We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant cottage in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Pretty little period cottage, newly refurbished in a contemporary boutique style to a high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty little period cottage, newly refurbished in a contemporary boutique style to a high standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pretty little period cottage, newly refurbished in a contemporary boutique style to a high standard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prof_UK_T...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant cottage in a great location”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an excellent stay here. The cottage is stylish and comfortable and well located for all of the many things the surrounding area has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet G H
1 review
“Delightful comfortable cottage in very quiet and scenic location”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was what we were looking for - a location within easy reach of Heathrow by car. The cottage is very pretty and well kept, and is close to several restaurants/pubs, the village of Cookham, with its Stanley Spencer Gallery and walks along the Thames. We enjoyed both the Gallery and the walks. The owner had left some essentials and goodlies, which was a welcome surprise, and checked we were OK so we were reassured that she would have been on hand if we had needed her help. It was a lovely base for our family reunion weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks for this a Janet, so glad you had a lovely stay! Yet another excellent guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is sooo gorgeous. The cottage is small but the use of space amazing. We are 4 large old people and wondered if we would manage but absolutely no problems. A tight staircase so not suitable for disabled unfortunately.

The way the cottage has been furnished and finished is to a very high standard. The bedding and towels high quality too. Importantly it is really clean.

The owner couldn't be more helpful. Thanks Helen.

The area too is so cute. Real old England. A pub next door and a path through a wood 5 mins to another Pub. The views everywhere are gorgeous. The church beautiful and worth a visit. The village itself has everything you need. Excellent butcher with an impressive range of home made pies and sausages.

In short we were looking for somewhere to bring our Texan family to see 'real' England. We found the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks you so much Alex it was a pleasure having you as guests!
Best wishes and see you again I hope!
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks you so much for your kind words. Thank you also for leaving our little cottage so immaculate on your departure!
best wishes
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was competiting in a triathalon nearby and was looking for somewhere to stop with the wife and 2 young children (4 & 1)
We founds this lovely place in Cookham and we have been massiveness impressed with everything. Beautifully decorated, very clean, nice quite area and a local pub a stones throw away.

I will be entering again in the competition next year and without definitely rebook here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter n
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delightful, cosy and well apointed bolt hole for those seeking a quiet romantic getaway.”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This lovely, traditional, stylishly modernised cottage has everything a couple need for a quiet romantic time. Then kitchen and space for making it your own are perfectly proportioned and very well appointed. The highlights include then open fire, central island for preparing food and grazing, the modern and well designed bathroom and the view from the front and back bedrooms overlooking the quiet and green village and surrounding trees. The church and pub at the end of the lane add to the ambience and relaxed feel of this lovely village setting. The local pubs and restaurant offer some lovely gastro type food, open fires and a warm friendly welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing