We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father’s day lunch in the Brasserie”

Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Bosham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brasserie style restaurant offering informal dining, light lunches, full dinner and serving food all day
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
“Father’s day lunch in the Brasserie”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Whilst on a family weekend away break in Chichester the wife booked Marwick's Brasserie for a Father’s Day Sunday lunch and it did not disappoint.
Situated in the very nice harbour side village of Bosham the Brasserie is part of the Millstream Hotel and Restaurant but has its own entrance from the front and the décor of the Brasserie is modern and airy.
We experienced very good service levels and extremely tasty and plentiful roasts and at just under £25 ahead for Sunday roast with wine and bread and Olive starters it was certainly value for money for the quality of the food and service we experienced.
A pre-dinner Ale in the Anchor Blue and Sunday lunch in the Marwick's Brasserie was a perfect way to spend Father’s Day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S, General Manager at Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Steve_of_N21
We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay down in the area and enjoyed your Father’s Day lunch here in Marwick’s. We are delighted that you liked the décor and found your lunch to be tasty with good service and good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Thai Tuesdays”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Well worth the deal - 2 meals with a drink for £20. Thai red or green curry - very tasty and nice kick to it. Rest of menu looked great too & not expensive. A good place to enjoy their food and not feel you're being over charged. Pleasant staff, mostly foreign.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S, General Manager at Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Gibo47
We are pleased you like our Thai Tuesdays deal; it has certainly been very popular so far. The Thai menu has gone down so well with so many of our guests and regular customers, and we feel that many of our guests like being able to choose Thai dishes next door to their friends who may want something a little more traditional like fish and chips! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Food very good and delicious and nicely presented. Maitre d' a bit in ya face and loud ! Service excellent and serving staff very good indeed. All very professional and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank meMakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S, General Manager at Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear meMekan
Thank you for taking the time to write your two reviews, we are so pleased that you enjoyed Marwick’s and the Millstream and found the food to be delicious, well presented with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“soufflement, et poisson fume au gratin....”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

lovely food here, and top value for money.
our grub was about £25 per head. we spanked the drinks however.
cocktails galore, champagne, pudding wines, port, top malt whisky, coffees, and more cocktails.
it was still reasonable given our bibulousness!
one criticism, the coffee was crap.
sort it guys, because this aside, you are providing an outstanding service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolPompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S, General Manager at Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear LiverpoolPompo,
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time and loved the food and found it good value for money, with outstanding service. Thank you for taking the time to write both reviews. We are pleased that you found our drinks offering to be more than adequate for your evening, though apologies that you did not like the coffee. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat....”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Just done a long day....
Blue cheese soufflé, good....
Fish n chips, good....
Creae brûlée, goooood!!!!
Malbec.... Fabulous,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvhuish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S, General Manager at Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Jvhuish
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much. The cheese soufflé is one of our most popular dishes and many people pop in just for that! We hope to welcome you back to Marwick’s again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Bosham, Chichester
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Marwick's Brasserie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing