We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to the negatives”
Review of Bosham Inn

Bosham Inn
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Bosham
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Bosham Inn in Chichester is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was booked by a family member for our birthdays and on reading some of the reviews, I wondered if we'd made a mistake. However, I'm delighted to say that we all really enjoyed our meals at the Bosham Inn. The staff were attentive and the food was exceptional. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Helentiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Helentiful, thank you for taking the time to share your positive review, following your family visit to us.
We are delighted that you chose us to celebrate your special occasion and that you had a great experience.
We look forward to sharing your praise and kind comments with our team, whom will be delighted that you felt your vist worthy of a 5* rating.
Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next visit.
The Bosham Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a wonderful date night at the Bosham inn, staff were friendly and really helpful. The food was delicious with a great range for veggies and vegans. It was such a relaxing evening. The desserts were so lovely, my husband had the vegan cheesecake on recommendation from the waitress and he wasn’t disappointed. If you want a relaxing night out with good quality food at reasonable prices then this would be a good choice

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Angel_2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Angel_2508, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

We are so pleased that you had a 5* night with us and enjoyed a relaxing evening.

It's great to read that you enjoyed your server's recommendation, the vegan cheesecake has become a firm favorite!

Thank you again for your praise,

The Bosham Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we received a really warm welcome and given a good choice of tables. We shared a calamari starter which was very taster and well presented. Chicken skewer moist and tender, and the pizza was delicious; well cooked with generous toppings. Very attentive service from Sophie. The drinks arrived at just the right time and we felt we had our own personal waitress even though the Restaurant was quite busy. We will definitely come again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GourmetatDore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

GourmetatDore,
It is fantastic to read such a wonderful account of your visit to us and we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share such high praise.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed a variety of dishes and that Sophie made such a great, personal impact on your visit.
We hope you return soon,
The Bosham Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way to staying at our sons and decided to try the Bosham Inn. Staff were very attentive and friendly especially Alice. However food a little overpriced. I had the sticky chicken and it was not only dry but very small. Not value for money. My husband had the burger- very nice but you cannot really go wrong with a burger. It was a lovely venue - had a good table and all in all a good place and will return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank karenjS5118T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karenjs5118t, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! we will take on board your comments and pass your feedback to our chefs. hope to see you again soon.
Many Thanks
The Bosham inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking forward to seeing the refurb and new menu and not disappointed. We booked 13/9 especially to hear the band, it is great that you have live music too. The service was great, nice friendly and relaxed staff. The food was extremely tasty and I cannot wait to return to try more menu choices. Thank you for a lovely evening and well done with the refurb it looks great.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mute_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mute_kelly, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Bosham Inn. I will pass back your comments to the team and we hope to be of service again very soon.
Many Thanks
The Bosham inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosham Inn also viewed

 

Been to Bosham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing