We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Hamble
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a small, friendly Italian restaurant, within the heart of the Hamble. We are within close proximity to Hamble Marina. We offer freshly cooked Fish, Meat, Pizza and Pasta meals, also our weekly specials menu.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a table for six on Saturday night, the place was packed but the food and service was excellent. Very nice and we will be back soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time I have visited this restaurant and I now regret not going sooner !! Visited La Dolce Vita on a Sunday evening with my partner (but please note we were told through winter they close on Sundays)

Lovely chilled atmosphere and ambience, with a couple of groups , families and couples also dining was very welcoming and suitable for all . Staff were very efficient and noticed when we were low on drinks and ready to pay . Food tasted extremely fresh and cooked just right and unlike any chain Italian restaurant the portion sizes were a decent size. Can’t wait to visit again !!! compliments to the chefs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Had another great meal with friends we had bruschetta and olives to start then fresh prawns in a garlic and chilli butter sauce for main we had beef ragu with tagliatelle it was all delicious! You cannot fault this restaurant also great friendly service we will be going back very soon :)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MrDeanLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Great night out and great staff and food. Went there for a birthday meal and would recommend it highly

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulaat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

We were in Hamble camping. Having arrived after work on Friday we popped onto the village for a beer. Hamble is lovely and we perhaps stayed longer than planned. As We passed La Dolce Vita we asked of dogs were Ok. Yes we were in. The dog got some water which O immediately kicked over the floor. Not a problem. The staff were excellent. My wife and I shared a starter which was excellent and enough for her. I had the Meatball Calzone it was also excellent. I’d totally recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank J3530UZsimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 
Hamble, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Warsash, Hampshire
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing