We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were on a tour of historic locations and stumbled across the Millstream. Once the staff learned we knew something about the area, they were quite eager to help us out with particulars. The room was opulent and the food was good, though the restaurant atmosphere much more formal than we were prepared for. We are in our 50's and were apparently the youngest guests in the restaurant. The Millstream was a short walk to the bay and the town is quite charming.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorvik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    149
    37
    4
    11
See reviews for
90
280
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is in a "seaside" town which has an interesting history in WWII. The restaurant is absolutely top notch and as I was traveling with other people I had feedback on a variety of dishes which were all greatly enjoyed. I saw they advertised gourmet weekends and was sorry that I wouldn't be able to take advantage of them as I don't live in the area but I certainly would if I could. Breakfasts are fine; dinners are super good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent two nights here with friends: it is in a peaceful village and very convenient for the sea. The hotel is clean and has attractive public rooms. Our bedroom was functional and comfortable but slightly shabby. The food was tasty and generally competently served but there were several small niggles with the service. Would stay there again but won't rush back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopefultravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Please do not tell anyone about this hotel or dream of going there yourself. Because it will spoil the beautiful ambiance of the village and this excellent hotel which just sits there and does exactly what it says on the tin.
beautiful food excellent service and lovely rooms.
As i said please do not go there in the warm weather and enjoy sitting in the garden with a glass of wine, or go to the local pub the anchor bleu, if you are a sailor the yacht club is excellent, if you go there you will be as smitten as me with the whole place. You have been warned.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasar2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be excellent. the staff are terrific - they provide great serviuce being both efficient and friendly. Reception and bar staff were great and in the dining room their attention to detail was very strong. Management work 'front of house' being very visible and providing friendly service. all managers pitch in with the staff . The food is very good and outstanding value for money; and so too the wine list, often a weak spot in many hotels which offer ordinary but over-priced wines. The Millstream offers good wines at very fair prices.
Like many other guests, we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at The Millstream on the weekend of 3 September 2011 to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We stayed here last year which is why we went back and were not disappointed at all. Friendly staff, large clean room, excellent food in the restaurant followed by coffee in the lounge listening to a pianist. The hotel deserves the extra star rating. We enjoyed Bosham too. An excellent weekend. Our thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is where to come if you want to be beautifully looked after in a manner which I had thought no longer existed. The hotel residents are the kind of people who appreciate this and are clearly returning guests. At slight risk of being a tiny bit twee but I love it. Exceptionally warm welcome, complimentary glass of wine or fruit juice, while you check in. Service is friendly and attentive. Food is good, as is wine - some reasonable prices too. Lovely table linen, public rooms. Beds a little small but everything you could possibly want in rooms and bathrooms. Lovely village, fantastic parish church. Fully booked for Christmas - and with a waiting list ! What does that tell you !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenMabW_Yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
2.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
795 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
479 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
1,439 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
9.6 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstream Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstream Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Bosham Lane, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millstream Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millstream nestles in the heart of Old Bosham, an historic village on the shores of Chichester Harbour, combining the elegance of a small English country house with the character and charm of an eighteenth century malthouse cottage.The Bar offers a cosy fireside setting in which to relax. On warm days a door opens onto the lawns where you can sit beneath a sunshade and listen to the chatter of the ducks. The charming sitting room, with its deep cushioned armchairs, grand piano, bowls of freshly cut flowers and tranquil atmosphere, is the ideal place to meet up with friends over a afternoon tea or an aperitif, to play a quiet game of cards or just settle down and while away the hours with a good novel. The 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, overlooking the pretty gardens, offers a varied selection of modern British dishes, prepared with the best available fresh, seasonal, local produce, which are complemented by a list of fine wines from an established cellar. Each enchanting bedroom has been attractively styled to enhance its individual character and outlook. All have en-suite facilities, flat screen television, wi-fi internet access, radio/CD alarm clock, tea & coffee making facilities, mini-fridge with complimentary mineral water & fresh milk, direct dial telephone, wall safe, trouser press and hairdryer. The Gardens that surround the hotel are carefully tended and provide a wonderful place to relax in the warmer weather. Overlooking the stream in the side garden is an oak Gazebo which was built for a Wild family wedding and which now provides shelter from the rain or sun. In the summer months there are tables and chairs at which you can enjoy morning coffee, a light lunch, afternoon tea, a cocktail before dinner or an al fresco meal as the sun comes down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millstream Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millstream Hotel And Restaurant
Millstream Hotel Chichester
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant Bosham, Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing