We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly service”
Review of The Peking Inn

The Peking Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Cookham
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and very friendly service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been regulars at this restaurant for years and the food has been consistently good as well as the friendliness of the staff. We believe that the new owner Pam together with her right hand man John and the rest of the staff now have made this restaurant the best it has ever been.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJL338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    55
    21
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a meal here a couple of nights ago. Really good & tasty food. We couldn't believe how quick they served the food after ordering. The staff are so friendly and attentive. Good atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Asian food in Cookham”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

friendly, efficient staff and very good food. Book in advance. Although the set menus are good value, there are some gems to be had on the a la carte menu

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best chinese in Cookam”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Every time we visit The Odney Club this restaurant is the first place we book. We have been coming here for years. and we are recognised by one member of the staff who has been there just as long. The food is excellent and the staff are so friendly. Along as this restaurant is standing and we visit Cookham we will keep coming here for a meal.

Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaz1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
“no wonder it has got so many good reviews!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was indeed one of the best Chinese I had in years! sizzling satay chicken on sticks.. tempura prawns.. just amazing!! Friendly service, reasonably priced and make sure make a booking if you are going on weekends:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megans480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peking Inn also viewed

Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
 
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Peking Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing