We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a good B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodybanks

Woodybanks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodybanks
Ranked #4 of 7 Amberley B&B and Inns
Kempen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a good B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Woodybanks is a good place to explore the region.
Jackie and Graham are very friendly people.
The breakfast is very good, but it takes a little bit time,
Everything is very clean. :)
In one of the rooms everything ist pink and rose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here whilst walking the South Downs Way the B & B is next door to the Sportsman pub The room was comfortable and clean with great views and although the bathroom was meant to be shared, I didn't notice any other guests. The couple running it were very friendly and went out of their way to making sure all was well with my stay. Very easy to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

An absolutely beautiful place to stay both inside and out. Lovely food, lovely rooms plus your own sitting room, fabulous views outside and wonderful hosts, Jackie and Graham. Have been several times, would always go back, cannot recommend enough for a B & B, a home from home.

signed Sharon (a contented guest)

Room Tip: has a double and a twin room, fabulous for a couple and their children or friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here while cycling the South Downs Way, it's just over a mile off the trail. Ours hosts were very friendly and helpful, but at the same time gave us our own space and never intruded. We were able to leave our bikes in their garage, which was very useful.

I think the two B&B rooms share a bathroom, but we were the only ones staying, so we had it to ourselves. Very well equipped, even including our own lounge to use downstairs, with stunning views out of the window. Breakfast was brilliant, really good food.

Only thing missing was wifi internet, but we were able to use BTFON wifi in the area, and had a good phone signal.

Location was very good, with the excellent Sportsman pub right next door.

Room Tip: There's a double and a twin room to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikePepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amberley
3.2 mi away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amberley Castle
Amberley Castle
#1 of 2 in Amberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodybanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodybanks

Property: Woodybanks
Address: Woodybanks Cottage Rackham Road, Amberley BN18 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Amberley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Amberley
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodybanks 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Woodybanks Amberley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing