We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic indian restaurant - slightly different” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radhuni

Radhuni
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Radhuni Restaurant delivers a true taste of the Indian subcontinent, creating a fine dining experience. Expect to be served the finest Indian cuisine prepared by our authentic chefs using the freshest ingredients and spices in a stylish, modern restaurant, gleaming white table settings, great service from our attentive, discreet front of house staff. Our menu offers a mix of traditional and house special dishes and is frequently revised to keep even the most loyal customers refreshed.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A fantastic indian restaurant - slightly different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous food and with different dishes from the norm, and a free liquer at the end is a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    49
    14
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muppet44
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My local favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good curry, good service in a good atmosphere.

I've visited the Radhuni several times now and have never been disappointed.

Well worth a visit - my recommendation would be to try the south indian garlic chicken. You need to like garlic (as does your partner) but it is like no other that I have tasted.

I'll be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muppet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good but overrated on this site.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Interesting sauces and flavours but don't like the massive lumps of chicken breast that are dumped in the sauce. House of Spice has the edge I think.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddyfrombucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hot and Spicey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I came here for New Year with a group of friends. The atmosphere was fabulous, the waiters worked so hard to ensure our food was brought to the table within a reasonable amout of time and kept us well suppllied with drinks. The food was delicious, the spice value was as I would expect, to Indian tastes not British, so hot was HOT!

The entertainment for the night was fabulous, a total send up of Robbie Williams, which was entertaining and funny.

I would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Princey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just about the most delicious Indian food I've had (outside my travels in India!)

Service was very efficient (and proficient) - never intrusive, always helpful.

Relatively spicy, but that's just a bonus!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radhuni also viewed

Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Radhuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing