .never had a bad curry so far .I would recommend this restaurant . .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mONS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly rated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

One of the best Indian restaurants around at the price. From the mildest to the hottest dishes the flavours really do shine through individually in each one. A very good selection on the menu to suit all tastes. Suitable for a special occasion as well as a quick lunch. Sometimes we have found the lighting a bit dim in the evenings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good food and pleasant surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We go to this restaurant regularly, never had a bad experience - the food is always good, hot and tasty. The surroundings are pleasant and interesting, although some of the tables are a little crowded together. Service is good and friendly, only very rarely is it a tad slow. Starters are interesting, especially when we choose the mixed platters. Main courses are varied and there is plenty of choice - the dishes are served on hotplates so that the food stays warm. Side dishes are good, although sometimes the rice portions are a bit small. Naan breads are good. We rarely have desserts, but it is a nice touch to be offered a complementary drink from the trolley at the end of our meal. Membership of the restaurant's "Spice Club" gives discounts. Take-away is good, hot and normally ready on time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_vs_Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, lovely surroundings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to the Radhuni in a party of six. Lovely surroundings (hard to believe it used to be a library!) staff were very attentive, menu was varied, food was delicious. Shared a tandoori starter for two with hubby, then had chicken karahi with lemon rice - would recommend! Will be returning :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radhuni also viewed

Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Radhuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing