We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
This Is A Must

What a wonderful place. Could have stayed all day - definitely coming back (with others). Using... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Bob N
Lovely Museum

Visit with some friends; we were impressed by the positive and pleasant reception we received... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ChrisB090
,
UK
Read all 839 reviews
  
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
592
190
41
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
592
190
41
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride all ages chalk pit narrow gauge railway fire station nature trail gift aid special events open top bus industrial heritage sandwiches on display printing telephone electricity exhibits volunteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 839 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff, a credit to the museum.
Very pleased that we booked up. Our daughter was incredibly excited, so it had to live up to the enthusiasm, and it didn't fail.
Personally I enjoyed being immersed in the history, and learning what I could.
Very interesting.
Thank you one and all.. especially Father Christmas.. he made it really fun and special for our eldest.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank samakarate_andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberleyMuseum, Public Relations Manager at Amberley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Museum. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your Christmas visit with us. We look forward to you visiting us in the New Year. Merry Christmas from Amberley Museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Three generations of our family visited the museum today. What a lovely experience. My granddaughter has never wanted to engage in any type of interaction with Father Christmas, but this year she loved it. Children gain confidence from their peers and the organisation this year meant everyone was involved. Grandparents, parents and children all sang and everyone went up to get their named presents. Even my grandson who is 17months got up and with the help of his big sister went and retrieved his gift. It was magical.... A little independent museum with dedicated volunteers provided a memorable day for three generations of this family. Thank you.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BeverleyW207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberleyMuseum, Public Relations Manager at Amberley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Museum.

We are pleased you enjoyed your Christmas experience, as we changed our Christmas experience this year as a result of the feedback form last year. So it is lovely to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the atmosphere when meeting Father Christmas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Merry Christmas, from Amberley Museum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Today I visited Amberley Museum with my family and son. It was brilliant and although the weather was poor a good time was had by all. We visited every attraction and the volunteers spent time talking to us and providing a brilliant insite into their area of expertise. Visiting Father Christmas just topped it all off.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank matt100Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberleyMuseum, Public Relations Manager at Amberley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our Museum.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit despite the rather wet weather we have been experiencing this December. Merry Christmas. Kind regards, Amberley Museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We've just returned from our first visit to see Father Christmas. My daughter (age5) and nephew (age6) had a wonderful day out, and enjoyed the train ride to see Father Christmas and loved their gifts.
Plenty of craft activities for them to do, wood turning being their favourite.
It's great to see how passionate all of the volunteers are and how they really engaged with the children, explaining various exhibits to them.
Looking forward to coming back in the new year!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SopersWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberleyMuseum, Public Relations Manager at Amberley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Museum, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to one of our Christmas weekends. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Went to Amberley as part of my college trip. Very interesting printing machines and staff are fantastic at explaining everything you need to know about the chosen subject. One problem is there is not much to do when it’s raining and the workshops you can take part in are not that much fun and you can do that at home. Lovely little train ride and buses are great. Food very expensive so suggest taking your own. Telecommunications exhibition, electricity section, pottery, broom making ( mostly goes on about mother in laws being witches), water pumps, bike shed, old bus shed, can go round it in an hour. Not for very young children as they would get bored.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Snowy362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberleyMuseum, Public Relations Manager at Amberley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews