We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Spa Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Botley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Myself and 2 friends booked a spa break for the weekend and we had a lovely time at Botley Park. The staff were superfriendly all round and very helpful. The treatments were lovely and relaxing and the facilities were clean. The same can be said for our bedroom. We had a lovely dining experience too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
There are newer reviews for Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,908 - 1,914 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed at hotel on a Saturday night.
when we checked in we noted that there was a wedding reception going on what we did not expect was a 1" gap under our room door and a night of drunken guests to keep us awake
rang reception at 00:20 after over 30mins of a drunken man knocking at the room opposite us. then awoken again by his drunken partner swearing at the top of her voice telling him what an idiot he was. woken again later by other guests in the corridor.
It was a surprise to see the large gap under our room door. there was therefore NO soundproofing.
breakfast the following morning was Chaotic we were shown to our table went to get juice and returned to find someone else was being seated at our table
we booked room through onhotels.com saving £50 on the hotel website price of £199
I would have felt completely robbed if we had paid £199

Room Tip: avoid room 134 !!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr-dickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September 2012. I took my 2 year old daughter to Paultons Park and booked a room at the Macdonald. The hotel is very nice and relaxing, kids friendly, with spacious rooms and comfy beds. Staff very polite and helpful. We dined at the hotel restaurant - the food was delicious but gt cold very quickly! The A/C was on all the time. By the time my daughter was half way through eating her dinner, the food was freezing cold. Apart from that it was perfect. My daughter loved the little goodie bag she received and crayons and coloring pages kept her occupied during the dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggsCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Really disappointed, not at all like other macdonald properties we have visited. A very small proportion of staff seemed properly trained which left tables in the restaurant without waiting staff, food arriving really late and at different times, some staff 'not taking orders' ( don't know what they were doing). A real shambles overall. On the plus side, gym had some new equipment, bed was comfy.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from any booked hen parties
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've stayed at the Botley a number of times and can't really fault it. The rooms are fine, you have a choice of eating in the restaurant or the sports bar and it has a good pool and spa facilities and would be amazing if you like your golf (I don't!).

Location-wise it's a little out of the way, but I'm always happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incandescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here 14th to 17th Sept 2012 as attending Goodwood revival. We arrived early and was greeted by a lovely, friendly, smiley receptionist who explained room not ready so we went to the golf club bar for drinks and food. Checked in after lunch room 220 nicely furnished, quiet with view over the tennis courts. We had paid for evening meal on first night in our package. The food and service in the restaurant was first class. Had drinks each night in the bar area. Good service but found drinks a little expensive even for hotel rates. The housekeeping service was excellent. Breakfast was good. Bill was incorrect on check out and overcharged but this was corrected straight away. It does pay to check. Didnt get chance to use the spa facilities maybe next time.
Would go back again as felt totally relaxed after stay.

Room Tip: room 220 was good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Booked for one night for my wife, my two year old and myself. Due to my error I booked a twin room instead of a double, the hotel sorted this out with no problems to a double on arrival and supplied a travel cot. Room was more than adequate, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we used the pool and gym which were to a good standard for a hotel. Highly recommend if you are making a visit to PPW.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliott1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botley
3.2 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,142 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
6.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton

Address: Winchester Road | Boorley Green, Botley, Southampton SO32 2UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Botley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Botley
Price Range: $84 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa is one of the finest ----four-star hotels in Southampton. Set in acres of beautiful countryside, our hotel offers the best of breathtaking scenery and fine facilities. With direct access to Southampton airport, Eastleigh, Portsmouth and the M3, our hotel is a popular choice for family holidays, business and weddings. And if you are setting sail at the nearby port, then we're an ideal stopover destination before your exciting holiday begins. When the business or adventure of the day is done, unwind in our swimming pool or gym or thrash it out on our tennis or squash courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Botley
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel Country
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing