We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to go for family do's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosham Inn

Bosham Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Bosham
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Bosham Inn in Chichester is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for family do's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A typical Vintage Inn pub with all that that entails; a good range of choices on the menu to keep everyone happy, but slow service. We have used it for quite large family do's, which works quite well, if you don't mind waiting a bit. Sometimes they randomly run out of items that are on the menu. Is every Vintage Inns waitress trained to respond to requests with "Course you can!"?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    107
    52
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LONDON UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Had the battered mushrooms and black & blue steak. Delicious and cooked just as we'd asked.Wife had the Brie starter and the steak. She loved it. Service was impeccable. Staff were courteous and polite. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PLUGGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Joke !!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Have just literally got in from eating here with friends and was so shocked at the service !! Such a shame as its a lovely looking pub with great garden area and the decor is also lovely .
Menu choice and kids menu was very good.
Went to order our food and they didn't have what we wanted and its was only 6pm and it took about half an hour to get served as there was one very slow member of staff serving .
My friend and i ordered our food right after another and they had eaten their starter and main but myself hubby and three children were still waiting for our starters !! So much for going for a meal together !
I never usually complain but i wasn't at all impressed so i said something to the wiater and we were given free deserts .
They arrived but our table was still full of our dirty plates knives and forks by this point its was just getting beyond a joke as it wasn't even that busy .
Anyway winter be coming back and wouldn't recommend shame really !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lollylou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good pub food. Does what it says on the tin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely Vintage Inn pub, what you see is what you get. The food was nicely cooked and tasty and the staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shreksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasently Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went on a Sunday evening a couple of weeks ago. Friends booked it and after we read the reviews we wondered what we were letting ourselves in for. We encountered polite staff, good ambiance, accaptable wait for ordering and arrival of Food and Drinks. The food was well presented and good. A table near us had several children and the staff were very attentive to their needs.Overall a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosham Inn also viewed

 
Bosham, Chichester
Climping, Arun District
 

Been to Bosham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing